221564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ukiah, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.23 miles SW
15.89 miles E
16.98 miles SE
19.28 miles E
21.63 miles NW
23.10 miles SE
26.21 miles SE
26.69 miles SE
30.80 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Chevron
Ukiah
0.20 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1155 Airport Park Blvd
1.72 miles S
Vichy Springs 85
2.49 miles NE
Orrs Springs 104
9.98 miles NW
Hopland Sho-Ka-Wah 13101 Nakomis Rd. Hopland Ca 95449 707-744-1395 (Located To Block)
15.00 miles SE
California
Ukiah
Most Recently Reviewed
Redwood Empire Fairgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-07 05:50:08
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ukiah, California
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   1   1   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Useful only as a stopping place. Very tight sites. No ambiance. Services worked well though. Would avoid in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Wandered into this place for an overnighter. Place was run down. The new manager was nice but apologized for the deficiencies and mentioned the previous manager bailed for no reason. No WiFi, water pipe broken at our site, pool closed, bathroom doors open for proper ventalition. Some seedy looking permanants around but kept to themselves. Converted asphalt parking lot but was right next to a nice shady park. The place has good posibilities for improvement. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We are long term residents and regret our choice of staying here. The police are called here on an occasional basis for minor events. The lot is very small, and there is no room for space, especially if you have a pop-out. The park is run by an assistant manager. The manager is never seen or able to be contacted. The assistant. manager is usually not around as he works during the day and refuses to be bothered at night. There have been many instances of raging parties at 3am where the manager was no where to be found and did not answer the phone. The restrooms are usually filthy. They only get cleaned about once a month and you are lucky to find T.P. available. People hang out in the restroom talking and smoking pot. The electric usage is monitored by the assistant manager, not the city and everyone's bill comes at a different time in the month and vary greatly, some very high for no reason. The assistant manager has had a friend replace certain electric meters stating that they had been "tampered" with. The electric readings have been monitored by many residents and have shown no correlation with the meter numbers submitted by the assistant manager on their hand written bills. He has told residents that they were mistakes. The assistant manager only enforces eviction policies if he does not like a resident. He has evicted a resident who was quiet and clean and paid his rent on time for no apparent reason. The assistant manager stated that his RV was too old. Although there are many RV's here that are much older and in poorer condition as his appeared brand new. A resident had threatened to kill all the female residents and was reported to the police; he was not evicted. A resident was caught breaking into another resident's car; he was not evicted. A resident threw parties every night and was constantly being looked for by the police for various crimes in the city; he was not evicted until he failed to pay his rent. A resident threw a large rock into the windshield of the car of another resident; he was not evicted. Most residents are allowed to park in open spaces while some are scolded and told to move if they do the same. The laundry machines are usually broken. The restrooms will be shut down if the assistant manager is upset with someone's ill use of them. The pool has been shut down during the summer due to the assistant manager repairing storm damage to the laundry facilities as he chose to store the chemicals used in the repairs next to the pool rather than in the storage room where he keeps his personal belongings. The city came out and told him to move the chemicals or close the pool. He chose to close the pool. There are many signs of broken water pipes beneath the concrete throughout the park. These are ignored. This park is not worth the stay or the money. If you can find another place I strongly suggest it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Manor Oaks Overnighter RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   6   6   6   1   8   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
There are not many RV parks available near Ukiah. We stayed here for a couple of weeks and it was perfectly adequate. Nothing fancy; just a few sites to park in with full hookups. Nice staff. Showers are older but clean. Laundry is small, but nice and reasonable. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Stayed here while visiting relatives in the area. Nothing fancy but it's conveniently located and there are not many alternatives within 30 miles. Nice grassy spaces, all hookups worked, friendly host. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$27
Rate includes a Good Sam discount.This is a great spot for a night or two, or even exploring the area. Sites are gravel, pull through and back in, pull through long enough to not unhook. Full hookups, good space between the sites. We would come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Redwood Empire Fairgrounds
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com