221618 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Temecula, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.90 miles NE
9.69 miles NW
14.98 miles NE
16.50 miles NW
16.52 miles SE
18.73 miles SE
18.83 miles SE
21.64 miles NE
21.69 miles SW
21.84 miles SE
22.23 miles NW
27.02 miles S
27.15 miles SW
27.48 miles NW
27.90 miles SW
28.34 miles NE
31.42 miles NE
33.28 miles NE
34.53 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cafe Champagne
0.84 miles E
Baily Wine Country Cafe
2.42 miles SW
Costco 9097192003
2.66 miles NW
Bank Of Mexican Food
2.70 miles SW
Murrietta Hot Springs 132
3.79 miles NW
Temecula Hot Springs 116
4.03 miles NW
Wal-Marti-15:64 41200 Murrieta Hot Springs Rd (Located To Block)
5.47 miles NW
Pechanga Resort & Casino 45000 Pechanga Pkwy. Temecula Ca 92592 877-99Rvfun (Located To Block)
5.54 miles SE
Tt Ca Wilderness Lakes (Naco) 30605 Briggs Rd Menifee 951-679-4750,Ttnlt
11.11 miles N
Rpi- Ca Wilderness Lakes (Naco) 30605 Briggs Rd Menifee
11.11 miles N
Agua Tibia Spring 92
11.92 miles SE
Sundance Meadows-43425 Sage Rd
12.25 miles E
De Luz Warm Springs 85
13.53 miles SW
Casino Pauma 777 Pauma Reservation Rd. Pauma Valley Ca 92061 760-742-2177 (Located To Street)
14.39 miles SE
Wal-Marti-15:73 31700 Grape St (Located To Block)
14.52 miles NW
Hemet Visitor & Tourism
14.82 miles NE
Cask 'N Cleaver
15.18 miles SW
Palomar Mountain (27')
16.96 miles SE
Meadowbrook Rv
233 33.728755
18.09 miles NW
California
Temecula
Most Recently Reviewed
Pechanga RV Resort & Casino
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-15 02:09:05
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Temecula, California
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   9   4   9   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
We came here from Lake Skinner Rec Park. We thought this was a nice park, for the one night that we stayed. It is mostly permanent residents, here but there is availability for overnight guests. We had 'lake' parking and it was nice, peaceful and quiet. Will return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2008
$35
This is not a campground - this is a trailer park. 80% of the sites are used for full time guests which is fine but they really should tell people that. Our site was sandwiched between two full time families who fought all night (I thought we'd end up on Cops) and walked around half naked. We had no fire ring, no picnic table and the bathrooms were locked. Our neighbors dog used their deck as a bathroom which was eye level with our windows. We had to keep them closed and covered the entire time. The lake is green sludge that reeks. Maybe this is better in the Summer but our experience was horrid, we went home early and will never go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
This is an interesting place to say the least. They have their own pond/lake thing. There are a lot of residents, a few vacation home people and then us overnighters. I have to admit that is the friendliest place around! Lots of nice folks, not too noisy. The roads around here are dirt, so don't expect the best accommodations if you are used to a more luxurious style. They can handle RV's of any size, and tents too, but like many parks, the spaces for the larger rigs are limited. There is no cable, no TV, no cell phone coverage and you are lucky if you can get radio inside your rig. There is Wi-Fi, but only if you take your laptop to the bar/office area. Bring a book! The lake is interesting. It is basically a few streams built up behind a dam. But I have to say that I find it “nice”. There is catch and release fishing, paddle boats, a swim area and an area to launch water balloons into the lake at your friends and strangers. There is also: a bar! OK, so it is not a FULL bar. In fact, all they sell is beer. Still, on a hot day in August, looking over the lake and having a cold one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Indian Oaks Trailer Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
188
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   4   7   9   9   9   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$45
A very well maintained campground. We live in L.A., and this is our favorite weekend "getaway" campground. Tons of shopping nearby, wineries and breweries too, but you'll need transportation, as nothing is close by. We like the "A" row, odd numbered sites. All utilities worked fine. 24-hr shuttle will take you anywhere on the property. We recommend the restaurant at the golf course for lunch, good food and service, good prices, and a great view. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
We stayed here for four nights, left and came back for 28 days. This park is beautiful. Both times we stayed in a pull-through, though a back-in would have been more than adequate. The bath houses are immaculate. The housekeeper, is engaging, efficient and appears to take great pride in her work. I have seen many comments about the timer showers. Really no big deal and are often welcomed as it is easier to lather up without the water raining down on you. In my opinion, not really a family destination as there is no playground and most children either play in the pool or ride scooters in the street. There is however, a beautiful city park close by to keep kids of all ages entertained. The views are breathtaking. All sites are surrounded with grass, are concrete and the access roads are paved. If you are not a Passport America member I would suggest joining as the rate is 50% off Sunday through Thursday nights. My only suggestions would be to dedicate some parking to laundry and to have the dryers serviced. Three of the six dryers have broken temperature controls. Seems it would be an easy fix. If you are looking for "The Place" to stay in and around the Temecula Wine Country you would be crazy not to stay here! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
