206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Victorville, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.77 miles SE
9.66 miles NW
9.66 miles NW
10.03 miles SE
15.92 miles SW
17.33 miles SW
20.32 miles SE
20.32 miles SE
22.14 miles SW
26.57 miles S
28.55 miles SE
29.46 miles S
29.64 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Kamper'S Korner
1.86 miles NE
Wal-Marti-15:146 15272 Bear Valley Rd (Located To Block)
2.24 miles SE
Chateau Chang
2.60 miles NE
The Roy Rogers Dale Evan
3.18 miles NE
Costco 7602418686
3.43 miles NE
Silverwood Lake (32')
13.77 miles S
Warm Spring, Hot Spring 108
14.91 miles SE
California
Victorville
Most Recently Reviewed
Shady Oasis Kampground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-31 22:11:31
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Victorville, California
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   4   8   1   8   8   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Previous reviews are correct about the frequency of trains passing in close proximity to the pull-through sites. However, the back-in sites along the lake are far enough away that the noise was not obnoxious to us, especially since they pass quickly and do not blow their whistles. Of course, we also live in a railroad town, so are quite accustomed to trains. The check-in staff were very pleasant, the sites well-spaced, with low usage on a Sunday. We had no difficulty backing in our 32 ft. trailer. There are lots of trees, but we easily obtained a satellite signal. AT&T phone & data service worked well. We'd have no hesitancy to return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$43
Weird place in that it has both significant good and bad things about it. The good: The valley it’s located in is quite nice, especially considering everything else around it. There’s horseback riding available there (within a healthy walking distance anyway). The lateral space in between each site is quite nice and if you’re backed in to one row of sites you have a wide grass field between you and the folks in the row uphill from you. The staff was visible at times but was not intrusive. The drives and the pads are asphalt. Verizon cell coverage was max bars here. The bad: Located a long way from I-15 i.e. 6-7 miles, so this isn’t a good OVN location in my opinion. The layout of the site driveways are all wrong in that the angle of them in relation to your neighbors across from you is way too sharp. If it were not for the fact my neighbor had parked his tow vehicle somewhere else I wouldn’t have been able to back into my site without spending significant time doing multiple ‘pull-ups’. No cable & no Wi-Fi for the price they charge is a bit out of line. The ‘facilities’ are terrible; run-down old school park bathrooms/showers with accompanying damage, not one of us would use them. The ‘Lake’ has been dry for a couple of years as I’m told (storm damage to dam) talk is there’s no plan on fixing the dam. Park closes early and if you want back in you have to unlock a paddle-locked swing gate (not easy when it’s dark outside), which is cumbersome and inconvenient. Finally, multiple freight trains running 24/7 within a stone’s throw of the sites. I would go back here but only because it’s a good centralized location for us to link up with friends whom live in the L.A. area. This place has crazy potential, but I guess when the county runs something like this there’s not much chance it will reach anywhere near the level it could be at if given to a private concern with adequate money to run/maintain/develop it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2011
$30
This park was a disappointment. It has been flooded very badly this year and is in recovery mode. (Lots of dirt and mud around everywhere.) The sites are great, but trains run adjacent about every 20 minutes (all night long). When we checked in, it was a long process and we had to produce the registration for both of our truck and trailer which we have never had to do before. This is not a place we will return to. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Mojave Narrows Regional Park
Camp Information
Sites
136
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   5   5   4   3   1   5   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  no  no  no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  no  no  no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
This was just a one night stop on our way home. If we had WiFi available to check RV park reviews before landing here, we would have gone elsewhere. This campground is very poorly maintained. After checking out the showers, we decided to wait until we got home. There was also quite a bit of traffic noise from Interstate 15, with train whistles in the distance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Old KOA campground in need of repair. Dead trees, dead grass, and paving gone to dirt. Campground abuts the interstate, so is very noisy, but easy to get to. Many residents appear to be living permanently on the premises, and their sites are very junky, for the most part. Staff was nice, very accommodating. I feel it is very overpriced for the condition, and would look elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2013
$28
Check in staff were very helpful and pleasant. Washroom/showers were clean but very old. Laundry room was very old and small, but all machines were clean and in working order. It was difficult for us to get our 43” RV and towed vehicle into the driveway from the road. We had to make 2 attempts at it. We should have come in from the other way. Sites are uneven and quite treed. Couldn’t get a signal on our dish, but the internet worked great. Noisy next to the highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shady Oasis Kampground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com