224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Trinidad, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.50 miles S
15.09 miles NE
15.16 miles SE
19.38 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR1802
1.16 miles NE
Trinidad Rancheria
1.20 miles S
Rest Area On Ca Trinidad Unverified.
3.91 miles NW
Patrick'S Point (31')
4.70 miles NW
Redwood Trails-265 Redwood Trails Circle
10.40 miles N
Aor Rpip C2C Trinidad Ca - Redwood Trails
10.69 miles NE
Rpi- Ca Redwood Trails (Quality Resorts) Hwy 101 Trinidad
10.73 miles NE
Humboldt State Universit
14.68 miles S
California
Trinidad
Most Recently Reviewed
Azalea Glen RV Park & Campgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-14 00:14:11
7 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Trinidad, California
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   5   10   10   8   8   10   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$41
This is a gem of a park. Owners (very nice) have completely redone the park in the last few years. Nice sites with visual barriers between them and lots of flowers. Gravel / dirt sites with plenty of room for table and chairs. Pull-throughs have lots of room for a dingy. Patrick's Point State Park is right across the road with wonderful hikes and ocean views. Great sightseeing in the area. Very quiet. We hope to come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$41
Hmm... perhaps it depends on whether you have one of the back-in deck sites. The pull-through sites are claustrophobic; narrow with walls of greenery and not much room to walk next to the RV. The fire pit was twenty-four inches from motorhome step. Interior roads are gravel but the all-grass site was soggy from rain. This was the most leveling we have required in 3+ years full-timing. The voltage was low (114 on arrival). The Wi-Fi was poor. The dryers were weak (paid double to dry every load twice). A comically excessive number of speed bumps. The office was friendly, but obviously we will not stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
Lovely little park with very clean facilities. We got a spot around the pond that had a deck with chairs and a chiminea there for our use (ask for one of the lower-numbered spots). Proprietor was even nice enough to provide us with enough wood scraps for a fire when we told her we had no room in our travel van to store a bundle. Watched the hummingbirds feeding on the fuchsias too! We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Azalea Glen RV Park & Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   7   6   4   10   5   5   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
This is the most difficult to review RV Park I have run across in over six years of travel. It is by no means a "resort" but staying here has some unique benefits. First the good...yes their are elk present either actually in the park itself or very nearby. There is a pasture full of trail horses adjacent to the park. This provided great entertainment for the grandkids. Roads within the park are mostly gravel and easy to navigate with any size rig. Sites are large and the amount of space between them provides a degree of privacy. Now the not so good...on the one day I visited them, the bathrooms were filthy. Sites are old gravel that needs to be renewed. This made leveling more of a challenge than it needed to be. Many long term residents who seemed to be friendly but some of the rigs were dilapidated at best. Price was high compared to similar parks but this may be the norm for this high cost area. I believe the park has a new owner. With a lot of hard work this park can become a destination but right now it has a way to go. Unless improvements are made I would probably look for a different park in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
Gave it a 7 because it was a field with Elk droppings everywhere. That being said I actually picked it because of the possibility of being able to see Elk right up against my RV. Back in 2006 I was passing through here and spotted around 50 Elk in the campground. I said then that if I ever had the chance I would stay here, so I did. Elk didn't come in the night we were there but I did spot 5 across the highway right before dark. Wi-Fi worked and the restrooms were very clean. Very helpful people at check-in and the things they sold out of their small grocery was very reasonably priced considering how far we were from town. Far enough from the highway that noise was not an issue. Also we were led to our site so finding it was easy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This park has two different areas; one in a heavily wooded area and one in a large field. Since the weather was cool we stayed in the field. The pull through sites are overgrown gravel, long, and generally level. The services and Wi-Fi worked well and the Elk Herd that visits during the early morning is large and very interesting. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elk Country RV Resort and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
This park was OK. Great location but very old conditions. I only stayed one night and wasn't too impressed. It is close to all the beautiful sites of Trinidad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2005
$22
Gentleman at check in was very friendly but this was not good RV park for our purposes. It is almost exclusively permanent RV's and park models with a handful of spots for overnight or short term stays. Interior roads were fine except for a couple of speed bumps angled to feel really huge; site was level and large enough but not big by any means. The dump was flooded out when we were there in January. The bathrooms, showers and laundry were OK, not overly modern or clean but acceptable. We wouldn't stay there again, we would try the Emerald Forest just down the street. It looks more like a campground than a mobile home park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$30
We arrived thinking we could use Passport America card as they were advertised in the book but only to be notified that they were no longer honoring the price made us unhappy. The owner Ron and Tersesa were very informative of the area and gave us great information of the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
124
