218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Truckee, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.73 miles NW
7.71 miles SW
10.82 miles S
16.71 miles NE
18.49 miles S
20.62 miles S
23.88 miles NE
26.25 miles SE
28.77 miles SE
34.12 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Ob'S Pub & Restaurant
0.27 miles SW
Tahoe Donner Downhill S
0.64 miles N
Truckee Trattoria
0.69 miles SW
Donner Memorial (28')
2.88 miles SW
Northstar-At-Tahoe
6.79 miles SE
Squaw Valley Usa S
8.81 miles SW
Captain Jon'S
9.13 miles SE
Gar Woods Grill & Pier
9.38 miles SE
Tahoe Sra (21')
10.90 miles SE
Sunset'S On The Lake
11.42 miles SE
Brockway Hot Springs 131
11.54 miles SE
Ponderosa Ranch
12.01 miles SE
Alpine Meadows Ski Area
12.05 miles S
Bacchi'S Inn
12.22 miles S
Jake'S On The Lake
12.52 miles SE
Wolfdale's
12.53 miles S
Boomtown I-80 At Exit 4 Verdi Nv 89439 877-626-6686 (Located To Zip)
16.53 miles NE
Gold Ranch I-80 At Exit 2 Verdi Nv 89439 877-912-6789 (Located To Zip)
16.53 miles NE
California
Truckee
Most Recently Reviewed
Granite Flat
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-19 22:11:16
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Truckee, California
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$9
No showers available; toilets occasionally smelly. The sites were huge and beautiful so we ignored any other inconveniences! The small lake is catch and release only. We were looking forward to kayaking in the lake, but after one day the lake had to be closed due to algae. We lucked into a fantastic, free air show next door at the airport. Yeah, we'd go back again! We love airplanes, gliders and airports, so we did not notice the occasional noise. Also, glider port next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$16
Martis Creek Lake Campground is how everyone refers to this park, although the official name is Alpine Meadows. Campground is run by the Army Corps of Engineers. There are no hookups, but each site is spacious, with a fire pit, barbecue, picnic table and iron hook to hang a lantern. Most sites are at least partially shaded by pines. Campground is available only on a first-come, first-served basis; no reservations. Lots of space available during the week; fairly full on the weekend. Ranger hosts Sat. evening presentations in the amphitheater. Location on highway 267 is convenient to town (about 4 miles)and proximate to lots of hiking and biking. Loads of off-leash room for dogs to run and splash in the lake. Our dogs thought they died and went to heaven! About 1 1/2 miles off the highway, so no traffic noise. Sites are described as limited to 30 ft., but we were able to camp here in a 40 ft. motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   8   5   8   6   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
Easy access off I-80. Very wooded and very clean/tidy. Good pavement throughout the park so there’s no dust problem. Sites are ‘shared type’ that is if you’re rolling with a friend you can camp with your doors facing each other & share the space in between. Most of the sites are fairly level but some need leveling (especially in the 50amp row), where front-to-back level was borderline tricky (sites slope varying degrees). Sites are tight though, with rigs with slides on both sides coming within 1-2 feet of each other. Didn't care for the black/grey hose drain stub up, was stubbed up a good 4-6” and a bit uphill of my rig. 3 bars on Verizon cells, park wifi ranged from decent to no-go. Looked like there was only 1 restroom for the entire campground. The men’s room had 1 toilet, 1 urinal, and 1 shower. Previous review stated they have added a trailer for more restrooms but it wasn't evident to us, and wasn't mentioned at check in, and it’s not on the map. The main restroom was a bit old feeling but was stocked and cleaned. If you don’t have a TV that’s fairly new (year or 2 old) you won’t be able to get but 1 channel on the cable setup. The office does have some converter box deals you can borrow. Noise level: Since it’s close to I-80 you can hear constant freeway traffic while sitting outside your RV, nothing major, but it’s there. Can hear an occasional train horns from the rail yard that is probably no more than a mile away. The campground is also underneath one of the approach/departure tracks for the Truckee airport so you do get a few small jet aircraft (Lear type) as well as other assorted ‘bug smashers’ going overhead. Other than these few things the place is very calm… not much in/out traffic, not many kids running around. Kids: Not much to do for kids here, our teens were very bored. Not within walking distance of anything. Nearby: In 1 direction you’re only within a mile or 2 of old main street. Heads’ up: It can be a chore to find parking there and most of it is metered (pay). In the other direction you have a bit newer part of Truckee with a Safeway (that’s INSANELY busy on the weekends), Starbucks, and various other chain restaurants (Panda, Round Table Pizza, etc). CG is within a 10 min drive to Donner Lake, very pretty area. Tip: If you want to visit the Lake Tahoe I strongly suggest taking Hwy 267 to King’s Beach, it delivered a fast 20-30min drive to the shore. The 89 however, once near/in Tahoe City was brutally gridlocked while we were here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
The park looks very nice with many large trees, paved roads and many sites well landscaped. But they park you so that your door faces your neighbor's door, which severely hurts privacy. Some sites are very dusty. WiFi is terrible, which isn't unusual for a park, but they keep insisting it's great, which I found irritating. Go to the clubroom and wifi works. They change the password every Tuesday and don't mention it even if you come in on Monday, which also slowed me down for a long time. They tell you 30 amp sites can't run air conditioners. In other words they aren't really 30 amps. In July we really needed air conditioning, despite their assurances we wouldn't need it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$42
