221563 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tecopa Hot Springs, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
23.30 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Browns Spring 75
5.86 miles N
Terrible'S 5870 S. Homestead Rd. Pahrump Nv 89048 775-751-7770 (Located To Block)
13.22 miles NW
Terrible'S Lakeside Casino
(888)558-5253
13.22 miles NW
,Skp Parks
13.52 miles NW
Manse Ranch Spring 75
13.71 miles N
California
Tecopa Hot Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Peterson's Tecopa Palms RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-03-19 18:45:23
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tecopa Hot Springs, California
Camp Information
Sites
40?
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
We have stayed here on many occasions, the hot baths are absolutely wonderful. This is definitely a place to unwind and de-stress. There are no club houses etc., I wouldn't say its a place you would go if you wanted to party, and not a place for younger children. There is the check in area which has a small seating area with a computer you can access; if you park in a space closer to the buildings you can sometimes pick up their WiFi. They have a massage person who is here at times, that my husband swears by. It gets very very hot in the summer months so make sure your A/C is working!! If you visit, take a nighttime dip in one of the outside pools and enjoy the warm night air and beautiful stars! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$33
What a funky, yet delicious, place. For $33, you get full hookups, desert views, serenades by the frogs in the lake (which, after very silent Death Valley, is a song to be savored), level sites, and 24/7 access to 100-104 degree private hot springs baths. You are allowed 30 minutes each time, but can go whenever. Some rooms are open to the sky, and the night sky is spectacular here. (Star parties at nearby Pastels Bistro--which you MUST go to--are held around new moons.) And how many campgrounds do you go to that have on-site massage as well as luxurious robes for sale in the office? Facilities are a bit worn, but still *delightful*. Dogs won't be too happy here--lots of gravel and mineral y ground--but they'll get over it and you won't mind after soaking in those yummy mineral baths. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   10   10   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
The rate reflects 50 amp service; 30 amp service is $25. This was a difficult campground to rate because there were some goods but some not-so-good points. There are four campgrounds in Tecopa, three reviewed on this site and the county park, not reviewed (yet). The managers/owners for Peterson's are very nice and helpful. The spaces are close together but when we were there, the park was only about half full, so we could get a site with empty spaces on either side. The site is hard-packed desert sand and there is no shade since this is the desert. The main draw to Tacopa are the hot springs. Peterson's has two very nice and very clean private soaking rooms. There is a 20 minute limit per visit, but you can return a often as you like. We never had to wait for a room. In the same soaking room there is also a shower. The water is cooled to a constant 104 degrees and is wonderful for soaking. If you come, try to come with full fresh water as the only water available is the hot springs water and it is very high in minerals. You can also drink bottled water and use the spring water for non-potable purposed. We did not use their WiFi but used our satellite internet. No problem with satellite since no trees. Our Verizon phone and data did not work in Tecopa. So, with all of the positives, why not a higher rating. That is because of the electric power. When we got there mid day, we hooked up to a 30 amp site. We can use either 30 amp or 50 amp but only have one AC so usually go for 30 and it is not a problem. When we connected, it was a solid 120 volts, no problem. However, later in the day other coaches arrived and everyone had their AC going. Our safety system cut off our power since the voltage had gone below a safe level. We turned off everything in the coach and the voltage was still below 109 volts. We could not use AC or microwave, etc. The next day, I talked with the manager/owner. He said that the problem was that I really should have connected to 50 amp. I tried to explain that we really did not need 50 and that without any load it still had low voltage. No luck. Finally we moved to a 50 amp site in another section of the park and that worked for us. So, we would stay there again but would make for sure we had 50 amps. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
This is a wonderful place to stay. They treat all guests like they really value your business. The place is immaculate. The mineral tubs are so clean they look empty. Highly recommend everyone only stay here in Tecopa. Excellent service and value. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
Our Henderson, NV RV Club held a 3 day rally here. While the destination is remote this RV Park is a Jewel in the desert. The campground is compacted desert sand and gravel but the community amenities are meticulously keep clean. The hot spring rooms and the clubhouse likewise is are a modern and clean respite from the harsh realities of the Mohave Desert. The owners are not just caretakers, but actively promote a community environment while you are there. Each night there is a happy hour, campfire, and other functions in the clubhouse such as Bingo or cards. There is morning coffee and a small continental breakfast. The clubhouse also has Satellite TV. Wi-Fi is very good and inexpensively priced at $1 per day. This is the best place to stay in Tecopa We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Peterson's Tecopa Palms RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
November 2010
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$10
Owner and her staff are very nice and helpful people. It was a joy to be able to stay at their resort. I will stay here again in the future because the tubs for the hot springs were almost always at a consistent temperature. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
Our second time visiting Tecopa Hot Springs (the first time we stayed at Delight's). We chose this place because Pastel's Bistro--a destination restaurant if ever there were one--is on the property. It's fabulous. Other pluses: they have their own labyrinth to walk and the views from the spaces up the hill are quite nice. The bathhouse for the hot springs isn't very good, though. Showers are separate from the small soaking tubs, so bring a cover up. Both tubs are fully enclosed. (Delight's are larger and one opens up to the stars.) Very nice management, though. We would stay again if soaking isn't our priority. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com