223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Alamosa, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.17 miles NE
16.73 miles NW
18.63 miles N
19.04 miles E
32.14 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
True Grits Steakhouse
0.53 miles E
Adams State College
0.77 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
333 Clark St
0.95 miles NW
Dexter Spring 68
13.17 miles SE
Colorado
Alamosa
Most Recently Reviewed
Alamosa KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-24 16:27:47
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Alamosa, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   3   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Not much here but a place to park, but that is what we needed and it all worked. Nice folks at the "office" which also seems to be their home. It's all for sale and needs some care, but for an overnight it was ok. Shower/rest room is in a small vacant house that's left open. Had a bit of snow the night we were there and the lot turned to muck in the morning as it melted. A bit of gravel would help a lot but mud probably isn't a big worry where you get only 7.5in. of precipitation a year. There is a go-kart track in the same lot. Would not want to be there when that is operating. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Just Don't! Grossly overpriced. Several test holes for drainage were about 15 feet from our slideouts. At 7 p.m., without warning, a skid steer (tractor) backfilled the holes sending billows of dust against our rig. I'd just had my TV detailed. Took pictures of a guy standing right at our trailer giving directions to the machine operator who came within ten or so feet from us. This went on for nearly a half an hour. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Very pleasant and helpful at office. Disappointed that price a gone up from previous reviews. Very open, only water/electric, we doubled on a site and had to use the 20Amp. Plenty of open space to site rigs of any size. Go carts not currently operating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Alamosa Economy Campground
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   9   7   8   8   9   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We have stayed here before and will stay again when in the area. Clean, level pull thru with good utilities. Check in and escort to site were friendly and they made sure that we were set before leaving. This is not a resort, but is a nice quiet, clean stopover for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
First impressions as we pulled in was how depressing this park looked. It is probably the most deflated I have been after arriving at a campground in a long time. On the side of the highway, nothing but dirt and weeds, backing on to what looks like a run down farm. Water pressure low with a bad taste. No cable, only one or two over the air channels. 3 miles from Alamosa. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
We camped here in the beginning of July with the temperatures being very warm during the day and perfectly cool at night. The staff was very friendly and helpful checking us in quickly. We were led to our site which was gravel, large and level with easy access to all the hook ups. The bathrooms were clean though the showers are a little cramped with little space to turn around and none of my family is large. We had plenty of room to set up a 12 x 12 domed canopy for cooking and eating in comfort. The view of the mountains from the campground is beautiful. We we would go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Alamosa KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com