206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Weed, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.80 miles SE
18.50 miles SE
19.86 miles SE
22.07 miles NW
22.67 miles S
28.94 miles NE
31.37 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lake Shastina
1.82 miles N
Hot Spring, Fumaroles 183
10.50 miles SE
Everitt Memorial Highway
11.21 miles SE
Mount Shasta City Park
11.29 miles SE
Piemont
12.10 miles SE
California
Weed
Most Recently Reviewed
Friendly RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-06 00:19:39
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Weed, California
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   6   8   7   8   8   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$33
Sign at entrance said RV Park For Sale but that hasn't affected the park operation. Cash only at check-in, Wi-Fi was speedy (5.7 Mbps down) as provided by Northland Cable TV. They also supply 50+ channels of cable to the park. The entrance road is rutted and the asphalt in the pull-throughs cracked. Good for an overnight or two. Rather basic in appearance but I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$30
Interesting site layout, get there early and you shouldn't have a problem getting one that works for you. Could use signage at the entrance indicating where the office is (stay to the left). Walking distance to a couple of restaurants. No problems with cable and the Wi-Fi was exceptional - fastest I can recall having in a RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
No credit cards accepted, cash or check ONLY. We were in #16 which was good for the satellite. Most of the sites are front to back (2 units per site). Don't care for that, if you are in the rear and the person in front is staying longer than you, you must back out. This could be a problem if you have a towed. Easy on and off I-5. Great view of Mt. Shasta. Have stayed here before and would stay again if passing through. Good for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Friendly RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
The RV sites are in a row at the back of the motel lot, backing up to a small creek. Over half of the RV sites are taken up by long term stays. Since the utilities for every two sites are shared, we had to run our hoses and electrical under our rig to hook up. If you have a motorhome and could pull in forward, this would not be an issue. Interstate 5 is not far away so there is freeway noise at all hours. The park Wi-Fi was decent, but did slow down during peak usage hours. The onsite cafe is excellent. This place is okay for a one nighter, but there are better options down the road in Mt Shasta City in our opinion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$26
This little RV park is in the back of the Hi-Lo motel with back in sites. Very quiet, with a great dining cafe associated with the motel. They gave us discount tokens for gas and free coffee at the diner. We had both dinner and breakfast here and it was very good. If you have a large RV you can pull in through a back road. We have a 36' RV and made it through the front entrance. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   8   7   5   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
We are so pleased to have picked this stop. We will definitely come again. The place is beautiful and staff was friendly. The park was immaculate, plenty of leveled and spacious spots. It's only 2 minute drive into town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Very accommodating managers. Our first site, we couldn't get level for the 3 slides. They were very gracious and moved us to another site that worked perfectly, and worked with us until we were set up. 60 lbs water pressure, we had no problem with the electric, cable or Wi-Fi. The previous posters mentioned freeway noise. Didn't bother us at night. Gravel and grass sites. Bathrooms, laundry were older but clean and ready for travelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This is a nice RV park with long pull throughs. All utilities worked well. The WiFi was new and still being tested, it worked well near the office. The road getting to the park and the roads within the park were no problem for our 43 foot motorhome towing. The owners/managers were very helpful and friendly and checked to make sure everything was good at your site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Trailer Lane RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com