Nice RV park near to Truckee and Lake Tahoe. Not far off Interstate 80, but we didn't hear any excessive road noise. All the sites are pull-through but they are what I'd call "North-South", with 2 rigs per site with one pulled in going north and the other south. This means that there is about 6 to 7 feet (or less)between you and your neighbor, with all the hookups in the area between your rigs. We had no problem but if each rig had big pop outs on the left side, it could be interesting. Sites were all paved and level; on the right side of each site was usually a grassy area with picnic tables. There were plenty of trees and shade. While we were there it was very quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. They just added a trailer/bathroom unit parked in the camping area that has 2 toilets and 2 showers. (This in addition to the men's and women's single toilet and shower facility in the main building of the RV park.) This is a little more convenient to use than walking all the way to the main building. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Coachland RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
154
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
Dry camping for tents or for RV under 24'. Very tight turns. Big boulders. No directional signs for one-way roads in order to back-in. Crunched up our Airstream on a boulder trying to turn around. Our fault, should have driven around again! Nice trails, lots of room around each site. Must unhitch to fit vehicle into the concrete pad, which is very wide and level. If you don't have a problem with rig size, it is a very pretty park, high in the Donner Pass area just west of Truckee off I-80. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$17
If you don't mind dry camping, this is a great place to stay. It is reasonably priced and because so many RVer's want hook-ups, it is relatively easy to get a last minute reservation. We were able to get a reservation only a week before, which is pretty good for a weekend in June. We love the location, just a few miles from Truckee and not far from Lake Tahoe, so there is a lot of fun stuff to do within a short drive. Yet it feels like you're away from it all. We like going for short hikes with our dogs and there is a very pretty path that runs along the Truckee River. There's also a wide variety of plants and trees, which I like to photograph. The camp hosts were wonderful. We spent time talking with them each day and they were very friendly and gave us new RVer's lots of good advice. The campground has very few amenities and it would be nice to have potable water, but I would absolutely recommend this for an escape from the valley heat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$9
This is a typical National Forest camping area. Sites enjoy a view of the Truckee River and good fishing abounds there. Nice area for a couple days. No hook ups. Dump station a few miles away. We stayed in a 32 ft 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
Park is located directly on the Truckee River. About half of the sites have river access. Bathrooms are pit toilets but were very clean. Park is located very close to Highway 89 and road noise can be heard at all times of the day. No shower facilities. Camp Hosts were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$19
This is a very nice park right on the Truckee River. There is very good river access for fishing, wading, rafting. Pads are paved and reasonably level with plenty of room for slide-outs. There is ample room between most sites. There are a few trees but shade is sporadic. There are only two negatives about this campground. There is no on-site dump station and the park is located right on highway 89 so road noise is constant, all day and night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$19
This is a nice National Forest campground along the banks of the Truckee river. Most have shade though those closer to the highway tend to be open. Sites are paved and fairly level. Dry camping but there are water spigots scattered around. Good fishing. Fire rings and a table at each site. We stayed three nights and would return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
252
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$12
Sites vary greatly in how level they are, and how spacious. Pretty typical of a forest campground. I chose 'no' for waterfront sites: there are many that are within walking distance but I believe none closer than 40 yards or so. Generally there is a loop open during the off season for free camping until they can move in hosts. We stayed before Memorial Day weekend and there was a ton of confusion. Most of the sites were marked reserved for the upcoming weekend (weekend before Memorial Day, we were here on a Wednesday). Decided to stay until the weekend. And then on the next day one of the camp hosts came around to remove all of the reserved signs. We were prepared to leave anyway so we did. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$12
Every year we have a family reunion and stay at the Logger Campground near Stampede Lake. The hosts here are normally very friendly and helpful and keep the restrooms clean and well stocked with paper. The campsites are great. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$18
This campground is on Stampede Reservoir, just north of Truckee. It is in Tahoe National Forest. The sites are level, paved, with shade, and almost all of them have a view of the lake, and a lot of them are right on the lake. The fishing was terrific. Also able to water ski or jet ski. Very kid and pet friendly. Very quiet at night and early morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com