218131 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby San Leandro, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.36 miles NW
13.84 miles SW
14.53 miles E
15.88 miles NW
19.32 miles SW
19.41 miles NE
19.41 miles SW
20.95 miles NE
21.68 miles E
24.35 miles SE
28.38 miles NE
28.73 miles NW
29.39 miles SE
30.15 miles SE
36.59 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Cummins West, Inc
0.95 miles NW
Skywest Golf Course
2.17 miles SE
Hayward Air Terminal
2.37 miles SE
Costco 5105626708
2.68 miles NW
Wal-Marti-880:15 1919 Davis St (Located To Block)
2.71 miles NW
Costco 5102596600
2.91 miles SE
Oakland International Air
3.76 miles NW
Rue De Main
3.87 miles SE
The Oakland Zoo
4.51 miles N
Willow Park Golf Course
4.68 miles NE
Golden Gate Truck Center 8002570100
4.74 miles NW
California State Univ At
5.36 miles SE
California State Univers
5.36 miles SE
Alameda Golf Course
5.80 miles NW
Netwrk Associates Coliseu
6.05 miles NW
Mills College
6.90 miles NW
Wal-Marti-880:27 30600 Dyer St (Located To Block)
7.45 miles SE
Patten College
7.75 miles NW
Morrison Planetarium
7.90 miles NW
Holy Names College
8.02 miles NW
Quinn'S Lighthouse
9.44 miles NW
Lake Merritt Wildlife R
9.78 miles NW
Oakland Museum Of Califor
9.84 miles NW
El Torito - Oakland
10.04 miles NW
Il Pescatore
10.06 miles NW
Children'S Fairyland U
10.10 miles NW
Scott'S Seafood - Oaklan
10.12 miles NW
Jack'S Bistro
10.13 miles NW
Soizic
10.18 miles NW
Jade Villa
10.27 miles NW
Armstrong University
10.32 miles NW
Gb Ratto'S And Compan
10.34 miles NW
Mudd's
10.57 miles NE
Canyon Lakes Golf Course
10.60 miles NE
Saint Mary'S College Of
10.91 miles NE
Naval Air Station - Alam
11.02 miles NW
Bay Wolf
11.03 miles NW
Samuel Merritt College
11.06 miles NW
Chef Paul'S
11.09 miles NW
Costco 6502860739
11.16 miles SW
Mama'S Royal Cafe
11.26 miles NW
Poper Creek
11.56 miles SW
The Castaway Resturant
11.59 miles SW
Costco 9252770407
11.64 miles NE
Zachary'S Chicago Pizza
12.25 miles NW
Us Navy Fleet And Indust
12.37 miles NW
Viognier
12.69 miles SW
Lark Creek - San Mateo
12.84 miles SW
Judah L Magnes Museum
12.94 miles NW
Bay Meadows Race Track
12.96 miles SW
Bucci's
13.15 miles NW
Eugene O'Neill National
13.16 miles NE
Mazzini Tarttoria
13.23 miles NW
Kuleto'S - Burlingame
13.32 miles SW
Telegraph Avenue
13.38 miles NW
John F Kennedy Univers
13.55 miles N
Pisces
13.56 miles SW
Ideal Rv & Trailer Supp
14.13 miles S
Postino
14.15 miles N
Dominican School Of Philos
14.37 miles NW
Lawrence Hall Of Science
14.40 miles NW
Santa Fe Bar And Grill
14.58 miles NW
Duck Club - Walnut Creek
14.70 miles NE
Costco 5106836707
14.73 miles SE
Chez Panisse Restaurant A
14.75 miles NW
Costco 6503659384
14.89 miles SW
Spenger'S Fish Grotto
14.92 miles NW
O Chame
14.99 miles NW
Ginger Island
15.00 miles NW
Betty'S Ocean View Din
15.01 miles NW
Cafe Rouge
15.04 miles NW
Blue And Gold Fleet
15.08 miles SW
Red & White Fleet-Harb
15.10 miles SW
Skates On The Bay
15.14 miles NW
Vic Stewart'S Resturant
15.18 miles NE
Walnut Creek Hofbrau Hou
15.30 miles NE
La Fogata
15.30 miles NE
Hofbrau House
15.31 miles NE
Lalime'S Cafe
15.33 miles NW
Prima Trattoria E Negozi
15.46 miles NE
Massimo Restaurante
15.47 miles NE
Ajanta
15.66 miles NW
Golden Gate Fields Race
15.91 miles NW
Mangia Mangia
16.29 miles NW
Costco 5108982011
17.28 miles NW
California
San Leandro
Most Recently Reviewed
Trailer Haven
Latest Review Submited On
2012-11-03 10:45:22
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
San Leandro, California
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$44
I stayed at this mobile home park with my 36' motorhome in 2009 for about 6 months. It is clean and well cared for, management on site are very nice people. However, the owners are very stiff in any dealings and do not bend under any circumstances. They will allow 1(one) pet: cat or dog under 30 pounds. If you have 2 cats or dogs and they don't even add up to 30 pounds together, even they are not allowed. People have had to get rid of their pets if they live here. They have rules for every little thing. They are big sticklers about even the smallest thing. If you are human and could very possibly make an error, I would not suggest you come to this park. Even on a per night basis, if you have more than one pet you are not allowed. It is an $18 charge for your credit check, they have an application that asks questions that are, quite frankly none of their business. Motorhomes are to be started at least once a week and even starting them monthly or longer for your required 10-20 minute period is not allowed. If the electricity fails and it is winter time: Do NOT start your generator. It doesn't matter that it's cold and you have no heat. They came over at 10pm and said I had to turn it off. What??? One is not allowed heat? Not a place to stay if you are a person that some how has faults or actually plans to live life! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
