206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Willits, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
21.63 miles SE
23.41 miles SW
23.57 miles SW
23.84 miles SW
26.11 miles NW
26.11 miles NW
31.49 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
101 Trailer & Rv
3.09 miles SE
Muir Springs 68
3.57 miles E
Creekside Cabins
(707)459-2521
4.31 miles N
Sleepy Hollow Rv
(707)459-0613
5.61 miles N
Orrs Springs 104
14.45 miles S
California
Willits
Most Recently Reviewed
Golden Rule RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-04 22:18:36
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Willits, California
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
February 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   8   1   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
It is a place when you need a place. Many families live here full time, low income, victims of foreclosure and the bad economy. It has all the hookups water, utilities everything you need to take care of you and yours. Nothing fancy but it works. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2011
$30
The owners are friendly and helped us back into our site located between two rusting ancient storage trailers. That is the only positive thing at this campground. It is really a place where people live, not for "campers" or overnight stays. It is filthy dirty. There is junk everywhere. We were placed in a site next to a huge mercury lamp that shown all night. The showers were so awful I wouldn't bathe my dogs in them. We arrived in the dark and left first thing in the morning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
We called in advance and we were greeted with friendly young lady. She asked us about our rig and explained that there had been several people who drove in past the sign saying that there was no room for big rigs. We did not have that. They explained that they get very few over nighters, we enjoyed out stay (especially the price). Managers had a big Bonfire and the eclectic group of Berkeley types were a joy and it was a must experience night. Thank you for having our site number ready on the door and everything waiting for us. Being Willets, we were grateful to have such a wonderful inexpensive park with great heated bathrooms We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Creekside Cabins and RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   7   8   9   9   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
A gem of an overnight location: far enough off highway 101 to be almost free of traffic noise; clean restroom and showers, warmed against the cold outdoors (it was raining); shower stalls w/ lots of space, good shower head, & plenty of clothes hooks! There was a little creek along property line, gurgling peaceful sound for back-in sites. Small; only about 6 pull-throughs. A few nice mature trees. Easy to find , traveling northbound. Adjacent to well maintained mobile home park. Office unmanned when we arrived at 5:15 Sunday. Our rate was with a Good Sam discount. They also discount for AAA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
One of the complaints I read was about lack of signage and how it was easy to miss the turn. Possibly because of those comments, I was diligent about looking for the turnoff. Here are my hints if you are traveling southbound on Hwy 101. The park is about 7 miles south of Willits. At about 6 miles, you will pass a weigh station. At about 6.5 miles, there is a sharp turn where the speed limit drops to 45 mph. Look for mile marker HUM 101 39.5 (stands for Humboldt County Hwy 101 if you are wondering). You will see one of the yellow intersection signs showing a right-hand turn. There is also an short right-hand turn lane. The Ridgewood Ranch sign is visible along with the Good Sam signage. I could see how it would be easy to miss if the foliage was grown up and around it, but when we came by it was pretty clear to me. It’s a nice little park. First you will come up on the mobile home section where the office and the laundromat is. Office hours are minimal. The check in gal called me to verify about what time we would be there because I guess they are only in the office from 11am - 2pm on Tuesday and Wednesday (9-5 the other days of the week). We wouldn’t get there in time. She gave me our space number and told me there was a reserved sign on the post. The management does not take credit or debit cards here; it is cash or check. The envelopes and registration information is on the front of the office door. Be sure to look on the driveway office entrance, not the back entrance from the laundromat. It was a bit confusing for me, but I finally found it. The cost for a full hook up for the night is $35; $32 for Good Sam Members. This park has Wi-Fi in the laundromat area only. Our Mi-Fi did pick up a signal but it was slower than slow….think dial up at its worst. We did hook up the booster, but did not take the antenna outside. I was more interested in getting the DirecTV dish set up as they have no cable here. I would have given the park a higher score if there was better Wi-Fi as we need the internet access. Our DirecTV dish picked up all the channels without a problem, so the lack of cable TV was not a big deal for me. Cell service with Verizon was adequate, but I would not call it good. There was a nice little pool, but it was wasn't warm enough for swimming while we were there. I ducked in the restrooms which were clean but dated. I would stay here again, either overnight or for a couple of days. We couldn't stay long term because of the lack of Wi-Fi. Very peaceful. We had pull-through site 35. Next time I would opt for a back-in site next to the creek for better viewing of the wild life. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Great laundry facilities. Yes, you can hear the highway a little if you sit outside, but not from inside your rig. Wifi works great in the laundry room. Be sure to call ahead and get instructions -- easy to miss the turnoff from 101. We will return when we are in the area. To me, this is not a destination resort, but it is a good overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Golden Rule RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   8   6   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
This campground has a lot to be desired. I had to pay in advance because I was Passport America. There was no one in the office, or ever seen. We stayed 2 nights and were glad there was another camper there or we would have been afraid to stay. It was dark, grass needed cutting, and it needed some general fixing up. OK for an overnighter. We camped in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
This small rustic campground is a decent spot for an over-night stop or a base for exploring the Redwoods, with long pull-through spaces providing a lot of shade for relief from the sometimes high summer temperatures. It is immediately adjacent to the highway with easy in and out. It gets some road noise but traffic is light during the night. We were not disturbed by it. Trees block satellite TV but we were able to get it from one of the sites closest to the highway using a portable dish and a long cable. Verizon MiFi worked but was slow. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
Rate is Passport America. We really enjoyed this park. Just understand there is no cell service either AT&T or Verizon, no Wi-Fi and no local TV. We could not use our satellite due to tree coverage but was told if we switched spots and reversed our rig we'd get satellite but did not bother. The spots are nicely separated, lots of nice grass areas for dogs, a duck pond, and wild turkeys. It was a nice place to sit out and enjoy a little peace and quite. This park would probably not be a good place for kids and not a good place if you can't live without your cell phone but we really enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sleepy Hollow RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   6   8   9   7   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Our check in experience at this park was great; fast friendly service. Lots of good advice and a lot of very good information. They did such a good sell on KOA that we bought a membership. It's not the first KOA that we have stayed at but a staff member did an amazing job of explaining what it was all about and how we could use it. Anyway, the park was very very clean, well organized, and very family oriented. WiFi worked, cable TV was great. We would certainly stay here again. Easy access to highway. Love all the animals. Thanks again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$60
We stayed in a premium site with a private hot tub, picnic table with nice lounge chairs, and its own grill on a cement pad. Sites are gravel and somewhat uneven but still very nice. Lots of things for the kids, but at this time of year the place was empty. Rabbits wandering around everywhere. The hostess was very helpful and informative. They give you garbage and recycling bags. The real downside is no sewer hookups at the premium sites. They bring a "honey wagon" around if you need to dump. Not good when you pay so much. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
In high season appears to be lots to do without leaving the campground. Level site. Services were good including cable and Wi-Fi. Highway 20 runs by the campground, but traffic not a real issue. Railway line is only used during daytime by a tour train that runs to the coast and picks up at the campground. Only issue we had was with the somewhat lazy site maintenance personnel who raked up the fallen leaves into small piles in the RV sites and burned rather than pick them up and at least burn them in the large firepits. We had 5-burn spots with lots of ashes to walk over or around. Would stay again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Willits KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com