217938 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Winters, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.07 miles SE
10.89 miles S
17.02 miles S
19.00 miles NE
21.91 miles SW
23.19 miles SW
25.09 miles N
28.19 miles SE
30.22 miles SW
30.97 miles NW
32.37 miles NE
33.21 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
AOR0021
0.91 miles SE
Canyon Creek Resort-22074 St. Hwy 128
5.85 miles SW
Rpi- Ca Canyon Creek Resort 22074 Hwy 128 Winters
6.50 miles SW
Aor Rod+ Rpi C2C Winters Ca - Canyon Creek
6.74 miles SW
Coffee Tree
10.95 miles S
Wal-Mart
1501 Helen Power Dr
11.22 miles S
Sams Club 1500 Helen Power Dr (Located To Block)
11.23 miles S
Weslos Rv Center
11.45 miles S
Amack'S Recreation Inc
15.48 miles NE
Cash Creek Indian Bingo
17.53 miles NW
California
Winters
Most Recently Reviewed
Canyon Creek Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-21 23:44:39
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Winters, California
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$4



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   9   5   5   10   4   5   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$4
Tucked away in a canyon just downstream of Monticello Dam. Creek side camping is plentiful. Super-clean restrooms and a large "clubhouse" facility with snack bar. Two swimming pools and oversize lawn area. We'll camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
I rated this a four because they only have 7 pull through sites, and they do not tell you that you need you dog's vaccine history. I did not like finding your own spot, and the ranger was not very helpful. We stayed one night, with no phone coverage at all. What if there is an emergency? Very dusty. Told us not to park on grass. What grass? Everything was dead. The only thing appealing is the pool. If you like to dry camp, because that is about what it is, then yes, stay here. Otherwise pass it by. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
We were very impressed with this campground. It had 2 swimming pools, a spa, 2 clubhouses, & they had a built in brick oven pizza on their front patio that overlooked the creek. The pizzas were great & the view was amazing. The bathrooms were spotless. Every time I went in them, it looked like someone had just cleaned them and they have 3 sets of bathrooms with showers all located in areas throughout the resort. We were camped in their C section where almost every site is literally on the water. The staff was very friendly and even when they didn't know an answer to one of my questions, they were kind enough to find someone who did know. I would highly recommend this campground and well definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canyon Creek Resort
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   8   9   8   8   1   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
I arrived a few days before the holiday weekend and there were only a handful of sites occupied. The neighbor a few sites down said it had been pretty empty for a few days. So why were the bathrooms dirty? Dead bugs, leaves, and dirt on the shower floor. Thank goodness I have a bathroom in my rig. The park filled up for the holiday weekend and apparently they do not have restrictions for the number of people on a site. The site next to me had 3 large tents and a travel trailer. The site next to them - part of the group - had 4 tents and no travel trailer. Security knew because they cited them twice for loud noise. The park does have full time peacock residents that are beautiful. I had to get work done on the RV and Camping World is about half hour away. Great store/service. The park location is good for visiting San Francisco and Point Reyes National Park. Wish I had more time exploring San Francisco - a great place to explore on foot. I would stay here again if nothing else available but would spend extra time looking for something else first. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
The infrastructure is older and because it is county run, a lot of deferred maintenance. Roads are narrow, and you must be careful with trees as you drive. There are only a couple of sites with sewer and the dump stations are in the middle of the park (which for us meant driving around the park again to get to them). But it is a pretty setting, lake is nice. We rented a canoe and had a good time. Winters is also a nice dining town (supposedly 1/3 of UC Davis employees make up residents). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
A fine campground adjacent to Putah Creek. We stayed riverfront which carries a "premium" campsite fee of $10...and worth it. An easy creekside hiking (the "Shoreline Trail) trail about 1/2 mile long. About 1/3 of the sites have electric and water. Additionally, a few of those have sewer hook-up. Nice spot. Rustic campground and fits well with the surroundings. We would and will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lake Solano County Park Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com