Stayed at this park many times. Have loved it. Restrooms and laundry great and clean. Office help very nice and check-in easy. But this is the first time we have noticed that the resort does not seem to have a manager that has noticed that rules are not being abided by. Rule states no generators and we had a fifth wheel next to us with its generator on all night. Only stayed two nights. Not nice as we couldn't sit out..Two other generators were being used in the park. A large dog barked loudly off and on all night and day. And was left out all night attached to a tree. Nothing was done about it and it could be heard all over park. Complaints were ignored. Rule says nothing attached to trees. This same dog has been tied to a tree day and night all the time we have been here. Even dug out dirt to next pad one day. Another rule broken is the use of bikes after dark and both children and adults were out at least an hour after dark each night and that is dangerous as the speed limit is not abided by. The speeders are not paying any attention to the speed limit. Before someone gets hurt some of these rules that are dangerous should be looked into. Also rules state no electric bikes in park and one of those has been ridden around the park quite a bit. Sure we will come back and do hope these comments are looked at and improved upon. Otherwise a great park... We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pechanga RV Resort & Casino
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   5   6   9   7   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2013
$47
Nice quiet park in a rural setting. People are very friendly and our initial registration was very easy. Dirt pads, but that wasn't a problem at all; very level. Pet friendly. Unfortunately, the only reasons I will not return is lack of cell service and lousy Wi-Fi, although the park is advertised as having it. Otherwise, a very nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$47
This is a very nice park in a rural setting. The cell service is rather sketchy, but if you walk up the nearby hills, it works fine (US Cellular or Verizon). If you desire to use your satellite dish ask for one of the sites with fewer trees. Other than a chorus of coyotes howling, this was the quietest park I've ever stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. We were in site D6 with 50 amp service, it backed up to a berm so we didn't have anyone behind us and the site was plenty wide enough for our slides. The interior roads are paved but the sites are compacted dirt/gravel. There are many sites with shade trees. The grounds are kept clean as are the common ares: the pool, the pond, the grassy center, etc. The new managers are always driving around and making sure everything is good. They are quick to take care of any concerns. The WIFI was spotty and there isn't any cable, and there is no cell service at the park, but our satellite dish worked great. This park is also a 15 - 20 min drive from downtown Temecula but the drive is through the wine country and past some beautiful horse ranches. This park may not be for everyone, but it is the kind of park we look for when we travel. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tucalota Springs RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   9   9   5   5   2   7   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2014
$50
This is Not a resort. It is a high priced, run down campground. The roads have pot holes, the trees along the road hit the top of our RV, the trash dumpsters were overflowing, the camp sites are dirt or gravel, most sites are unlevel, and no Wi-Fi in the camp ground. Verizon cell coverage is very poor, no picnic tables, and empty beer bottles on the miniature golf course. After two days of overflowing trash dumpsters, there is a mass of trash lying on the ground around the empty dumpsters and no staff to clean it up. The campground is two miles from the lake and there are fees to use the lake. On the positive side, they have an attractive swimming pool area, a separate water slide for kids, and nice live oak trees on the property. It would not be so bad if it wasn’t so overpriced. Based on our experience, it should have been half what we paid. I heard the campground is in bankruptcy and also heard they are tied up in financial lawsuits. We will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2014
$60
Where to start? Very unhappy with this place. It's dirt/gravel with uneven sites. I had to change sites 4 times to get level and away from trees. Virtually no cell phone service and they charged me $5 for internet that you can not get at your site: supposedly can get it at the office. Who wants to only use internet at their office? The bath house was horrid. It looked like it was from the 1960's without any work done on it. Also, there are lots of old trees with sites essentially fit in between and around them. Extremely overpriced!!! I will NEVER stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$70
Huge park with 500 sites, they are relatively large and spacious. There are no picnic tables, bring your own. Wi-Fi only at office. There is mini-golf ($3), waterslides ($10/hr), really nice pools (3 of them), small kids fishing hole, and horseshoes. Vail Lake is available to resort guests for $10 person about 2 miles away from resort. A bike is needed to get around here. The restroom was clean. Dumpsters were overflowing after weekend. We stayed in the oaks area which is more central. Lots of golf carts here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Vail Lake Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com