221782 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Colorado Springs, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.74 miles NW
10.26 miles NW
11.58 miles SE
17.27 miles NW
18.36 miles NE
18.41 miles N
19.99 miles SW
20.66 miles NW
25.90 miles N
29.61 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Old Chicago Pasta & Pizz
0.07 miles NW
La Creperie
0.15 miles N
Mackenzie'S Chop Hous
0.18 miles S
Giuseppe'S Old Depot
0.28 miles W
Jose Muldoon'S
0.51 miles NW
Colorado Springs Fine A
0.74 miles N
The Colorado College
0.83 miles N
La Petite Maison - Colo
1.00 miles W
Holden House 1902 Bed
1.03 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
707 S 8Th St
1.17 miles SW
Us Olympic Complex
1.52 miles E
Conway'S Red Top Restau
1.54 miles S
Edelweiss - Colorado Spr
1.75 miles S
Patty Jewett Golf Course
1.82 miles NE
Don'S Rv Repair
1.98 miles NW
Maggie Mae'S
2.03 miles E
Peterson Air Force Base
2.15 miles W
Dee'S Rv Inc
2.27 miles NW
Auto Truck Services, I
2.61 miles E
The Mason Jar
2.71 miles NW
Howards Pitt Bbq
2.84 miles NW
Valley High Golf Course
3.03 miles SE
Hatch Cover
3.13 miles S
World Figure Skating Mus
3.18 miles SW
Penrose Room
3.29 miles SW
Charles Court
3.29 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3201 E Platte Ave
3.33 miles E
The Broadmoor
3.38 miles SW
Sams Club 715 S Academy Blvd (Located To Block)
3.62 miles SE
National College - Colora
3.68 miles NE
Nazarene Bible College
3.76 miles SE
The Castaways
4.07 miles NW
Mission Bell Inn
4.12 miles NW
Colorado Steaksmith Inc
4.23 miles NE
Garden Of The Gods Tradin
4.28 miles NW
Colorado Technical Univer
4.29 miles N
University Of Colorado At
4.30 miles NE
Beth-El College Of Nurs
4.47 miles NE
Craftwood Inn
4.59 miles NW
Briarhurst Manor
4.68 miles NW
Manitou Springs
4.99 miles NW
Stage Coach
5.19 miles NW
Pikes Peak Highway
5.29 miles S
Pro Rodeo Hall Of Fame A
5.44 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
1575 Space Center Dr
5.51 miles E
Seven Falls
5.88 miles SW
Cave Of The Winds
5.92 miles NW
Fort Carson
6.03 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
6510 Us Hwy 85/87
6.69 miles SE
Greeting Card Design And
6.84 miles N
Sams Club 1850 E Woodman Rd (Located To Block)
6.99 miles NE
Colorado Springs Municip
8.09 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
8250 Razorback Rd
8.10 miles N
Cheyenne Mountain Comple
8.66 miles SW
John May Museum Center
9.00 miles S
Peregrine Pines Famcamp
11.31 miles N
Us Air Force Academy
12.36 miles N
Farish Rec Area
15.18 miles NW
Colorado
Colorado Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Garden of the Gods Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-27 15:32:09
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   6   9   10   10   10   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$33
$26 plus $7 daily park fee. Loved the spacious, clean sites with spectacular views (stayed in sites 16 and 12). Great hiking trails. Some noise from Ft Carson, helicopters one night around midnight for about 90 minutes, but the sites are far off the road, so being so close to the city it was amazingly quiet. No WiFi but Verizon cellular access to the Internet was fairly good. We will definitely stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
This is a very nice state park. I do agree with the last poster that the signage could be better inside the park. We stayed in site 15, which was level and easy to get in and out of. The one issue that could be better was the lack of pet areas to walk your dog. There are several gravel trails around the park, but even the ones that lead directly to a camping loop are off limits to dogs, so you are left walking them on the roadway. And one other note if you have a pet, the Air Force Academy which is near by plays Reveille and fires off a cannon each night at dusk. Not real loud, but it may spook the more sensitive pets (like mine). Still a very nice place overall, and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
First the good: very roomy, clean bathrooms and showers. The views each campsite had were incredible- Cheyenne Mt. behind us, and the vast plains below us. Now the bad : poor signage in the park. No signs to give directions on how to get to the campground section and registration office. This of course adds stress and wastes time. A shower costs 4 quarters for 4 minutes. We put in our money and got ready, only to have cold water. Added 4 more quarters, and still got cold water. Not happy campers! The site we had (#37), was so steep and angled, the rear of our trailer hit the asphalt and scraped. We had to get maintenance to come set up boards to lift our wheels in order to get in and not tear up the chassis of our RV. The pad was full of dents ,gouges and scrape marks from other RVers trying to back in. We noticed other sites had this same problem. When we asked for the maintenance guys to help us get out the day we left, they gave us a bad attitude . We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cheyenne Mountain State Park
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   2   10   7   2   9   3   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
Large, gravel sites. Friendly staff. Nice view of the city. Close to services and Interstate. Park allows large aggressive dogs. 2/3 of the park rules deals with pets. Many sites have tall fences for their dogs. Many sites are cluttered with trash, used car parts, utility trailers, pick up truck caps, portable car tents and more. Very trashy park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
