218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Yreka, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.10 miles NE
22.07 miles SE
24.03 miles SW
29.48 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Marti-5:773 1906 Fort Jones Rd (Located To Block)
1.31 miles SW
California
Yreka
Most Recently Reviewed
Waiiaka Trailer Haven
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-28 04:35:59
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Yreka, California
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   5   6   5   8   7   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
I really wanted to like this park but can't quite bring myself to give it high ratings. The gal at check-in was just a sweetheart but the sites left a lot to be desired. Maybe OK for a stopover but the park is mainly filled with long term units. They say pull-through but I couldn't do it with the other people's cars parked in the way. Had to unhook the tow and back out, although some sites are better and had more room. It was very quiet and there is a lot of shade, I guess I'd stop there again but choose my site more carefully instead of taking the one assigned to me. There were some larger units with toads that could pull through from their spaces. Pick an end spot if you can; they have more room. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
This park has trees and shade. Sites are a bit close together, but all connections function fine and there is a wide selection of cable channels. The park IS pet friendly. The dog area is not fenced, but it runs along the creek and waste bags are provided. In addition, dogs are welcome throughout the park, even in the office. Only real negative was that the park is next to the fairgrounds and there were car races underway while I was there which made it a bit noisy for a few hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Nice and quiet with mostly long term residents. Good Wi-Fi and cable TV with lots of channels. I rated this park a 5 because the only space available for dog walking is what looks like a berm along a dry creek. The area is nothing but dirt with a lot of burrs. If you have pets, skip this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Waiiaka Trailer Haven
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   8   7   8   9   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Very nice park. Spacious pull thrus, gravel pads, and lots of grass and small trees. Free coffee and pastries in the morning. Very friendly staff. There's just not much to do in the area, is the only downfall. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Easy access to I-5, roomy sites. Good electric and water. Friendly owners. Young park, time needed for shade trees to mature. Convenient overnight stop for us, not a destination. Very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
We overnighted here as we have done before. Very helpful on the phone prior to arrival . Sites level with plenty of room. No shade. Restrooms and showers spotless. Convenient overnight stop with easy on and off I-5 We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yreka RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com