206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby South Lake Tahoe, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.02 miles NE
9.70 miles NE
11.26 miles NW
13.46 miles NW
14.63 miles SE
14.63 miles SE
14.63 miles SE
16.81 miles E
18.07 miles NE
20.90 miles NW
23.84 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Myers Warm Spring 75
2.58 miles SE
Evans American Gourmet
2.58 miles NE
Steamer'S Bar & Grill
3.11 miles NE
Fresh Ketch
3.55 miles NE
Twin Panda Chinese Rest
3.63 miles NE
Nephele's
5.92 miles NE
Emerald Bay Sp (21')
5.97 miles NW
The Sage Room
6.71 miles NE
Llewellyn'S
6.71 miles NE
Four Seasons Restaurant
7.06 miles NE
Friday'S Station Steak
7.16 miles NE
Heavenly Ski Resort
7.19 miles NE
D. L. Bliss Sp (18')
7.30 miles NW
Marie Callender'S Rest
7.36 miles NE
Summit - Stateline
7.49 miles NE
Carlos Murphy'S
7.82 miles NE
Garden Buffet
7.87 miles NE
Sierra-At-Tahoe
10.15 miles SW
Ed Z'Berg - Sugar (32')
12.30 miles NW
Walleys Hot Springs 160
12.68 miles NE
Ski Homewood
15.37 miles NW
Grovers Hot Springs 147
16.48 miles SE
Grover Hot (27')
16.99 miles SE
California
South Lake Tahoe
Most Recently Reviewed
Tahoe Valley RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-09 04:11:02
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
South Lake Tahoe, California
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   2   2   4   2   10   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
It seems like this place is used as a cash cow for the operators. $40 is mighty steep for simple 30A & water. It is all about location & demand. The CG is old & appears not to have any upgrades since it was opened. No such thing as a level site. Interior roads are rutted. Most sites are large but difficult to tell where one ends & another begins. The good is the beautiful setting & we happened to have a very helpful young man at the hotel front desk. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
The location is about all this campground has going for it. The site was unlevel in every direction. While our site was extremely large, it was very hard to get into due to trees on either side of the entrance. The guy at the registration hut was not very helpful. You had to buy tokens for the bathrooms so we did not use them. No laundry facilities either. The sites were wooded but very dusty. They allow ATV's and mini bikes that were noisy and kicked up a lot of dust. Quiet hours are not enforced. Amenities such as the ice cream shop close early. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Sites were cramped and hard to hook up; 6 bathrooms and 6 showers for 108 sites were completely insufficient. Facilities were old and run down. Check-in was difficult and slow. Showers were so bad (cleanliness and wait) that we skipped them and went on to our next stop. Find somewhere else! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Camp Richardson Resort
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
August 2008
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
We would give a higher rating if the bathrooms were ever cleaned, This is an older family campground used by tents and some trailers. For $30 a night we have been to cleaner RV parks.Keep in mind it is a Camp Ground. however, even State Park Camp Grounds are cleaner. overall a good place for families with kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
174
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   8   7   7   6   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
This campground (city owned) does not look as good as the website shows, but it is okay to stay in. What does this site have going for it?...location, location, location. This is right in the middle of South Lake Tahoe (about 100 yards from the lake) and a great place to use as your traveling point to go in any direction. Most of the sites do NOT have hookups, but a few have water & electric. There's a dump station on site. There are paved roads to dirt sites and lots of trees. No cable TV, but we somehow got our DISH satellite to work through a small opening in the trees. Rustic and basic, but due to the location, I might stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$43
Stayed here for a week, right in the middle of town across from lake. This is run by the city; nice staff & check in gate for security but closes at 6pm for on site staff. Traffic is loud, and sites are close together. We had lots of tenters around us. Nothing against tents, but after a few days you get tired of looking at towels hanging on makeshift clotheslines. Also, each site has a fire pit, can get a little smoky with them all going at once. Our site had electric only and a community water faucet which was OK, but some people just hook up their hose and leave it like it's their own. There is a "honey wagon" that will dump your tank for $10; make a reservation for that at the front gate. They do have a dump station you can use on your way in or out. This park is old and could use a remodel on the facilities. Would not stay here again unless we could get a space with full hookups which appeared to have more privacy. We were able to get our space at the last minute so we couldn't get too choosy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
First, they are now on an internet reservation system that allows you to reserve a year in advance. If you want to see the amazing "Lights on the Lake" fireworks, reserve now. Using the old phone system, we were able to get one of the last two spots on the day reservations opened; and it was no hook-up. There is a dump station inside the entrance. I assume you could fill up with drinking water at one of the many faucets: we brought our own in. The site (C24) was spacious and right next to the bike path and just a short walk to the lake. We were in "C" loop which just had a small restroom and no showers. A nice shower house was located in another loop (one that I believe had hook-ups). The staff was excellent and the Park was clean and quiet. Verizon cell and data worked well. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Campground by the Lake
