223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Stockton, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.80 miles NE
10.46 miles N
12.93 miles S
14.68 miles SE
17.45 miles SW
18.07 miles NW
18.18 miles W
24.57 miles NW
26.36 miles NE
30.78 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Humphreys College
0.54 miles NE
Swenson Park Golf Course
1.07 miles NW
University Of The Pacific
1.74 miles SE
Le Bistro - Stockton
1.78 miles W
Costco 2094782040
1.86 miles NE
Wal-Mart
3702 E Hammer Ln
2.78 miles NE
Terry'S Cherokee Rv S
2.98 miles SE
Pixie Woods
3.59 miles SE
Naval Communications Sta
4.82 miles SE
Sharp Army Depot
5.02 miles SE
Van Buskirk Golf Course
5.72 miles S
Wal-Mart
2350 W Kettleman Ln
7.79 miles N
Stockton Metropolitan Air
8.25 miles SE
3B'S A/T Plaza
Lodi
8.78 miles NW
Geweke Rv Center
8.97 miles NE
Geweke Ford Rv Center
9.65 miles NE
Wine And Roses
9.90 miles N
Delta Truck Center 8004004161
10.00 miles SE
Sharpe Rv Pk
12.08 miles SE
California
Stockton
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverpoint Landing
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-29 03:00:32
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Stockton, California
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   8   7   9   9   8   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
Expensive for what it is. Wi-Fi worked well, great river view, quiet. No sewer, no cable. Sites away from office are untidy. The restrooms older but tidy and clean. Park is also a storage facility and marina. Had to disconnect auto hauler to fit site but this was not a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This is a very well maintained resort located in the marina, however no sites have full hookups. Staff was friendly at check in, and helpful when we had to move to another site. Roads are paved, and the pads are gravel, nice and wide, and long enough for our Motorhome, some leveling was required. We pulled straight into a wonderful water front view. Big rig access was good. Quiet with plenty of space around the RV for the towed and a picnic table, some sites have shade trees, others do not. Bathrooms and laundry were clean and well equipped. The park is very secure with a security gate 24/7 and is patrolled at night. Lots of places to walk your pet and pick up bags too. WiFi and cell were good. All the major stores and restaurants are close by. We would stay here again, it was fascinating watching the small boats and huge ships in the deep water channel of the Delta.   We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Very clean nice park. Would be "nice" to have sewer & cable, but the view trumps the problem. You can't go wrong with the river out your door. Very secure, kind of level sites- bring extension cords so you can nose in for the best view. Very nice on check in. Stay a few days and save money. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverpoint Landing
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
April 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   3   10   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
We have stayed here before and I must say: this park is going through some real changes. It is getting a face lift, so to speak. With that said: the staff and the store have the same pleasant people that where here from the last time, except they have a couple of new people that add to the charming atmosphere. The camp sites are well maintained and manicured. The bathrooms are older but still well maintained and clean. This park is just one big adventure of a place to walk, and has quirky people to meet. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
The park is old but in good shape, they are really not set up for big rigs, we are 44 ft, the sites are around 30-40ft we pulled in facing the river so all the hook ups are backwards we did get 50 amps from the site next to us, but if they are full you may as well take a site not on the water. They are pet friendly and you have a lot of park to walk in. The park is about 5 min. from town in a car. No sewer available, they do provide a fair dump station. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$17
What a dump! It may have been a nice campground at one time but not any more! It was quite run down. Overhead electric lines were so low that we could not stay there (thankfully!). Our rig would have hit them for sure had we tried to drive through the park. So we got our money back and had to make a U-turn at the entrance (that was fun!). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tiki Lagun Resort & Marina
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   3   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
We first drove in the campground and wanted to leave cause at first glance it was a bit rough. We found our sight, b40 and it backed up to a large grass area with large shade trees and the Delta was right there. It was beautiful! We had a great area to have a BBQ and campfire, to our family it was perfect. The beach area was nice although the first day there were so many jet skis the noise was horrible. There were 10 in our little area at one time. Just seemed like a lot. I was worried about the night and if the area would get a bit wild but it was fine. We enjoyed our BBQ and campfire and then slept fine. As long as we got the same area of the campground we would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
This place was a dump. Septic backed up and there was a stench. No one was cleaning the restrooms or bathrooms. Plus the place is up for sale so it seems no one cares. We stayed the next night at Tiki Lagun, down the road and found it to be 10x cleaner and much more friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
This is the single worst campground we have stayed at to date. The campsites are in the middle of an oval of permanent residents. It is dirty and way off of the beaten path. It took us 30 minutes to get to the place off of the 5 freeway. The managers were watering down the dirt sites, and sprayed our clean truck and trailer with dirt and mud. The pictures in the website do not tell a true story. The river is right next to the campground, but it is brown. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Windmill Cove RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com