214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Salinas, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.95 miles NW
10.75 miles N
12.83 miles SW
13.84 miles NW
14.58 miles SW
14.69 miles SW
16.69 miles NE
17.31 miles N
20.91 miles NE
22.89 miles NW
27.30 miles N
28.03 miles NW
28.57 miles SE
30.20 miles NW
30.20 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Spado's
3.17 miles N
Pub'S Prime Rib
3.26 miles N
Smalley'S Roundup
3.99 miles NW
Costco 8314244242
5.14 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1375 N Davis Rd
5.84 miles NW
Fort Ord
9.94 miles W
Marinus
10.69 miles SW
Will'S Fargo
11.01 miles SW
Sulphur Hot Spring 100
11.01 miles W
Monterey Peninsula Airpor
11.06 miles SW
Costco 8318991255
11.13 miles W
Carmel Valley Ranch Reso
11.42 miles SW
Fremont Peak Sp (25')
12.45 miles NE
Dona Ester
16.02 miles NE
California
Salinas
Most Recently Reviewed
Laguna Seca Recreation Area
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-13 18:31:51
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Salinas, California
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Elks Members ONLY. Easy on and off Hwy 101. Borders lush Fairways Golf Course. E/W, with gravel level sites. Could use some weeding and grass cutting. Dog Friendly, Verizon OK. Friendly lodge located 30 minutes from Monterrey. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Must be an Elks member to use. OK for an overnighter or a couple of days. Just a big lot that is used for RV storage and has parking around the exterior. Lodge is next to a golf course. Nothing was within walking distance. Would stay here again if I was passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   6   7   9   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$33
No Wi-Fi or sewer only minuses to this park. Thirty three/night is with senior discount. There was a notice on one bathroom indicating the water had failed testing for arsenic. Fortunately, we didn't need to fill. That said, clean grounds, peaceful, very scenic. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$47
We arrived here for an overnite the day before the Mazda Races. The park is right on the track. Great views of area. 16% uphill grade coming in so beware. GPS will take you 1/4 mile south so keep going. Comes up fast and little signage. So for the bad news. County won't take reservations except for the race attendees so if you pick an open spot during a race it may not be actually open. I would stay here again for an overnighter or for the races. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Beautiful campsites overlooking the rolling hills. Fun to watch the racing schools cars skirting around the track. A little far from Carmel, Monterey, etc., but the beauty makes up for the drive. This is one of our favorite campgrounds and always our first choice when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Laguna Seca Recreation Area
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com