214501 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby San Clemente, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.84 miles NW
11.73 miles NW
14.98 miles NW
15.88 miles N
17.98 miles NW
18.30 miles NE
21.35 miles N
21.81 miles SE
23.70 miles NE
25.43 miles NW
27.11 miles SE
27.18 miles NW
27.94 miles SE
29.90 miles NW
30.29 miles NW
31.17 miles NW
35.31 miles SE
36.60 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
951 Avenida Pico
1.99 miles NE
San Clemente Municipal G
2.35 miles SE
San Clemente Sb (30')
2.52 miles SE
San Onofre Sb (36')
3.74 miles SE
Costco 9492403558
3.79 miles NW
Doheny State Beach
3.82 miles NW
Doheny Sb (35')
4.03 miles NW
San Onofre Rv Pk
4.88 miles SE
El Adobe De Capistrano
4.90 miles NW
Mission San Juan Capistr
5.07 miles NW
L'Hirondelle
5.16 miles NW
San Juan Hills Golf Cou
5.21 miles N
Spring 95
5.49 miles NE
Savannah Chop House
5.71 miles NW
Five Crowns
5.78 miles NW
The Dining Room - Laguna
6.18 miles NW
Costco 9493640742
9.06 miles NW
Aliso Creek Inn
9.06 miles NW
Wal-Mart
27470 Alicia Pky
9.69 miles NW
Costco (Exact)
10.53 miles NW
A la Carte
10.55 miles NW
Rumari
10.61 miles NW
San Shi Go
11.11 miles NW
Mark'S - Laguna Beach
11.28 miles NW
Beach House Inn
11.47 miles NW
Partners Bistro
11.66 miles NW
Five Feet Restaurant
11.73 miles NW
Cedar Creek Inn - Lagu
11.77 miles NW
Art Institute Of Southern
11.99 miles NW
Laguna Art Museum
12.04 miles NW
The Cottage - Laguna Beac
12.06 miles NW
Las Brisas De Laguna
12.08 miles NW
San Juan Hot Springs 120
12.38 miles NE
King'S Fish House - Lag
13.20 miles NW
Pelican Hill Golf Course
15.22 miles NW
California
San Clemente
Most Recently Reviewed
San Clemente State Beach
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-14 17:03:32
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
San Clemente, California
Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   8   8   8   5   9   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
This campground has two areas, the full hookup area (where the sites are quite close together with little privacy or space) and the no hookup area (which has more room between sites and is closer to the ocean). We really liked being able to walk on the coast path to the pier (about a mile). If I were to stay here again, I would probably opt to take a site in the lower section without hookups; especially, if I could get one of the sites right on the bluff overlooking the ocean. All-in-all a very decent place if you want to be on the OC coast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$47
Nice pull-through with full hook ups. Beach is just a short walk away. Very nice wide sites with table & fire ring. Only drawback is that there is absolutely no grass, no wood chips, just dirt. But the sites are paved and level and it is a really pretty spot. We are 45 foot long and there is plenty of room for us and our Jeep. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$47
Roads and sites are paved. Each site has a picnic table and fire pit. Decent site separation even in the full hook up sites. The FHU sites are in rows and don't have a lot of privacy. The no hook up sites are spread around a bluff and some have excellent ocean views but are for smaller rigs. You can hear Interstate 5 24 hours a day. Once you walk down the bluff to the beach you can only hear the ocean, not the freeway! We had fair 4G Verizon signal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for San Clemente State Beach
Camp Information
Sites
157
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   9   7   6   7   9   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$60
Campground itself is located almost two miles inland from beach! Total bummer if you thought you reserved a spot at "San Onofre State Beach" which is actually located at the beach. Once you explain to the kids the importance of reading everything (even the small print) before buying, you're good to go. Campground is actually very nice. Is on Camp Pendelton Marine Base but open to public. Can see Marines training & working near-by. A shame it's so far inland, but if you can't get in anywhere closer, this is a great alternative. Bad (other than location): No sewer hook-up; water & electric only. No WiFi, and Verizon Data (3G & LTE) is spotty at best. Don't know about other carriers. Good: Somewhat close to beach (quick drive or 45 minute walk). Lots of trails to explore. OTA TV Channel selection better than average. Staff is helpful and nice. Clean. Shopping & Restaurants are within 2 miles. Your reservation allows you to park and use other ON THE BEACH State campgrounds for free (San Clemente & San Onofre). Overall: if you can't get on the beach and you have large grey/black tanks, this is a very good alternative. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Absolutely fantastic state park. Layout is great, sites feel private with plenty of room. Many sites have views of valley looking towards Fort Pendelton. You will hear artillery fire from time to time. Great location to access Trestles surf areas. Car sticker gives you free access to San O's beach. Easy access to San Clemete and Dana Point. Staff was very friendly. We stayed here for 2 weeks. Week days are empty, weekends are full. We will be back. Check for park closing due to military ops. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$60
Our second time at this park because of proximity to family. If that weren't the case, we probably wouldn't come here. If San Clemente had any space, we would have gone there instead of here. There's noise from Camp Pendleton and I-5, even though it's a mile away. There's no view of the ocean, or anything else for that matter. Verizon aircard connectivity was sketchy at best. On the positive side, the sites are well spaced and have considerably vegetation between them, so privacy isn't a problem. The rangers and camp hosts were friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for San Onofre SB, San Mateo Campground
Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
San Onofre Bluffs Campground (south of San Clemente State Beach and San Mateo Campground). Typical state park campground. No hook ups. 3 free dump stations. $35 night (RV and tent same price). Large RV sites. Tent sites have trees and privacy between each space. About 1 block from beach. 12 nice easy walking trails to access beach (divided into 6 sections). Section 1 and 6 are dog friendly. Very friendly staff and park host. No gates that close. Generator hours are from 10 AM to 8 PM. Noise from trains and highway but easy to forget about it. Great views over the landscape to see the ocean. Visited over weekend and over half RV spaces were open. 15 minutes to shopping and fast food. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com