218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby San Juan Bautista, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.14 miles NW
8.21 miles E
8.75 miles SW
11.66 miles NW
14.32 miles SW
14.88 miles NW
16.69 miles SW
18.40 miles SW
19.64 miles NW
21.82 miles NW
26.01 miles SW
28.31 miles SW
29.17 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mission San Juan Bautist
0.29 miles SW
Jardines De San Juan
0.49 miles S
San Juan Bautista State
0.73 miles S
Dona Ester
0.76 miles S
Sargent Estate Warm Spring 77
6.06 miles NW
Fremont Peak Sp (25')
6.69 miles SE
"Elks - E,W,D, 351 Astro Dr"
7.91 miles NE
Texaco Mini Mart
Hollister
7.97 miles E
Hollister Hills (26')
8.90 miles SE
Gilroy Farm Truck Stop ($5)
Gilroy
9.25 miles N
Wal-Mart
7900 Arroyo Circle
11.43 miles N
Wal-Mart
1375 N Davis Rd
12.13 miles SW
Costco 8314244242
12.75 miles SW
Smalley'S Roundup
13.84 miles SW
Pub'S Prime Rib
13.87 miles SW
Spado's
14.03 miles SW
Tt Ca Morgan Hill 12895 Uvas Rd Morgan Hill (M11/29-4/27) 408-778-1143,Ttnlt
15.96 miles NW
California
San Juan Bautista
Most Recently Reviewed
Betabel RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 18:34:28
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
San Juan Bautista, California
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   9   8   7   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
This was a nice park with only a couple hiccups. First, the showers in the female showers were clean minus the hair and gum in the drain that my wife had to clean but it was not that big of deal. Then our pull-through site had an uphill battle with the sewage hose. Yes, the drain is uphill from the rig. Other than those two things, this place is nice, the people are friendly, and I would stay here again if I'm in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$41
This is a nice park. We stayed in a pull thru and with our motorhome being 40ft. we just barely had enough room for our car. But this was ok. The spaces are a little tight but still very nice. Everyone who worked here was very nice and helpful. There's even a place to wash your car. There is a very nice large grassy area to let your dogs run, not fenced though. This is centrally located to so many places, i.e.,Santa Cruz, Monterey, etc. We would not hesitate to come back if in this area. Don't know about the restrooms as we didn't use them but, if they are like the rest of the park, they must be nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$41
Right off Hwy-101 for easy access, and quiet at night. Sites are a bit close together, but manageable. Wifi and cable TV worked great, but some internet sites are blocked if they use excessive bandwidth (games, movies, etc). Restroom/shower in campground very small but clean, best to use the one next to the pool area. large pet area. We had their free breakfast on Sat. morning. Campground was full, best to make reservations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Betabel RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   6   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
This place is lovely! We were so excited to stay here because the staff were amazing . A real family owned/run business with true hospitality. The grounds were gorgeous and the monthly rate was very reasonable at $600. We fit just fine, but did scratch the tail as it dragged a bit coming in. But sadly we were unable to stay because the old electrical wiring was not able to support our newer rig. We have run on 30 AMP easy at many other parks but here our surge guard kept us from getting enough electricity to do anything in the rig! We were tremendously disappointed, but they were very gracious and said this was the 1st time they have run into this problem, doing what ever they could to remedy it. So if you have an older rig, or a smaller one, or they upgrade their wiring this is an oasis along your journey!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
There is a very run down feel to this park. It seems to be mostly populated with long term residents in mostly older RVs. They seem to be working on the park but the park is either in decline or trying to make a come back. I cannot say which. They offer a honey wagon Monday, Wednesday and Friday. Power was low voltage. It got down to 108 volts at least once a day while we there and shut down our electrical system. I would not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Nice park with many locals or full timers. They are not a problem, but an asset. All were friendly to overnighters. The only problem with this park is the hard climb to the rest rooms, showers and laundry. That is if you are in the lower section by the lake. The laundry and restrooms were very clean and neat. Sites were roomy, and it was not full in the middle of the summer. They have a private fishing lake which you can walk around, very nice, but it closes at 7PM. Stay here you will like it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mc Alpine Lake
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   4   8   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Yes, this is an older park, but it worked for us as a one night stopover. There is actually a TV cable hook up, but no viewable channels can be seen (just ghostly images with snow). You can, however, get several HD channels on your roof top antenna with about 4 of them in Spanish and about 6 in English. There is a long dog run which is not fenced and right beside the highway, so keep your dog on a leash. The roads are paved and the sites are on old gravel, which can get a little muddy if it rains. The sewer hookups are old and have not been well maintained. Wi-Fi is limited but worked OK for us in our site. The park itself was relatively quiet at night, however the highway was certainly a continuous noise. We would only stay here again if necessary. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
In San Juan Bautista near mission/SHP. Just off highway but very quiet. Well kept park with shady sites. Interesting historic buildings on property. They don't seem to advertise much; not crowded. Staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent restrooms. My kids relocated near recreation building to use the Wi-Fi. The signal was weak at the campsite. Don't understand previous reviewers concern about long term residents. There were some but immaculately kept spots. I could see why someone would want to stay for a month or two. We used the location as jumping off point to visit attractions in the San Jose/Santa Cruz area. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$37
This is an old park that could be very nice if cleaned up. Has low tree limbs and lots of trees. The toilets were boarded up. A lot of permanents parked here. Stayed 3 nights while we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mission Farm RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com