215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Antonito, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
27.74 miles SE
32.14 miles NE
35.14 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Conejos River
6.78 miles W
Cumbres & Toltec Scenic R
8.68 miles E
Colorado
Antonito
Most Recently Reviewed
Ponderosa Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-14 16:49:54
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Antonito, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   1   1   10   10   5   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
One of the most pleasant parks that we have ever stayed at. The owner was just wonderful. It is rare to find such warm, helpful owners. We spent a week there over Labor Day. The spaces are large, giving you plenty of room to totally relax. Nice laundry facilities. Location was terrific. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
We stayed here for a week after being evacuated from South Fork, because of the fires. This park is in the middle of no where and was very dusty and VERY windy. There is a river within walking distance where you can fish. Our Wi-Fi worked well. We were in the first spot by the office. There is NO cell service. We had to get in the car and drive several miles down the road to be able to make a call (very inconvenient). I think $200.00 for a week is expensive for what we got. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
What a wonderful park. We have stayed at least a month the past three years and always hate to leave. The people that run the park are super friendly and helped direct us numerous times to places and things to do. They are right across the street from a great fly shop, very convenient for us. The view is gorgeous as we are sitting in a valley with mountains surrounding us and the Conejos River is only a short walk. You will not want to miss this view and the people there. We are going to be there in July for a month or more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Conejos River Campground
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   4   8   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
An older park. The showers and the bathrooms were pretty clean but are in bad need of updating. The mosquitoes were terrible. There was no access to the river. On the positive side, the sites were nice and there were lots of trees. The people were friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
This park is in a convenient location to ride the Cumbres and Toltec Railroad and also in a good fishing area. The sites are pretty level and the owners are very nice. Not too many 50 amp sites and no amenities other than a free DVD movie exchange. AT&T cell phone service is spotty to say the least, but their Wi-Fi was working very well. The rate shown reflects a AAA discount, which is the only discount they offer. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
This is an older park in Mogote. Roads/sites are dirt/gravel. Level with good spacing between. Power and water were good, cell (AT&T) was too weak to use. Owner has a cell booster in club house you can use which works well. WiFi was good, campground is clean with some grass. Mosquitoes were very bad, the owner was spraying. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mogote Meadow Cottages & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   9   8   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
What a gem! We camped here with a site right on the river and it was heaven! Luckily there was a cancellation as most spaces are booked months ahead of time. We booked our site for 2014 in December of 2013. Nice friendly staff. Seems like some of the campers stay for months at a time as they know each other and have group dinners together. Camp fires are allowed when by the riverside which is nice and spaces are spaced decently apart. Bathrooms are clean and well maintained and there is a sewer wagon that comes around several times a week. Small store that has a few things; mostly fishing stuff. Couple of towns within about a 10-15 minute drive. Only complaint is we wish they had cable TV so we could keep up with the local weather, news, etc. Wi-Fi was decent if you were near the office; otherwise forget it. Lots of hiking in the area. Definitely looking forward to our trip back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
A FAMILY FAVORITE! We stay at Ponderosa almost every year for the past 4 years, in both tent and pop up. We love the people here, the river, the fishing, EVERYTHING. For the fourth of July they have a bunch of activities including a fund-raiser rubber duck race down the river. We would like to keep it our secret, but they deserve all the attention and the success in the world! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
This campground is awesome. We moved from another campground down the road and were so happy here. Most of the sites are covered by pine trees. There are some awesome riverfront sites that are so beautiful. Some other reviewers complained about bugs, but we did not encounter them at all. Host and hostess are great: he wants everyone to have a good time and catch fish. The fishing at the campground is pretty good and for a ways up and down the Conejos River. After a distance, it is fly only. We were discouraged that there is no sewer, just a honey wagon, but it worked out just fine. My in-laws stayed in one of the cabins, they are pretty primitive, but do have a full fridge, full oven, and microwave. No sofa/couch, just table and chairs made it a little hard to relax. We will definitely return to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ponderosa Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com