206530 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Red Bluff, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.17 miles NW
11.96 miles SE
21.21 miles SW
30.80 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Peking Chinese Restaurant
1.43 miles E
Wal-Marti-5:647;647B 1025 S Main (Located To Block)
1.91 miles SE
Campers Corral
3.21 miles NE
Tuscan Springs 86
9.10 miles NE
Driftwood Rv
(888)678-1717
12.86 miles SE
California
Red Bluff
Most Recently Reviewed
Durango RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-07 22:27:41
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Red Bluff, California
Camp Information
Sites
174
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
If this RV resort were another mile from the I-5 freeway, it would be perfect. Spotless facilities. Very helpful staff. While setting up I noticed that the cable TV hookup was broken. Called the office and within 5 minutes staff was on the spot to fix it. Love this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$38
This truly qualifies as a RV resort. Wide streets and wide, paved sites spaced far apart. New facilities, exercise room and massages by appointment. Located on the banks of the Sacramento river. More amenities to enjoy include putting green, pool, spa, pickle ball, and sports court. This will definitely become a "must" stop for us as we travel north and south. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$38
Really nice park! Check in was smooth and we were escorted to our long, level concrete site, with all utilities properly placed and in excellent order. The pedestals are new design, which makes hook ups easy. We had a buddy site which let our daughters motorhome face us across a grass lawn. Each site has a picnic table. Laundry, clubhouse and restrooms were spotless and trash was picked up at your site each morning! There is walking access to the Sacramento River, which runs next to the park I5 is next to the park, but not noisy. Groceries and a Shari's restaurant are just across the street-get some excellent pie at Sharis! We will stay here when next in Red Bluff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Durango RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$12
Pull through sites nearest freeway. Back in sites overlook freshwater bay which goes dry in summer months. Medium amount of noise from freeway even at night. Normal Lodge amenities, bar etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   8   9   10   7   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$29
We just needed a night to rest before continuing getting back on I-5 the next morning. Park is convenient to the freeway but far enough away to eliminate road noise. Very friendly, roomy sites, great price. We will use this park again in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
The park was very pleasant. We were given an easy, level pull-through site that allowed us to remain hitched. The site was gravel with a small concrete patio at the trailer steps that helped to keep the floor cleaner. We saw several dogs being walked, so assume it is rather dog friendly. Did not use the pool. Did not hook up to cable, but cell service was perfect. We will be back on our way to SF in the spring. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Really nice park. Wifi and cable TV worked well, but no TV listings available so a lot of remote channel hopping. There were also 6 good HD channels on the roof top antenna. Park was quiet at night and in the day, but there were several neighbourhood dogs barking at night. Dog walk was surrounded by a low one foot rail fence and was bare gravel. We found two good parks on the other side of the river to walk our dog. Freeway not too noisy and easy access to shopping. Friendly staff and residents. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Red Bluff RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   8   7   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$13
Normal rate for a W/E site would be $25, but the annual pass for the National Parks gives you a 50% discount! Sites are paved and level but a little on the small side. Our rig is 51' combined and filled the pull through site completely. Hookups in good shape. Just a few miles from the interstate exit but very quiet at night. Verizon signal was good. Very nice hiking and biking trails right off the campground. Unbeatable value for money deal. We'll be back whenever travelling through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$13
This is a nice federal park and the rate was $12.50/night for power with the federal geezer card. It is right next to the Sacramento River and has some extensive bike and hiking trails that run through the park. The roads and sites are paved. We grabbed one of the electric sites and found that it had a bad leg on the 50 amp, and no ground (be sure and always test before you plug in). We moved to another electric site and it worked fine. The problem was fixed a couple of days latter. Verizon Wi-Fi works sort of. It seems to do OK in the morning but gets extremely slow at night. The showers have a code that you get from the host and cost 25 cents for 2-3 mins but the water is hot. The area is pretty quiet and it's a pleasant campground. If you have a boat, the ramps are very close. All in all, this is a nice spot and the only down side I see is that there is no dump station. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$16
Showers are locked (due largely to the public access to the river close by), and you have to pay for using them. The park was mostly non-electric, lots of space in between sites, lots of walking paths and because it's a run by the US Forest Service, the National Park Pass is accepted. So we only paid $8/night. Park host was friendly and available. Nearby Red Bluff provided great antenna TV signals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Sycamore Grove Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com