Camp Information
Sites
206
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
We planned to stay here for one night only but within a couple of hours we decided to extent our stay with two more night. It is the place to be if you want to escape from the craziness of the south part of lake Tahoe. The campground ends at the beautiful lake of fallen leaf. Stay there a few days and you will fall in love in with this camp site. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Certainly a recommendation and worth a visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
It was all I could do to get our 37' travel trailer into a spot advertised as a pull through. In retrospect it would have been better to have backed the trailer in to the spot, but I was just learning. Many of the pull through sites include a sharp turn around one or more trees. The park is beautiful, but has no hookups. There is a series of hiking and biking trails behind the campground, which are adjacent to Fallen Leaf Lake. Sites are asphalt, but not level due to potholes and lack of general maintenance. Our site was labeled ADA, and was negotiable by a power wheelchair. Manual wheelchair users might be challenged by the rough terrain. BYOG (Bring you own generator) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Camp hosts are very nice and helpful. Site was difficult to back into, and with their patience and assistance, we navigated it just fine. Although occupancy rate was high, we never felt crowded, due to the large and spacious campsites. Caution - no dump facility on site. No bear sightings either. Parking near lake can be tight, however folks are coming and going all the time. The lake scenery is spectacular. Nice beachfront with benches. Will return here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Fallen Leaf Campground
Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   2   7   8   9   2   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$70
This is an old camp with small sites, very uneven, poor Wi-Fi at best, not big rig friendly in a pretty wooded setting by a stream. The managers are very nice, but it is 8 miles from Lake Tahoe. At this absurdly high price, this KOA is a 5 at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$65
Would not come back. Horrible night sleep - this park is right next to Hwy 50 and the park management has no problem charging $65 for a space right next to busy highway with traffic rolling through all night long. Even with nicer spot available, we were given noisy, uneven site. No phone reception to boot. Would have preferred to have taken the extra 5 miles down Hwy 50 to another park in the area that looked quieter. Very disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$75
Friendly helpful staff, who make their guests feel welcome. Great location near South Lake Tahoe and activities. Shady sites with huge trees include BBQ, fire pit, and table. Sites are close together, but campers are polite about being quiet. Well equipped store. Clean place. Expensive. Their rates go up quite a bit on a holiday weekend. Free wi-fi is limited to one hour a day. Extra time must be purchased and it is extremely slow. No 50 amp sites. Laundry is fine. Dryers are not very efficient. Road noise at night. With the stream and forest in the rear of the facility, it's got a nice forest feel. The sign is a little bit back from the road and we missed it and had to double back. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Tahoe KOA
Camp Information
Sites
439
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   4   6   4   7   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  no  no  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  no  no  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
Just love the smell of pine needles warming in the California sun. The ambience made me feel like a kid at camp. The grounds are huge. In November I could unleash my Lab and roam through the trees. Raley's was .1 mile away, wonderful. Only had electricity, in winter mode. Couldn't get satellite to peek through the canopy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$47
We found this campground to be one of our favorites. The management and staff were very friendly and helpful. It is located in the beautiful South Lake Tahoe forest before you get to the Y intersection. Because it’s in the forest, it is difficult to position your RV between the trees and you’re on dirt, not a pad. Once you’re positioned correctly, I found the sites to have lots of room. It is close to the small Lake Tahoe airport so you get some aircraft noise during the day. If your site is in the areas with tents (sections A & E), the bathrooms and showers were very busy especially in the mornings, however in the RV areas (sections G & F) they weren’t too busy. While we were there, they finished fixing the pool so it will be open again in 2 weeks. The playground is great for kids. On Friday nights they show a movie and for a small cost on Saturday and Sunday mornings they have a pancake breakfast available. During the week there are various activities including a karaoke night. We enjoyed our camping experience here because of the room between sites, the forest experience and the activities offered. Our price reflects a Good Sam discount and a discount for the pool being closed for repairs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$3
Spent three weeks here and had a great time. Verizon cell coverage a tad weak, but with booster would work well. Wi-Fi was very spotty at times and slow. Swimming pool was closed upon our arrival due to remodel.....disappointing! All utilities worked well and it was a very peaceful stay. We will return. Our rate was Thousand Trails Zone Pass rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tahoe Valley RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com