206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Alamosa, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.17 miles NE
16.73 miles NW
18.63 miles N
19.04 miles E
32.14 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
True Grits Steakhouse
0.53 miles E
Adams State College
0.77 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
333 Clark St
0.95 miles NW
Dexter Spring 68
13.17 miles SE
Colorado
Alamosa
Most Recently Reviewed
Alamosa KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-02 16:08:38
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Alamosa, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   3   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Just Don't! Grossly overpriced. Several test holes for drainage were about 15 feet from our slideouts. At 7 p.m., without warning, a skid steer (tractor) backfilled the holes sending billows of dust against our rig. I'd just had my TV detailed. Took pictures of a guy standing right at our trailer giving directions to the machine operator who came within ten or so feet from us. This went on for nearly a half an hour. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Very pleasant and helpful at office. Disappointed that price a gone up from previous reviews. Very open, only water/electric, we doubled on a site and had to use the 20Amp. Plenty of open space to site rigs of any size. Go carts not currently operating. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
Good for a stopover. Restrooms & Showers is an over statement. There is one private bath in a building. It seemed clean except of the mold and mildew. It's a tub with shower, toilet and sink, small. The Site is more dirt than gravel but it was level. The park roads are the same. There is no Internet. We had a street light right beside us. There are two in the park. We didn't notice and road noise although the park is right beside US 160. Staff was friendly. We stayed for two nights on our way to South Fork. Park is up for sale. Good stop for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Alamosa Economy Campground
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   8   9   9   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
We camped here in the beginning of July with the temperatures being very warm during the day and perfectly cool at night. The staff was very friendly and helpful checking us in quickly. We were led to our site which was gravel, large and level with easy access to all the hook ups. The bathrooms were clean though the showers are a little cramped with little space to turn around and none of my family is large. We had plenty of room to set up a 12 x 12 domed canopy for cooking and eating in comfort. The view of the mountains from the campground is beautiful. We we would go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
This place was a little overpriced. Sites were gravel and fairly level. They list 6 TV channels but we only received 4. Restrooms were clean. Beautiful view of the mountains. Far enough from the road that noise was not an issue. We ordered the campground pizza and it was delivered to our site. WIFI was intermittent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
This was a nice campground, but not exceptional. It has no grass. It was mostly a gravel lot. They did have a nice dog run and great pizza that they delivered to your motorhome site. The pool was clean. The ladies at the front desk were nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Alamosa KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com