214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby San Luis Obispo, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.66 miles SW
7.94 miles S
8.22 miles SW
9.86 miles SE
10.57 miles NW
10.83 miles SE
11.15 miles SE
14.08 miles NW
15.36 miles N
16.42 miles NE
18.31 miles NW
26.18 miles N
26.48 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cafe Roma
1.13 miles N
Izzy Ortega'S
2.04 miles N
Apple Farm
2.14 miles N
California Polytechnic S
2.53 miles N
San Luis Obispo County A
3.40 miles NE
Sanluis Obispo Rv Pk
5.30 miles NW
Aor Rod+ San Luis Obispo Ca - Avila Beach Ocr
6.10 miles SW
AOR0020
6.10 miles SW
Avila Beach
6.91 miles SW
Rosa'S - Pismo Beach
8.28 miles S
Wal-Mart
1168 W Branch St
9.70 miles SE
Central Coast Custom Aut
9.71 miles S
Grover Beach
9.80 miles SE
Morro Bay Sp (35')
10.70 miles NW
Pecho Warm Springs 95
11.22 miles W
Newsom Springs 99
11.37 miles SE
Montaa De Oro Sp (27')
11.67 miles W
State Park
Morrow Bay
12.00 miles NW
Pismo Sb (36')
12.63 miles S
Campers West Rv
13.39 miles NW
Rose'S Landing
13.41 miles NW
Galley - Morro Bay
13.44 miles NW
California
San Luis Obispo
Most Recently Reviewed
El Chorro Regional Park Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-20 22:25:46
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
San Luis Obispo, California
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   7   7   8   9   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Great location about 10 minutes out of downtown SLO. Has access to hiking trails. This is a county park and the bathrooms are rough concrete walls and are dimly lit. It's similar to what you'd expect in an old public pool. Showers are pay showers with no control over temperature. We did not bother to use them. Sites are level and separated by trees and shrubs offering good privacy without cutting you off from what's outside. A loop is primitive, B loop is full hookup, and R loop is full hookup and reservation only. R loop has the biggest sites for large trailers and motor homes. For some reason, SLO County will not take reservations within 48 hours of your arrival which seems backwards, so plan a few days ahead. The area inside the B loop is overflow for tent camping. We are a full time couple in our early 30's. This park suited our needs, but was nothing wonderful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Rate is for winter season. Higher rates in summer. Site was a fairly level paved back-in situated in the Chumash loop. A table and fire grill at most of the sites in the loop. Good privacy between most of the sites. It was fairly quiet in the loop as most of the campers were in the adjacent Rumaldo loop. All utilities worked, but the sewer outlet was about six inches above ground which made drainage a challenge. No cable TV or Wi-Fi. There were plenty of off the air TV channels and our site (C13) was satellite friendly. The Bridge trail was nearby and several other trails were beyond the botanical gardens. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$31
Sites were spacious but not very level. We did have a hard time getting our DTV satellite in a spot to receive a signal. The camp host was friendly and helpful after we were parked. There are primitive sites and full hookup sites. It would have been nice if there had been a map of the campground where the check-in forms are located. The second loop of full hookup sites can handle big rigs, the first loop of full hookup sites cannot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for El Chorro Regional Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
We were there on a Wednesday, just in time for their weekly Bingo. The food was very good and you can't beat the drinks. It was fun but one night was enough. Close to the freeway and Costco. The sites were close together. Nice grassy area to walk the dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
Unpaved dirt on back side of parking lot. Some road noise from freeway nearby. Property adjoins the cemetery next door. Parking lot is also used for tree trimming business trucks and equipment. They are pretty good at keeping their noise to a minimum even though they start before 0700. Common Elks club amenities available, bar etc. Bingo some months. 7 night limit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com