We camped here for a week to see the area. It's a bit of a challenge to find the entrance and get to the top of the hill to check in. While it's true there is very little grass, the sites were level and everything worked. Our site was spacious; some others were smaller, but not as small as many other campgrounds in the area. When we arrived, a neighbor came out and warned us that the winds pick up every afternoon and to bring in our awnings when we leave the coach. And, sure enough, about 3 PM the winds picked up. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
Gave it a 2 as a gift that utilities worked. We knew about no restrooms or laundry before calling, but management spoke with me before hand and verified wifi and cable. The wifi had been out two weeks and the cable, maybe much longer. Shame on the owner for purporting services they know do not exist. One dumpster for entire campground, btw. One. We stayed one night and moved to Garden of the Gods. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Foot of the Rockies RV & Storage
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   3   3   7   7   10   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
I would not consider this a big rig friendly park. Not very well maintained. Friendly staff, but, in general, not a very impressive park, to say the least. We would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Do not expect this to look like a campground. If I expected that, my rating would be a 2. I give it a 5 because it provides a clean and tidy place to stay if you're site seeking or short duration business trip. Sites are nearly on top of one another--neighbor's sewer line is right next to our picnic/grill spot, and actually on our space. There is hardly room for vehicles and the layout makes for some interesting maneuvering to get around vehicles. Their awning is over top of their neighbor's on the other side. The park however, is clean, restrooms adequate, and the proprietor is helpful and accommodating. Most sites seem to have cement pads for the table. And the area is pretty well shaded with nice trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
This is not a campground, it is a mobile home park. Mostly permanent residents. I was disappointed in park and wanted to leave early. They would not give a refund even though the park was not as advertised. It was quiet and reasonably clean, but I would not stay here again. My RV space was small and cramped. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fountain Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
178
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   8   8   8   5   9   4   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2014
$43
This park is way over priced for what you get. We expected at least a 4 star campground for $43.00 a night. Some sites are up to $59.00. We had to wait about 10 minutes for the parking attendant to lead us to our campsite. The campsites are gravel, and not very level, although the roads are paved. There is a small cement patio at each site. Staff was not all that friendly. Rear of our MH was 2 feet from neighbor rv behind us. Wifi service was extremely slow, had to revert back to our hotspot. Pool was warm but not very clean. Highway noise was moderate. Next time we look for another campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$52
Previous reviews about tight turns are correct, but it was manageable. Overall, this is a nice spot. We were unable to level automatically on this site due to too much slope, but we were able to get reasonably level. We could live with it for 4 days. Some sites are level, we just weren't given one. We are a big rig and were able to negotiate all turns. The surface is coarse gravel and is very hard and stable. The sewer connections are sometimes distant from the rig, but again, manageable. Bike path is immediately adjacent to park. Great location central to many activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
Resort camping with amenities - 2 laundry rooms, 2 pools, afternoon snack bar, catered breakfasts and dinner. One night a man with his electric piano sang a variety of songs. The red gravel/dirt roads and campsites are smooth and well kept. No grass. As is rarely rains, mud is not a trouble. Most sites seemed level. Edged with trees, the campsites are wide enough for your awing and also the provided picnic table place on a concrete slab/patio. Good Verizon phone and MiFi connections. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Garden of the Gods Campground
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   6   8   10   8   4   4   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Owner was super nice. Stayed in site $199 for 3 nights Labor Day weekend. For it being so full, it was amazingly quiet. It's far off Hwy 115, so no road noise. Site required a little leveling, not bad. Great Wi-Fi, the best we've ever had anywhere. Great location, handy to everything. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Beautiful park with trees, lawns and a fishing pond surrounded by hiking trails. Spaces were large with many with trees and shrubs, but not level. Roads within campground are rutted dirt, but passable. Bathrooms were clean, but need an update. WiFi signal dropped pretty often, but my Verizon MiFi worked well. There was some noise from the Army base in the distance- helicopters, gun range, what have you, but not enough to create a disturbance. