223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Santa Paula, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.70 miles SW
12.07 miles NW
13.33 miles NW
13.35 miles SW
16.91 miles NE
19.44 miles SE
27.43 miles SE
28.54 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Usa Gas
Santa Paula
0.85 miles SE
Steckel Park
Santa Paula
3.39 miles N
Thomas Aquinas College
3.94 miles N
St John'S Seminary Col
8.92 miles SE
Ottavio's
9.85 miles S
Sams Club 2401 N Rose Ave (Located To Block)
10.48 miles SW
Costco 8059832249
10.50 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2001 N Rose Ave
10.79 miles SW
Texaco
Montalvo
10.81 miles SW
Todey Chevrolet
11.62 miles SW
Barber RV
11.86 miles SW
L'Auberge - Ojai
11.87 miles NW
Ojai Valley Inn & Countr
11.89 miles NW
Cummins Cal Pacific 15 2 0
12.05 miles SW
Howery's
12.66 miles SW
Money Pancho - Oxnard
12.79 miles SW
Ranch House - Ojai
13.13 miles NW
San Buenaventura State B
13.21 miles SW
Channel Islands National
13.74 miles SW
Mcgrath Sb (34')
14.30 miles SW
California Lutheran Univ
14.64 miles SE
Coast Guard Famcamp
15.40 miles SW
Fairways Rv Resort
15.80 miles SW
Corrigan'S Steak House
17.05 miles SE
California
Santa Paula
Most Recently Reviewed
Ventura Ranch KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-30 15:34:19
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Santa Paula, California
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   7   9   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$29
Roads and sites are very tight and it's hard to negotiate into your site due to strategically placed lamps and plants. No extra room to hang around outside your rig. Park Wi-Fi is slow. Decent 4G Verizon signal, but slow too. Plenty of constant noise from neighboring roads and highway. One mile to downtown Santa Paula where there are some beautiful murals. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Park is tight for large rigs. Site was level with utilities located in the right spot. If you have slides it's hard to sit beside your rig in the middle area. Ants are all over in this park because it was once an orchard. In 48 hours we had them in our coach--bummer. Management does spray for the ants because they want no chemicals. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$29
+ 7 Asphalt pull through; shrubs in between sites, level [front sloped slightly, but no need for leveling blocks]. A small park with very accommodating managers. -3 Downside: sites are narrow, electric outlets are old; shrubs not high enough for good privacy We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
December 2012
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$31
Nice county park with ten full hookup sites,regular spaced, level concrete pad, back in, picnic table, and fire pit. When we camped there in December just two other campers were there. It was fairly quiet during night time. Our rate reflects the winter rate which is less expensive than the other park across the creek. Good place for a weekend or stop-over. The exit lane has a tight turn so we took the entrance lane and had no trouble with our 34'fifth wheel. We would not recommend anything larger than 40'. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   1   8   9   7   9   9   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
Nice isolated location. Lots of shade. WiFi was not usable. Cable TV was not working. Poor laundry facility. two washers, one was not working. Two dryers. Went into Santa Paula to do laundry. Heavy trucks carrying avocados roll through the park at early hours, but mostly quiet. Nice pool and zip line. The park has improved some since our last stay in 2010, but could use a bit more work, such as site leveling, tree trimming, and moving some of the piles of rocks to allow easier maneuvering of RVs. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
This park could be a gem if they could get things working right. There was an extremely helpful and friendly young lady in the office who worked very hard to find us a spot we could get into. The park is very nicely laid out with quiet areas for old fogies like us and more lively areas for those who want to party hearty. I like this arrangement in a park. The bathhouses are clean, with private shower rooms. Very few sites have sewer but there is a pump-out truck that comes Mondays and Fridays. The problem is that you don't know when it's coming. We would have to leave our basement doors open for him to get to the controls, which we didn't want to do, so we had to wait. Sites need more gravel; they are mostly dirt. Wi-Fi was useless in our part of the park; I had to take a hefty walk up to the office area to use it on a daily basis. Cable was terrible. We couldn't get some channels that were listed, several other channels came in very fuzzy. Periodically, the cable would go out altogether. Antenna brought in mostly Spanish- and Japanese-language stations. The office didn't seem to be overly concerned about the cable problems....the answer usually was "we'll have someone look at it", which nobody did. Our site was very unlevel; we had to use all our blocks to level the rig. High fee for guests: $10 for car and driver, $4 for each additional guests, even if they don't plan to use the pool. What pool, you might ask? Apparently, the pool had been closed for weeks for repair, a fact that they don't bother to mention when you make reservations or even when you check in. Of course, they didn't lower the camping price because of no pool. The river had dried up to a stagnant pond, so you couldn't even wade in the river. The pool finally opened on the day we left, and a very nice pool it is. It appears to me that they are going to let locals use the pool for a fee, so it was very crowded with people wearing wristbands. There are two zip lines ($$) that looked fun and some kids' activities on the weekends. On the whole, this could be a GREAT park if they would pay attention to the infrastructure and get things working. As it is right now, it's way too expensive for what they offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Unlike some other reviewers here I found this KOA lacking in every aspect as an RV park. It's more a tent type of place. The trees are in need of trimming, I couldn't get into my pull through site because of low hanging branches. I called the office to use a different site and all I got from the kid was the run around. Then I found that the 50 amp electrical was not wired correctly but I was ignored. There is a critical water shortage in CA but this place watered so much there was water running down the street. The price I paid was way too much for what I got. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ventura Ranch KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com