218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Santa Maria, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.80 miles NW
16.76 miles NW
17.94 miles NW
18.00 miles SW
20.02 miles NW
20.41 miles S
23.07 miles SE
25.33 miles NW
26.27 miles NW
26.48 miles NW
27.66 miles SE
29.17 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Costco 8059229887
1.90 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2220 S Bradley
2.36 miles SW
Santa Maria Inn - Sant
2.73 miles W
Vandenberg Famcamp
10.86 miles SW
Vandenberg Air Force Bas
14.86 miles SW
Newsom Springs 99
15.12 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1168 W Branch St
17.34 miles NW
California
Santa Maria
Most Recently Reviewed
Santa Maria Pines RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-23 23:39:21
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Santa Maria, California
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   10   10   8   8   8   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Beautiful Elks RV park on Lodge property. They no longer offer cable TV. Easy on and off highway 101. Lodge secretary will take reservations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Nice Elks. Need to be a member. We stayed in the full hook-up section. Watch the water pressure! Pretty high. Some road noise from the nearby 101, but not bad at night. Good location to explore the area in between Paso Robles and Santa Barbara. Found some fun wine tasting in the Foxen Canyon area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Elks Members Only. Two lots, one with 12 sites with water and electric . Another with 14 sites with full hookups. Office staff extremely helpful. Reservation possible. Very active lodge, Friday night "cook your own" special. Very popular. Meals most nights. Pet friendly. Strong Cable TV, WI-FI spotty in lots, Strong inside Elks. Working on outside antenna. Probably best run Elks Park we have stayed in. Close to Freeway, Wine Country, Pismo Beach, Solvang, Avila Beach. Will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elks Lodge #1538
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   4   7   6   10   8   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
Great WiFi, good laundry. It is across the street from a great park that the dogs and we used twice a day. It is also across the street from a fire station and next to a very busy road that has a sound barrier wall that reflects all traffic noise. Do not stay in spaces 1-5 for that reason. The local shopping or services. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
Very nice park. Clean and taken care of. Had other nice campers all around. Experience was very pleasurable and fantastic weather. Decent sized spaces. Problem with a few trees not being trimmed back good enough for large rigs though. Another problem we had was with the sewage drain. The pipe was above ground about 12-18" and made it VERY difficult to drain tanks. It took both of us to empty and probably about an hour to empty all three tanks. When we arrived, the office was closed, however; there was a lighted board with our name (incorrectly spelled) and the space number. That's it. No other information. No welcome (except by Jackson, the resident park greeter kitty). The office/store did not open until the day we left on the morning of the 7th! We were not sent a confirmation e-mail. We hoped that we had a spot. We had to bother other campers for the Wi-Fi information. Otherwise, we would not have had Internet the whole time there. The "store" has SO much potential. The shelves are bare. The pool was sparkling, but the hot tub looked like it was all moldy even though there had been some people using it. Perhaps it just needs refinishing. Close to the freeway (101) and an amusement park, but it wasn't too noisy. There are some long term residents and some that must always live there by the looks of all the junk around their "home". Overall, though, our experience was very nice and we definitely want to go back. We are hoping that the lack of attention was due to a holiday weekend and not the situation normal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Too pricy for what you get! Pool was too cold to swim in! Amusement park (go karts, etc.) right next door...noisy on weekends. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Santa Maria Pines RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com