218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Susanville, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.23 miles SE
19.50 miles SE
33.38 miles SW
35.12 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
2900 Main St
0.88 miles NE
Manser'S Rv
4.12 miles SE
Honey Lake Rv Hwy
(530)253-2508
16.76 miles SE
California
Susanville
Most Recently Reviewed
Susanville RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-25 23:42:24
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Susanville, California
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   7   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
Loved this park. Just took it by chance when we saw that they had paved streets and paved sites. A few sites are out of the trees where we could get dish TV. They had cable, but it was limited. People are very nice. Our price was Passport America. We ended up staying three nights. If going to this park do not follow GPS. Go in off 139 at Eagle Lake Rd to, I think it was Stoddard, and drive to the end and turn right. The west side of the lake is pretty but quite windy. Nice for a day ride. Would and will stay here again. Nice view of this the second largest natural lake in California, and known for rainbow trout. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
All i have to say is the campground was very clean and nice. However the drive from Susanvile to the campground is very FAR about 40 miles or so. Very COLD in the mornings so bring an extra blanket. Overall very nice. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
If you like to fish, this is the place for you! It's quite secluded and well off the beaten path. The park is well-maintained and it is very apparent the owners take care of the park. They are in the process of upgrading many of the larger sites to 50 amp. It was beautiful, quiet and peaceful. Four deer wandered wherever they wanted, including through our site: wonderful! Although that did drive our black lab crazy! Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Eagle Lake RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$33


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
The rate reflects a 10% AAA/Good Sam discount. Each site has full hook-ups with cable. There are two playgrounds, a small of-leash dog area, tent sites, some very nice permanent sites, horseshoe pits, boat dock, restaurant, lounge and a store. Verizon (phone and data) is pretty good. There is very friendly staff. We would definitely come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$33
This park would be great if all you wanted to do is fish Eagle Lake. No other activities in the area. The sights are dirt/gravel with pine trees as shade. The sights are relatively level and did not appear to have a lot of "big rig" sites. I thought Trailer Life's rating was a bit generous considering you only have a partial view of the lake. There is a nice restaurant on site and WIFI is available at a fee of around $5.00 per day. Cell phone service is non existent if you have Verizon as it is an Analog only area. The park is located 35 miles north of Susanville at an elevation of 5000 plus feet. Hwy 139 is a good, although somewhat narrow, highway which rises to 5400+ feet with a 6% winding grade before Susanville heading south. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Beautiful RV park right across the street from Eagle Lake on the west shore in the Spaulding Tract. Most sites have a view of the lake. Each site is paved, wide, and has shade from tall pines. They also offer camping cabins and have an open tent area. Nice but small rec room with ping pong, video games, soda machine and a pool table. Clean restrooms with free showers. Satellite TV hook-up only offers about ten channels. Camp store has soft-serve ice cream, fishing tackle, a few groceries, lots of alcohol and mixers (wink) and the friendliest employees ever! Store also offers propane and gas. Launch ramp is about one half mile up the road. They offer boat slips and a place to park your boat trailer. Many fishing guides in the area. Trout are 14-16 inches long and folks were catching their limit. Lots of great places to ride bikes or walk your dog. Not much for the little kids. No real playground, only two swings and no swimming pool. Extremely quiet at night. Deer come right to your site and eat from your hand. This place may not have everything for everybody but it was a ten for us. We loved it and have made our reservation for next summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   10   9   9   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
Rate cited reflects the Senior Pass discount for a full-hookup site. Sites are paved, reasonably level, and wide. Easy access for big rigs. The sites in the two loops closest to the highway have full hookups. The next set of loops have water and 50 amp power. The two loops closest to the lake have no hookups. Power pedestal and water/sewer hookups were in like-new condition. Good water pressure, strong 50 amp power. There is a dump station across the highway from the campground. Even though we were in the loop closest to the road, it was very quiet. We were in a site (#1) that permitted Dish Network reception. On a Saturday, when we arrived, only a small minority of the sites had reservations. Verizon 3G data service varied from outstanding (1.5-2.1 Mbps) to poor. No Verizon 4G service. Excellent Verizon voice service. There is Wi-Fi at the campground host's site, but it doesn't reach anywhere else in the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This was our 3rd time at this NPS campground. There were other people there that we had met last year, too, so we aren't the only ones who come back here. It's like coming home. We love it!!! Once again we stayed in a loop with full hookups and as they had in the past, everything worked as expected. We were in site #6 this time and leveling wasn't difficult, although it took most of my Lynx leveling blocks. Basically just had to raise the rear. Wi-Fi was available at the campground host's site. AT&T and Verizon (air card) worked well here. There is a paved bike path that goes about 2.5 miles each direction out of the campground. Westbound, the path ends at another campground and eastbound it ends at the marina and store. Nice easy level walk or ride. The campground hosts are terrific. Delivered firewood to my site and at $5.00 per bundle, it was a real bargain! We'll come back next year if the stars are lined up correctly! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This is a nice campground on Eagle Lake. We stayed in a non-hookup site nearer the water, but it looked as though most had power/water. The sites are huge. What really was bizarre is that the restrooms did not have showers - bizarre. The beach was nice, but no formal trails to the beach. The water is very shallow so fishing without a boat isn't really feasible. The dump is across the street. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Merrill Campground at Eagle Lake
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$1
Nice little park. Easy to get to. There are good directions in the other posts and on the BLM site. We found the road to be excellent all the way to the campground. It is a donation site, so you donate as much as you like to camp there. Sites are level and large with fire rings; I gave it a 6 because it is in a close canyon without much of a view. We saw deer, cows, squirrels and butterflies. Down the road another 2 or three miles is a spectacular view and a gravel area large enough for several motorhomes or trailers to park. This is all BLM land leased to cattle farmers. You can access any of it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$5
BLM campground located ~45 miles north of Susanville of hwy 395. 2.4 miles north of roadside rest area, turn east on BLM road 26000 and go ~2.5 miles. Longitude -120.25366, Latitude 40.70733. Campground fee is by donation. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
101
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   1   7   9   8   9   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
I don't know where the last poster stayed but I don't think it was here. The pull-through sites are at least 50' wide but there are large shrubs between sites that should't be there that make it look narrow. The sites are cracked cement but not a problem, better than gravel or dirt. I had no issues with the office personell. WiFi was poor to not usable. Like so many RV parks they think water runs uphill, the sewer dump was at the high end of the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
A very nice and well maintained park. My only issue was that the parking spaces were close and tight. Wish they could have been a little roomier. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Terrible! Stayed here for a month, at first glance it looks nice until you look deeper. Wi-Fi was horrible. Managers were not helpful and so drunk everyday on Milwaukee's best that they could barely perform there duties. The maintenance man never performs any maintenance just drives around in a golf cart drunk! They also charge double the going rate for electricity. .25$ a kilowatt hour is more than double the towns rate. I will never stay here again. If you can't perform your job without being hammered drunk everyday then you should not have one. There are weeds everywhere and most all of the sites are cracked and un-level in every direction. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Susanville RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com