206673 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Vacaville, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.36 miles SE
9.78 miles NE
10.89 miles N
17.47 miles SW
17.79 miles SW
19.64 miles SE
21.23 miles SW
25.72 miles SE
26.77 miles NE
27.44 miles SE
28.96 miles S
29.70 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Weslos Rv Center
0.57 miles S
Sams Club 1500 Helen Power Dr (Located To Block)
1.11 miles SE
Wal-Mart
1501 Helen Power Dr
1.12 miles SE
Coffee Tree
1.22 miles E
Tolenas Springs 68
5.70 miles SW
Travis Afb Famcamp
6.89 miles S
Travis Air Force Base
7.58 miles SE
Fusilli Ristorante
8.98 miles SW
300 Chadbourne Rd (Located To Block)
10.02 miles SW
AOR0021
10.08 miles N
Canyon Creek Resort-22074 St. Hwy 128
11.61 miles NW
Aor Rod+ Rpi C2C Winters Ca - Canyon Creek
11.82 miles NW
Rpi- Ca Canyon Creek Resort 22074 Hwy 128 Winters
11.95 miles NW
Camping World
Suisan City
12.81 miles SW
Old San Francisco Express
13.36 miles SW
Costco 7078643816
13.58 miles SW
California
Vacaville
Most Recently Reviewed
Vineyard RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-17 11:27:18
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Vacaville, California
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   7   10   7   8   6   4   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Not a great place for sure. Full of old trashy permanent trailers with junk piled everywhere. Very tight for any big rigs no matter what they advertise. No room between rigs. Gravel mixed with dirt sites. Sites are level. Large Eucalyptus trees make shade, but are very hard to maneuver around, are very messy, and keep satellite signal out. Cable TV is OK, and internet fair, but they only give you 24 hours of Wi-Fi free, then you have to pay. Water and power seems OK. Staff very nice and helpful, but the place is just trashy looking and way too tight. 4-6 miles from any shopping. We came to visit friends in Vacaville, and we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
We stayed at Midway RV Park in late July 2013. We were a bit disappointed because we found that none of the RV spots had picnic tables. Also, we noticed that this RV park caters to some long term residents. We felt that perhaps they might want to group the more long term residents together and then have a separate area for those guests who are staying short term. The picnic tables near the pool were all full of spider webs. Also, when we went to plug in our cable for the television, we saw a wasp nest in the cable box. On the plus side, we were greeted by a very nice manager who gave us a ton of information on Napa wine country. The laundry area and bathrooms were very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
The rate reflects a Good Sam discount from $45. This campground is a couple of blocks off of the freeway and convenient to access. The roads are a little tight and there are some deep ditches but not a big issue – just go slowly. The manager is very friendly and very helpful. It is not a place that you are going to get satellite because it is heavily wooded with eucalyptus trees. Our Verizon cell service and data service worked well here. They supposedly have several cable channels, but we could not pick them up. It was likely our issue, not theirs, but we did not do a lot of trouble shooting since we were there only a couple of nights. They do have WiFi, with an interesting twist. You get a slower internet for free; if you want faster, you pay quite a bit. I guess that is fair since their slower speed is not as bad as most RV parks. There are a lot of permanent/long-term residents, but that is not a problem. It is fairly quiet, but you do hear some noise from the interstate (not bad) and some noise during the day from the paint ball facility next door (not a big problem). Unfortunately, they have put in some very bright lights that shine in at night. Too bad, otherwise it would be nice and dark. The town of Vacaville has a very nice bike path. This is an OK park to spend a couple of nights or to explore the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Midway RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   9   8   10   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$47
Rate includes Good Sam discount. We spent about a week here while we visited our daughter who is a grad student at UC-Davis. In 40 days of camping across country, Vineyard was one of the more expensive RV parks we visited, but considering the area, we did not feel ripped off. Park is clean and spacious, with nice landscaping, clean restrooms and showers, and good laundry facilities. After spending many days on the road in cold climates, Vineyard was a nice oasis. Our dog enjoyed the two dog parks. One nice amenity (free) was the air hose for adding air to the tires of our motorhome. We rented a car from Enterprise while in town and they picked us up at the park without hesitation. When we return to the area we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$30
Stayed here with a group, so nightly rate reflects that. They have a pool, but it is seasonal. I enjoyed the park and my area was quiet, level, and large enough for my 24' rig. My two complaints...my area was filthy...cigarette butts everywhere along with other waste! The two pet runs were nice, but the dirt is powdery and my white dog turned brown...honest! Some pea gravel or grass would help! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$39
Rate reflects one week stay. Office staff was friendly and helpful. Pull thru site that was a little tight, but do able. All utilities worked fine. Unusual cold snap put temps below freezing at night, just let faucets drip and were OK. We were in the older section, the newer area was very nice. Area is quiet, clean, and close enough to Sacramento, Napa, Sonoma and San Francisco for day trips. Local shopping in Vacaville is plentiful and a lot of restaurants as well. The Budweiser brewery tour was fun and includes complimentary beer. In Napa, do not miss Gotts Roadside for Really good burgers that are not inexpensive, but Good! We will return when next in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Vineyard RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com