This mobile home park was a disgrace. The owner did not allow very many things and the rent itself is over priced. The owner overcharges her patrons and refuses to let the owners sell their mobile homes. She changes the rules about every six months and a lot of the rules don't even make sense. I would also like to point out that the rules themselves are unfair. We will not be staying there again. I would not recommend this park to anyone unless they are very rich and very patient. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
Sandev Mobile Park in San Leandro on the east side of the San Francisco bay is quite nice. It is mostly mobile homes but has some RV spots. All spots are clean, wide and well maintained. All sites are back in. They have wireless in the office area, and some sites can pick it up inside the RV. The place is remarkably quiet except for the occasional train, which run mostly in the daytime. IMO, it is much better than constant freeway noise. The place is cash only, $40 a night or $220 a week. I think it is a good deal if you want to go to places on the east side of the bay. The BART station is a couple miles away, and the Ferry from Alameda to SF is a nice ride. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   9   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Extremely friendly staff. We were parked next door to the owners home. There are a lot of full timers and some of the units not to pretty. Having said that we never felt unsafe. This park is an oasis in the middle of a suburban neighborhood. Lots of pets around, but no green grass for their use. Our old dog did not have any trouble with using the blacktop but the younger dog would not use it. We had to go off grounds for her. It is a convenient place to park if you are going to visit San Francisco. The transit station is close by if you are smart enough to understand how to use it. I believe the way to visit San Francisco is to fly in, rent a hotel and transportation and leave the RV at home. If we were in the area again and needed to stay a night or two in the area, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
This is not a "resort" type facility by any standard, but OK for a few nights visiting family in the area. The "daily" sites are toward the front, with the rest being long term residents. That being said, it was a quiet spot in an urban environment. There aren't many choices in the Bay Area, and this was fine for a few days. This place has been around for 75 years! Very helpful staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We stayed here for 3 nites to visit San Francisco. We would definitely do it again. The location is fabulous, as it's close to BART and the town has restaurants, grocery store and easy access to freeway. Their directions to the park are good, but address is hard to find online. It's 2399 E 14th St San Leandro, CA. We were concerned about how easy it would be to get into the spot with our 40 ft RV, but they gave us a large, level back in spot with plenty of room for the car and our 4 slides. Plenty of street width to back in easily. We did unhook our tow on the street, but could have unhooked in the park. Office person was very helpful & had someone go to the space before us to be sure it was okay. Tenants in park were friendly. My only issue was having to walk the dog on the street outside the park but then this is an in town RV park, so it was expected. We would definitely come back again, as it was the perfect spot to park to sightsee San Francisco and the price was one of the least expensive parks in all of California. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Trailer Haven
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com