224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Visalia, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.19 miles NW
7.41 miles SW
16.40 miles NE
18.62 miles W
19.96 miles NW
21.66 miles N
23.12 miles SE
23.65 miles S
24.39 miles NW
25.02 miles NE
25.05 miles NE
30.96 miles NE
31.32 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Costco 5596255883
1.15 miles SW
"Elks - E,W,D,Wifi"
1.16 miles NE
The Vintage Press
1.44 miles NE
Wal-Mart
1819 E Noble Ave
2.05 miles NE
Magic Touch Rv'S
5.10 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1110 E Prosperity Ave
6.10 miles SW
Visalia Rv Sales & Serv
7.07 miles NW
Rest Area On Ca Tulare Unverified.
14.06 miles S
AOR2455
18.11 miles NW
Aor Rpi Kingsburg Ca - Royal Oak Peak 6/15-9/15
18.11 miles NW
California
Visalia
Most Recently Reviewed
Country Manor Mobile Home Community (55+ Park)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-22 20:50:08
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Visalia, California
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   6   8   7   9   9   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
A great location with an almost rural feel. Secure and comfortable. Staff was wonderful and accommodating. We were running late and called. Not to worry! The park's annual picnic/barbeque was the next day (Saturday). Sadly, we could not stay for it - places to go - people to see farther north! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
A mobile home community with a few RV sites. Great and friendly people in the office. Would have been a difficult back-in for us but the guy in the office offered to back it in for us, which we gladly accepted. Utility hookups were easy, level concrete sites, paved interior roads. A really nice site that was close in the back but with a good line of sight for our satellite dish. Best Chinese restaurant we have eaten at in awhile close by. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Mobile Home park with RV sites in town, a few miles from Hiway 99. Easy to get to and close to shopping and restaurants. Paved streets with grass between sites. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) were good. Park is a good place for a short stay, but not a destination. We would camp here again in our motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country Manor Mobile Home Community (55+ Park)
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Rate is for a 50 amp water and electric only back-in site behind the Elks Lodge. Marked spots at the rear of the lodge parking lot with hookups at the back of the site. Has dump station. Available only to members of the Elks. Lodge is open daily and has dinners on various days, but you must sign up for them. While it is some distance off the 99, we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
Not a bad place to stay. We have an air card from Verizon and it worked sometime. Nice bar but no dinners except on Wednesday and sometime on Fridays. We stayed here so we could visit Sequoia but couldn't get up to the trees due to snow. Wrong time of the year. Large wide spots, 50 amps, water and dump station. We would stay here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
Strictly a park for Elks members and their guests only. Good satellite reception but very low Verizon cell phone reception. Basically a parking lot but the sites are big. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$48



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   8   7   5   9   9   10   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$48
This is an acceptable, average overnight stop, but I wouldn't want to stay here long term. The park has limited facilities, narrow gravel streets, and short gravel sites that barely accommodated my 40 ft MH. I had to disconnect the towed vehicle because it stuck out into the road. When I called ahead with the specs of my MH and toad, the person assured me the site was adequate. In short, this park is typical of 1970s or 1980s construction. It is also over priced when compared to other, newer resort style parks, some of which charge less. I saw several trailers and fifth wheels that appear to be full time residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
Quiet campground with friendly staff and owners. All services worked well including cable. They have Wi-Fi at an extra cost, but offer first half-hour free. Signal was very strong during that half-hour which was all that we used. Site was level and campground appears well maintained. Would stay again if ever in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
Easy to get to from Hwy 99 & Hwy 198. The sites are not too long but plenty of room on the sides for a table and sitting outside and relaxing. Very clean and well taken care of. Shade trees on most of the sites. Our site #50 was level, with W/S/50AMP/Cable & WI-FI. All in good working order. Some shopping and a mall in Visalia. It's about an hour drive to Sequoia National Park, but it's an easy drive on Hwy 198 and as you get closer to the N.P entrance, it becomes rather scenic. There are a couple of campgrounds closer to the N.P. entrance, but don't think for big rigs. We stayed here for 3 days. It's a pleasant KOA and would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com