206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Yucaipa, California (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.78 miles SE
7.47 miles NW
11.33 miles SE
14.88 miles S
15.22 miles NW
16.01 miles NW
16.04 miles NW
16.36 miles NW
16.71 miles SW
16.78 miles NW
16.90 miles NE
17.05 miles SE
17.06 miles NE
19.15 miles SW
19.15 miles NE
23.14 miles S
27.42 miles SW
28.22 miles S
28.61 miles SE
29.88 miles NW
30.74 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wippert'S Rv Repair
2.99 miles W
Aor Rpi C2C Redlands Ca - Fisherman'S Retreat
4.84 miles SW
AOR0019
4.92 miles SW
Aor Rpi C2C Yucaipa Ca - Oak Glen Retreat
5.05 miles E
Cherry Valley Ranch-36805 Brookside Ave
5.12 miles SE
Oak Glen Retreat-38955 Oak Glen Rd
5.13 miles NE
Beaumont Ca - Cra Cherry Valley Ranch
5.14 miles SE
Rpi- Ca Cherry Valley Ranch (Cra) 36805 Brookside Ave Beaumont
5.15 miles SE
Rpi- Ca Oak Glen Retreat (Halo Resorts) 38955 Oak Glen Rd Yucaipa Fcfs
5.23 miles NE
Rpi- Ca Fisherman'S Retreat (Halo Resorts) 32300 San Timoteo Canyon Rd Redlands Fcfs
5.24 miles SW
Fisherman'S Retreat-32300 San Timoteo Canyon Rd
5.26 miles SW
Bogart Park
(800)234-7275
5.84 miles SE
Highland Springs 112
7.19 miles SE
University Of Redlands
7.21 miles NW
AOR0022
7.54 miles SE
Joe Greensleeves
8.25 miles NW
Banning Truck Stop
Banning
9.02 miles SE
Eden Hot Springs 109
9.57 miles S
Ray'S Rv Service & Sal
10.21 miles SE
Wal-Marti-10:75 2050 W Redlands Blvd (Located To Block)
10.76 miles NW
Norton Air Force Base
11.53 miles NW
San Bernardino Internatio
12.11 miles NW
Snow Valley Mountain Spo
12.12 miles NW
San Manuel 5797 N. Victoria Ave. Highland Ca 92346 909-864-5050 (Located To Block)
12.40 miles NW
Lake Perris Sra (31')
12.97 miles SW
Wal-Mart
4210 E Highland Ave
13.20 miles NW
Gilman Hot Springs 117
14.06 miles SE
Lakeview Hot Springs 100
14.86 miles SW
Silent Valley Club-46305 Poppet Flats Rd
16.48 miles SE
Blue Whale Lakeside Res
16.48 miles NE
Snow Summit Ski Area
16.79 miles NE
Royal Oak
17.55 miles NW
California
Yucaipa
Most Recently Reviewed
Yucaipa Regional Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-05 18:20:37
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Yucaipa, California
Camp Information
Sites
183
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   5   9   6   9   7   7   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$13
The drive up the twisting mountain road may be scary for some people but it indicated that the place would definitely not be in an urban setting. Upon first look, the place looks very shabby. However, our site was level and very long with mountain and valley views. The trees in our area of the campground were small. In the other area the trees were full grown but this was an area for long term campers and looked like a poor mountain community with plywood add-on porches, etc. We enjoyed the calls of neighboring peacocks who came down from the woods in the day. The campground warned of bears, mountain lions, bobcats, coyotes and snakes but we are used to many of these critters as our home is in the desert. There seemed to be several activities for kids including a pool that is open after Memorial Day. Our $13 fee was because we are AOR members. Wi-Fi was $2 a day extra. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$13
Stayed here for a week we'll never be able to live again. What a dump! Restrooms and showers were filthy with beer cans on the ledges and smashed bugs on the walls. No one cleaned restrooms thoroughly the whole time we stayed. Many permanent residence live in the camp separated from visitor campers by a dry creek. You only met them when they came out at night to visit the camp's fulltime bar: watered down drinks and mystery meat burgers. Employees were new and didn't know too much about the area. Long mountain drive into town and civilization. We definitely will NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$13
This campground is conveniently located is the heart of Oak Glen's apple country. Shops and restaurants are walking distance from the park. The interior roads are in need of some repair: too many pot holes. The park is built on a hillside with the sites staircased up and down the hill. If you have trouble walking up a steep incline, make sure to ask for a site at the top of the hill close the to clubhouse. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oak Glen Retreat
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   9   8   8   7   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
We camped here in a 35' class A. Plenty of room for rig and plenty of open space around you. All facilities worked. Restrooms were interesting. Kind of an open air thing with flush toilets and stalls. Served the purpose. Showers were fairly clean and private. Some were pay, some were not. The swimming lake was a nice surprise. Could be better maintained, but was nice during the warm weather. I agree with previous reviewers about the teenage staff. A little too focused on each other and not focusing on what's going on around them. I'd camp here again for a short visit. Not a whole lot to do in the area to keep us longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in! The RV section is apart from the tent section, and all RV sites have full hookups. Sites 1 - 13 are all paved and level pull through sites and there are trees, green grass, and about 30-60 yards between camping sites. The higher numbered sites can be pull through or back in. For families, and located in a different part of the park, there can be found a swimming lake, water slide, 3 fishing lakes and even a Frisbee golf course. This is a true gem of an RV camping place. Reservations can be made online, but to get the senior discount (pay $30 instead of $40), you make the reservation online first and give a partial payment with credit card, then call the office (the number is given on the website) and they will apply the senior discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
We really enjoyed our camping experience here. The campground is clean and the staff is friendly. There are nice places to walk and a really nice swim lagoon, which had not opened yet. It was early March. The sites are nice and level. There is lots of space between the sites and large grassy areas for kids to play. Next time I would like to bring the bikes, it would be a nice place to ride. I think it is probably crowded in the summer, but it was very quiet when we were there in March. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Yucaipa Regional Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com