206609 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Almont, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.23 miles NW
27.96 miles SW
30.25 miles NE
30.25 miles NE
30.25 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cement Creek Hot Spring 77
9.25 miles NW
Ranger Hot Spring 81
10.86 miles NW
Colorado
Almont
Most Recently Reviewed
Colorado Dream Ranch, LLC - RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-27 18:01:11
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Almont, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   3   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
We couldn't wait to get out of there. No trees anywhere on the whole site. The utilities were laid out just the opposite of what they should have been. The sewage was towards the front and the water supply at the rear. and were spread out 15' apart making it difficult to reach everything. The campground host was extremely rude, just looking for a reason to hassle people. We would never camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
The Colorado Dream Ranch is the only RV Park in the Taylor Park area. There are a few campgrounds with no hookups and one other place a few miles down the road that has a very limited amount of full hookup spaces. Dream Ranch is the only park that has numerous spaces, full hookups and direct access from the pavement which is really nice if you don’t like driving your RV on a dirt road. The park itself is nothing special and doesn’t have any trees or beauty. But the amenities it offers makes it all worthwhile and the 360 view of the mountains is breathtaking. There is a Laundromat and Showers on the premises and close by you have the trading post store, restaurant, and gift shop. Don’t waste your time eating at the “Nugget” restaurant; it’s only a short drive down the road to the historical town of “TinCup” where “Frenchy’s” has the best food ever. This is our second year at this park and what we love the most is being able to ride our ATV’s directly from our RV. We also really appreciate the manager for taking such great control of the park and not allowing anyone to abuse park rules which makes it nice for the rest of us who like to enjoy our stay. This is a fun park with lots of action and you will have a great opportunity to meet a lot of other people who also have the love for ATV riding. The Taylor park area is the “Mega” ATV riding of the United States. This area offers hundreds of miles of beautiful trail riding with numerous lakes, rivers, creeks, streams and wildlife. It’s definitely one of our favorite finds and we will continue to come back every year if possible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
My wife wanted to spend her 60th birthday here, as she loved our visit last year. While the park has not changed the service level has greatly. When I arrive I was told my reservation was for only 6 nights, we booked 7 nights. I was told to take it or leave. We took it as we drove over 800 miles to get there. We then had two meals at the nugget cafe, the service was terrible. We have been here the previous year and the service was a 100% better. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Colorado Dream Ranch, LLC - RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   8   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$13
This is a basic campground in that there are only gravel pads and no dump station, but the view is incredible. You are on the side of a mountain and can see a broad valley with Taylor Reservoir down the hill, and snow-capped mountains in the distance. Truly a postcard view. I got cell service by roaming. It is 16 miles from Almont, but that is the only nearby village. Water is available, but come in with empty tanks as the nearest dump station is 3.5 miles away down a dirt road. Also, bring plenty of food as there is only a small expensive store nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$16
We had reservations for three nights but left after only one. We were in the electric loop which is out in the open, with NO shade, trees, or privacy. CG road was about 15 feet from trailer and road was busy and noisy. That night, the next site down had a party with lots of noise, music, shrieking kids, and hollering until about 11:00 pm. The next morning we told hosts that we would like to switch sites and move to a non-electric which would be in the trees (shade). They said we could, but would have to pay ANOTHER fee, even though we had paid 3 nights at our electric site. We figured if we had to pay again, we would just go someplace else as that CG didn't deserve our business! We won't go back!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$13
This is a gorgeous forest campground but reservations are definitely recommended. It's very popular, especially the one loop of 50A electric sites. This loop has the views! The other three loops are in the pines although a few have limited lake views. The $13 reflects the Golden Age rate with electric. Many sites are very large and our 40' motorhome and Jeep fit great! We would definitely visit again. There are no showers, no dump, no RV water fill but there are water spigots. There is a dump about 5 miles toward Tincup but it's a very dusty road. The campground has paved sites and the Taylor Canyon Road to get there is paved. There is a strong Verizon phone signal but we got only Global Access for internet which was slow but adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Gunnison National Forest - Lakeview Campground
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
Beautiful setting, large site, good location for hiking and exploring nature. Verizon worked great, zero AT&T. 30 amp hookup is very adequate for this time of year. Sites are a little uneven, so a little patience when leveling. Would have scored higher, but major roadwork occurring directly by the campground making for bumpy roads and delays. When completed, will be awesome. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
This campground is across the road from the Taylor River. The road, although busy during the day, is quiet at night. Most of the sites have large trees around them, so satellite access is poor. Verizon worked well here. They have improved this campground over the years and the camp hosts keep it immaculate. The sites have a lot of space between them so, one has a fair amount of privacy. The dump site is down a dirt road about 15 miles up the canyon. It is not very well designed, and they charge $5.00. The dirt road is a very rough 4 mile drive. Next time we would just drive back to Gunnison or over the pass to Buena Vista to dump at a private campground. This is a beautiful area to hike, fish, and enjoy the outdoors. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$13
Beautiful and serene natural setting in Taylor Canyon. Large pull through gravel site with large private sitting area. Even though heavily treed we were able to get satellite reception. Very friendly and helpful camphosts. Bathrooms are immaculate. Convenient to many scenic drives in area. Would be a 10 if there were sewer hookups. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for One Mile
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com