224131 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Red Bluff, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.17 miles NW
11.96 miles SE
21.21 miles SW
30.80 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Peking Chinese Restaurant
1.43 miles E
Wal-Marti-5:647;647B 1025 S Main (Located To Block)
1.91 miles SE
Campers Corral
3.21 miles NE
Tuscan Springs 86
9.10 miles NE
Driftwood Rv
(888)678-1717
12.86 miles SE
California
Red Bluff
Most Recently Reviewed
Durango RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-27 22:52:47
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Red Bluff, California
Camp Information
Sites
174
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   10   10   8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$36
We have stopped here many times and we always enjoy it, especially because of the long spaces, wide open feel and neat and clean premises. Enjoyed our stay again. WiFi a little slow because park was full. Showers take a few minutes to warm up. Dog wash is still $5.00 which is a good reason to stop and wash a large dog. Food Maxx is within walking distance. Highly recommend to anyone in an RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$38
Rarely would I give a 10, but at Durango, everything is excellent, from check-in to the sites (wide concrete pads, very level) with nice grass, to the utility pedestals. A very nice pool area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$36
Great place, staff was very friendly, went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Sites a large, well laid out, and have double hook-ups, one at each end. Very beautiful layout, well maintained. We will stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Durango RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$12
Pull through sites nearest freeway. Back in sites overlook freshwater bay which goes dry in summer months. Medium amount of noise from freeway even at night. Normal Lodge amenities, bar etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   1   8   9   8   8   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$35
A lovely park. Easy access to I-5, but not noisy. Pull through sites with full hook ups and 50 amp service if you need it (for $4 extra per night). Clean with small grassy areas at each site. Cable and free WiFi. The owners were very helpful. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. Nice park with a lot of amenities at a reasonable price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
Paid extra for the 50 amps because it was so hot. Good pull-through, though having all utilities in the back makes it hard with car being towed. Quiet because you are away from the highway. Have stayed before and will probably stay again going up or down I-5. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Excellent park!! Close to the freeway, but very quiet at night. Beautiful grounds - very well maintained. Restrooms and showers are exceptionally clean. There is a rather new Dollar General next door that is very convenient for travelers. This is our favorite spot in this area, and we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Red Bluff RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   7   8   7   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This pleasant US National Forest-run campground is set in a wooded park near the Sacramento River. There are sites for small rigs, and pull-through semi-circle sites and some back-ins for larger rigs. Some have complained about the tight squeeze, which mostly means you have to drive over some grass to make the rig fit, but nothing too arduous in our experience with our 35-ft 5th wheel. It is a treed park, so only a couple of sites will get satellite. There’s no Wi-Fi or cable TV, but our Verizon 4G worked well and there were several TV channels that came in over the digital antenna. A gate to the park closes 10PM-6AM, so late arrivals should get the gate code in advance by calling the number shown on this listing and have them give you the camp host phone if they don’t know it. We had a pleasant stay, and it was a weekend, the only noise coming from a family reunion that took up 3 sites. The cost is $25 for RV hookup sites, and those with the US senior citizens or disabled National Parks passes get half off. That was confusing because signs say “Lands Pass” is accepted, which is the common $80 America the Beautiful” National Lands Pass. But, alas, no. They need to change the signs to avoid confusion; or I guess until they change the signs just take the discount and don't ask the camp host to clarify it like we did! The campsites offer water and electric (we had 50 amp at our pull-through that worked well, no voltage problems). We did not use the restroom/shower facility. However, the fatal flaw of this campground is there is no sewer or dump station. A sign at the entrance mentions a nearby fairgrounds with $8 cost, however, without specific instructions of where to go to dump we didn’t want to drive in and get stuck, so we ended up dumping along our route at a Chevron mini mart (found on sanidumps.com) in north Redding, 5425 Mountain View Drive, for $5 (free with $100 gas purchase they said). The RV parks in town were all going to charge $10. So, add that to your cost of staying here as well. A series of paved paths lead through a beautiful oak woodland/meadow in a loop, and along a flood bypass of the Sacramento River, which was dry when we were there. The main river channel also passes the park, and there is a boat launch facility where you can boat downstream of the large diversion dam. The paths total about 4 miles and allow bikes except for one nature trail. We rode the trails to the north trailhead, which leads to the quiet Sales Road that accesses the park, and then rode on sidewalks across the flood channel, I-5 and the main channel (a scenic view from that bridge) into historic Red Bluff. It’s a very pleasant town, with restored shops on Main Street, and a few blocks of Victorians on Washington Street. We rode along the river for a bit in the Red Bluff City Park, and up a stream channel, doing a loop through downtown, for a total of about 10 miles including the park trails. All in all, we would return, but it’s not the deal that we were hoping for based on other reviews, especially taking into account the cost of dumping elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$13
Normal rate for a W/E site would be $25, but the annual pass for the National Parks gives you a 50% discount! Sites are paved and level but a little on the small side. Our rig is 51' combined and filled the pull through site completely. Hookups in good shape. Just a few miles from the interstate exit but very quiet at night. Verizon signal was good. Very nice hiking and biking trails right off the campground. Unbeatable value for money deal. We'll be back whenever travelling through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$13
This is a nice federal park and the rate was $12.50/night for power with the federal geezer card. It is right next to the Sacramento River and has some extensive bike and hiking trails that run through the park. The roads and sites are paved. We grabbed one of the electric sites and found that it had a bad leg on the 50 amp, and no ground (be sure and always test before you plug in). We moved to another electric site and it worked fine. The problem was fixed a couple of days latter. Verizon Wi-Fi works sort of. It seems to do OK in the morning but gets extremely slow at night. The showers have a code that you get from the host and cost 25 cents for 2-3 mins but the water is hot. The area is pretty quiet and it's a pleasant campground. If you have a boat, the ramps are very close. All in all, this is a nice spot and the only down side I see is that there is no dump station. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sycamore Grove Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com