206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Shingletown, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.94 miles SE
22.94 miles SE
24.33 miles NE
28.50 miles NE
28.68 miles NE
30.80 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Creekside Estates
(530)474-3792
6.65 miles NE
California
Shingletown
Most Recently Reviewed
Mt Lassen / Shingletown KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-26 21:00:20
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Shingletown, California
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Very rough restroom with dirty shower and no paper towels or hand-drier for the sink. This is more of a trailer park with older mobile homes for extended family members. And everyone in this family seems to ride a large 4-wheeler and constantly stop at one of the mobile homes hollering "Mom!". Add barking dogs too (but one friendly cat). Un-level sites, and branches fall from the pine trees at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
I cannot understand why this park is not full. It is delightful. Clean, quiet, with an abundance of trees, flowers, birds, and blackberries. Layout of sites is a bit odd, but would only perhaps be a problem if park were full. Lots of walking trails, a fishing pond and creek, and a laundry. Only about 12 miles from Lassen NP. One caution: the entrance comes up VERY quickly a little less than two miles from Shingletown, so take it slow. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   10   9   10   10   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Between an 8 and a 9. Bumped up because they could write the book on how to be friendly, helpful, and flexible. Very nice hands on owners, but all staff get an a plus for customer service. Very pretty, good location for Lassen. What could be improved: offer free Wi-Fi, for $42-46 per night, should NOT cost $10. Lots of dust, maybe a little more paving? Sites were a bit close when it was full. Amazing dog run, but did not use it because our dog came out of it too dirty. Needs something on top of the silty dirt. We would stay here again - enjoyed our visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This park is staffed by a group of friendly people. After registering, I was guided to my assigned site. The park is nicely shaded and has an interesting layout. Rather than row after row there are large sites at odd angles which gives a feeling of openness. One drawback with the scattered layout is that people tend to walk or drive through sites The cable selection is basic basic. The fact that several of the major networks dropped out of service during my stay led to my lowering the rating given. The Wi-Fi service is offered on a pay basis through Tengo. Considering the rate that the park charges, one would expect decent Wi-Fi at no cost. I used my Verizon broadband. There was only 1 bar of signal, but I survived. The cell service here was even worse. Many of my calls were dropped at some point in the conversation. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
Nice wide level spaces. Beautiful little park--well run, nice folks. Convenient to Lassen NP. Wi-Fi is Tengonet and overpriced at $10 per day. There is free Wi-Fi at Library 5 miles down the road. No ATT phone service. Laundry could be larger. It is used by guests and staff when changing over cabins. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mt Lassen / Shingletown KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com