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Friendly staff. Dirt roads throughout with a few rough spots here and there. Sites are gravel and hit or miss: many are not very level and in some sections are very close together. The strangest part is the unpredictable hookup locations. For some sites you'll need a long cord and/or hose, and you may share a post with the adjoining site (so too bad if you both need 50 amp). Some fire pits are so close to the roadway to be basically unusable. They did give us a bunch of site options to choose from once we got there, and we eventually found one we liked. This was our alternative campground for the area, and once we got over our initial disappointment, it wasn't bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Golden Eagle Ranch RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   9   5   8   2   8   7   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Fellow at the desk was friendly and helpful. Sites really tight, but I looked at it as a "challenge" to get in/out. Water/electric/sewer hookups all-good, site we had was only a bubble-off - others (mostly seasonal/long-term) not so much. All gravel - not dusty. Facilities well-maintained and seemingly clean. Right on highway, so is noisy if your windows are open - don't count on using your awning/ground-cover/lounge chairs. Decent park for an overnite, or a few days if you're visiting Manitou Springs / Pikes-Peak / Garden of Gods / etc. - if you don't have expectations other than a level spot and hookups. Drive-by of another campground just up the road convinced us we'd made the better choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
We stayed 3 nights but the park is really small. Lots of old rundown full time campers. Dog park is a joke. A dirty small walkway that is full of dog waste. I told the manager about it and not sure if anything done. Adjacent street has trash. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$29
The fellow who runs this campground is very friendly. We paid to have internet; but couldn't get on, so he cheerfully gave us our refund. This was a busy campground with some other over night, weekly and seasonal campers. It was clean and well kept. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Goldfield RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   10   7   10   10   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Many good things to say about this campground. This is our third visit and won't be our last, God willing. Sites very nice with plenty of room and good hook ups. Nice dog park and fun ice cream socials. The wildlife is almost tame and lots of fun to watch, it is a little far from town, I would love to see cable on all sites. But the pros outweigh the cons and we love it here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$40
Second time to stay here, but a little disappointed this time. I paid what everyone else paid but my site did not have cable. And when we tried to go to the hot tub, it was out of order. WiFi was very limited, especially at night until about 11 o'clock. Staff still has a lot of trouble with reservations and which RV sites are available. But, the deer are plentiful and the sites are lovely. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
This is a lovely park. Located south of Colorado Springs but easy to drive to any of the sights. Staff and owner were very friendly and helpful. Our dogs loved the dog park and we all loved the mule deer that visited every evening. Sites were separated by trees and not cramped. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
2003
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We stayed here for a week in August of 2003. Quite a few permanent RV's (some quite run down). It was a good place for us since we basically slept at our camper and then went to all the area attractions during the day. Didn't seem to be in the nicest part of town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2000
$19
Says big rigs welcome but there is a lot of trees that needed to be trimmed to allow the larger rigs in. Problems with electric, but they say that will be taken care of. Quite a few long termers as the housing is expensive in Colorado Springs. OK for a overnighter. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   3   1   3   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We used this park as a temporary one night stay to find another park in the Colorado Springs area for a week's stay. Its an older park that has seen better days. The grounds are overgrown with weeds, the lighting is for the most part, not functioning. Lots of permanent trailers and residents. The trash dumpsters were overflowing. Located close to the airport with the plane noise very noticeable. The staff was pleasant, helpful, and understanding. AT&T and Verizon worked fine. The advertised WiFi was non existent. The hookups were OK but the sites were very narrow. Might be an OK park for a 1 night enroute stay, but only if you couldn't find something else. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Stayed here for 9 weeks at the monthly rate of $450, and a weekly rate of $183. I read the other reviews and can't deny them, however I found the park OK or we wouldn't have stayed as long as we did. It's not that they don't try to keep up the park, because their frequently working. Everyone has a different standard. The owner and help are very friendly and helpful. If you compare this park to the ones on the west side of town, it's not too bad. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
We stayed at this park because it was convenient to family members in the area. Park was not well maintained and sites were very close together. It backs up to Peterson AFB and you hear taps, retreat and revielle each day. While it did not bother us, our neighbors complained about it. Appeared to cater to permanent campers. We would only stay here again if we are visiting the same family in Colorado Springs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wrangler RV Ranch & Motel
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com