220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Arboles, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.33 miles NW
12.38 miles SW
12.38 miles SW
18.89 miles NW
18.89 miles NW
22.19 miles SW
26.93 miles NW
27.41 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Pinion Park Cg
(970)883-3636
3.72 miles E
Sky Ute Lodge And Casino
10.24 miles NW
Sky Ute 14826 Hwy. 172 No. Ignacio Co 81137 970-563-3000 (Located To Zip)
10.25 miles NW
Sky Ute Casino & Lodge
10.96 miles NW
Colorado
Arboles
Most Recently Reviewed
Navajo State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-07 02:42:30
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Arboles, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   8   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
There are sections for camping, full hookups, water/electric, or no hookups. We stayed in the full hookup section. Good water, electric, etc. There are no stores nearby except a small gas station with very limited items, otherwise plan on driving 30 miles to nearest store. Spots are well spaced from each other and view of lake is nice, providing you reserve a spot facing the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$1
The great thing about this campground are the sites. There is plenty of room with no crowding at all. The park is nice with a lot of trees and some grass, but no trees to speak of in campgrounds. This is the only campground with FHUs, but the other campgrounds have equally nice settings. It's a state CG, so state rules. The main downside is the wind, especially in the spring. Difficult to leave awnings up for any length of time. Also, a lot of mosquitos in evenings. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
We really enjoyed this park (Rosa campground). A great place for families, large spaces with good distance between. All hook-ups worked as expected and while there is no Wi-Fi, there is a computer in the Visitor Center that anyone may use. Nice, small marina with friendly folks, fully equipped and boats for rent. Nightly rate includes $7/day, day use fee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Navajo State Park
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$19
We used our passport america membership. We enjoyed the area and stayed a week. The staff was very friendly. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
This is a small campground that is a bit remote and near a state park. It doesn't have all the amenities of larger campgrounds but is in a pleasant location and is very quiet. Sites are adequate for all but the largest RVs. Staff was very friendly and helpful during a tow vehicle breakdown. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com