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   10   6   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$43
Patrick's Point is a beautiful park, with many scenic vistas, great bike roads (for short rides), wonderful tide pools and beaches. The campground is a bit sketchy, with many of the sites being small and narrow. Some are literally carved out from the overgrown brush making them more like single car garages than campsites. We stayed in one of the "premium" sites, which have some kind of view and more space. Ours had a distant view of Agate Beach and was private on three sides, but faced the day use parking lot, which was not really a problem. I would stay here again for the park but it is worth getting here on a weekday morning to have a chance to get a premium site. Our rate reflects the premium site cost minus the senior discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Old park but still good. We backed into a "water view" site but the view was barely visible through the dense trees. Although we could hear the seals barking during the night! We paid cash and got a "discount" of $5 off the credit card rate. Quiet park worked just fine for us for overnight. No amenities to speak of and $30 seemed a bit steep. Overpriced, but if we had to, I'd stay here again. There's not much else to choose from in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
Breathtaking, beautiful park with large sites nestled in Giant Redwoods and Ferns. Dry camping. Clean coin shower. Dump station. If you have not camped here you should! You will need reservation. Park is on cliffs above beach. Many very private sites. Not too far from Trinidad.. Hiking trails above and down to beach paved roads for biking. Not far from lovely Trinidad, Redwoods, Roosevelt Elk herds & an Indian Casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Patrick's Point State Park
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   6   10   10   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
This friendly park has level gravel sites, attractive landscaping, an incredible exercise room, clean laundry/restrooms and sea lions barking in the distance. The water pressure was low but adequate, electric worked well, cable television was excellent, the wifi was slow and inconsistent but AT&T phone and data worked well in the area. The road south of the park remains very rough so approaching from the north (Patrick’s Point Drive) is important. The drive into the park is slightly narrow but room to maneuver within the park was good. The cost reflects the weekly rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Keeping in mind this is "Sounds of the Sea", not "Sights of the Sea', we were not disappointed. We had a premium site with a deck and a swing chair (53d if you want to request it). The sounds of the surf and the sea lions were great! There is a little bit of view through the trees, and we could see the sea lions on a big rock below. The grounds were well kept and the lady who checked us in was very friendly. It's a short walk to Patrick's Point State Park, which is a big bonus. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
The park was very near the ocean and we could here the sea lions. We found the bath facilities to be "dated" and lacking in some respects. The John doors had no locks. The shower stalls/drying areas had no hooks or benches to put your towels and clothes on so you had to leave everything in the outer space. The waste bins were filled to the brim, obviously not one days trash, leaving me to wonder about the cleaning. For the ladies room, the main door was coming away from the hinges and door left wide open (inviting bugs, etc). WiFi - couldn't get service. We use Good Sam - question the ratings for this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sounds of the Sea RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
97
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   8   9   7   9   5   5   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Convenient park for visiting Trinidad. Located in large, second growth redwoods but dusty at times. Campsites are a bit odd shaped and squeezed in due to tree layout. Wifi was acceptable. There was only one shower/toilet room for about 20 spaces in our area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$45
Bathrooms were dirty, didn't always have toilet paper and needed a good paint job. The sites were nice. Trinidad Bay is beautiful and the town is cute. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
The campground setting is very beautiful, with sites set among redwoods. The hookups were good. We did hear HWY 101 noise. The restroom floors needed a good cleaning and paint job. We just stayed one night and took a ride over to Patricks Point State Park, which was a brief but very beautiful visit with short hikes to outstanding coastal scenery. Be sure to see the lighthouse in Trinidad too. Getting around inside with the RV is super tight and the roads need some serious grading. Because of this and the restroom issue, we would try another park next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for The Emerald Forest of Trinidad
Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
December 2007
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
ABSOLUTELY NO MANAGEMENT! Poorly maintained park with unleashed dogs running throughout the park. Animal waste in the roadways and trailer spaces. Dirty restrooms, no toilet paper, filthy showers, poorly maintained roadways. Tijuana Mexico has cleaner campgrounds. Two big thumbs down! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$24
When we arrived, we were told we would have the pick of any of the spots. Then she broke out a map and circled the 5 spaces that were available. We knew then that we were in trouble. On our way up to the RV area we passed trailer after trailer that had obviously been there awhile. Dead vehicles, in unkempt "yards" were everywhere. Needless to say, we made our stop there as short as possible. The only reason this place gets a 4 is because of the owner. When we informed her that we would only be staying 1 night instead of the 4 we had reserved, she cheerfully refunded the remaining balance. Unless you REALLY need a place to stop for the evening, stay away. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com