217962 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cedaredge, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.70 miles SW
19.77 miles NW
21.60 miles SE
21.77 miles SW
22.49 miles N
Colorado
Cedaredge
Most Recently Reviewed
Aspen Trails RV and Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-31 11:43:36
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cedaredge, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Site is on the highway, but noise was not a problem. The pads were had very loose coarse gravel, which made getting the trailer level a chore. There was an issue with power at the site. The main breaker for the campsite tripped and the gentleman working the store reset it. There was no camp host on site, so when the breaker tripped several more times we had to reset it. One camper had to leave because he had a family member with a medical condition that required electrical hookup. Shower and bath were clean. Doubt I would stay here again because of the electrical issue and the pads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
The CG is just above 10,000 feet so if you're not accustomed to this elevation you best be aware of the issues of dealing with it. The lake is great for fishing and has a nice boat ramp. The CG has been around for a good while, but was basically remodeled just two years ago. The sites are generous, but gravel, as is the road into and through the park. The Nat'l forest info/visitor center is about 2-3 miles from this campground (there are several campgrounds in this specific area). At this specific CG only the first 9 sites have electric (ours didn't). The campground host was the nicest man you'd ever meet (we spent about an hour talking to him). This area is good for people that like to fish and mountain camping. It's a climb getting up to this area and a long decline going down, but the roads are good. There are some fruit farms in the Cedaredge area (south of this campground) & we pick up some cherries heading to the campground. We would definitely camp here again, but would prefer an electric site if we went back. Some of the high numbered sites have great views to the south, but no electric at those sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   10   10   1   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
This campground is literally someone's backyard, but don't let that throw you. It just means you are turning into someone's backyard, so the entry can throw you. It feels narrow, but you can get in/out without issue. The entire campground base is small stone and there are lots of trees. This also means you'll have to back into your site and thread the trees, but again it is possible. Not all sites are 50/30, and the website highlights this fact. There are a lot of trees, as I stated, and most of the sites are shaded. Their Wi-Fi works well, but depending on where you are in the park, you may not have full bars if you are using Verizon phone/air card. The sites are sufficient in width, but a little closer than we like. Again, we could live with it. I'm not used to having the sewer hook-up feeling so close in the site, but once you're parked, it's farther back than I originally thought. There is no dog walk that I could see, but we were only there for one night. It's a lovely area to visit, and the owners are super! It's an easy walk to restaurants. This is a small town with great people, but there's no Wal-Mart or major stores unless you drive about 20mins. This is also part of the charm staying there. If you get a place that backs up to the stream, you won't be disappointed. It runs fast and loud making for some relaxation and good rest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We first came here 3 years ago to spend two nights and ended up spending 2 weeks. This is a very friendly park. The owners do all they possibly can to help you get to know the other people in the camp grounds. They have two permanent residents and the young girl that is in the trailer next to us is kind of shy, but very friendly when you speak to her. The owners do whatever they can to make your stay more welcoming. We have spent the last three years at this park, for a month at a time. Wish we could spend more time but our life style doesn't permit this. The negative review that was given is very inaccurate. They did not obey the rules and did not respect the other campers so they were asked to leave. The other campers in this campground were glad to see them leave. These two owners are very warm and friendly and their sites are very shaded, clean and private. We have a little dog and she is welcome at the park. Yes, if it is possible we will be back again next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
A very neat & clean RV park in small town at base of Grand Mesa with extremely friendly & helpful owners (unlike what was wrongly stated in earlier review). We came for short stay but decided to stay all summer because of friendly family atmosphere in park. I highly recommend Shady Creek RV Park for your next trip to western Colorado. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Shady Creek RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com