206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Colorado Springs, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.74 miles NW
10.26 miles NW
11.58 miles SE
17.27 miles NW
18.36 miles NE
18.41 miles N
19.99 miles SW
20.66 miles NW
25.90 miles N
29.61 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Old Chicago Pasta & Pizz
0.07 miles NW
La Creperie
0.15 miles N
Mackenzie'S Chop Hous
0.18 miles S
Giuseppe'S Old Depot
0.28 miles W
Jose Muldoon'S
0.51 miles NW
Colorado Springs Fine A
0.74 miles N
The Colorado College
0.83 miles N
La Petite Maison - Colo
1.00 miles W
Holden House 1902 Bed
1.03 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
707 S 8Th St
1.17 miles SW
Us Olympic Complex
1.52 miles E
Conway'S Red Top Restau
1.54 miles S
Edelweiss - Colorado Spr
1.75 miles S
Patty Jewett Golf Course
1.82 miles NE
Don'S Rv Repair
1.98 miles NW
Maggie Mae'S
2.03 miles E
Peterson Air Force Base
2.15 miles W
Dee'S Rv Inc
2.27 miles NW
Auto Truck Services, I
2.61 miles E
The Mason Jar
2.71 miles NW
Howards Pitt Bbq
2.84 miles NW
Valley High Golf Course
3.03 miles SE
Hatch Cover
3.13 miles S
World Figure Skating Mus
3.18 miles SW
Penrose Room
3.29 miles SW
Charles Court
3.29 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
3201 E Platte Ave
3.33 miles E
The Broadmoor
3.38 miles SW
Sams Club 715 S Academy Blvd (Located To Block)
3.62 miles SE
National College - Colora
3.68 miles NE
Nazarene Bible College
3.76 miles SE
The Castaways
4.07 miles NW
Mission Bell Inn
4.12 miles NW
Colorado Steaksmith Inc
4.23 miles NE
Garden Of The Gods Tradin
4.28 miles NW
Colorado Technical Univer
4.29 miles N
University Of Colorado At
4.30 miles NE
Beth-El College Of Nurs
4.47 miles NE
Craftwood Inn
4.59 miles NW
Briarhurst Manor
4.68 miles NW
Manitou Springs
4.99 miles NW
Stage Coach
5.19 miles NW
Pikes Peak Highway
5.29 miles S
Pro Rodeo Hall Of Fame A
5.44 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
1575 Space Center Dr
5.51 miles E
Seven Falls
5.88 miles SW
Cave Of The Winds
5.92 miles NW
Fort Carson
6.03 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
6510 Us Hwy 85/87
6.69 miles SE
Greeting Card Design And
6.84 miles N
Sams Club 1850 E Woodman Rd (Located To Block)
6.99 miles NE
Colorado Springs Municip
8.09 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
8250 Razorback Rd
8.10 miles N
Cheyenne Mountain Comple
8.66 miles SW
John May Museum Center
9.00 miles S
Peregrine Pines Famcamp
11.31 miles N
Us Air Force Academy
12.36 miles N
Farish Rec Area
15.18 miles NW
Colorado
Colorado Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Cheyenne Mountain State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-09 22:21:07
9 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   10   10   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
Very nice state park. All RV sites have 50 amp power, water and sewer which is great. Camper Services building does not open until April 15th, so the laundry, store, etc. were not open during our stay. Good hiking trails and a nice visitor center. Our only complaint is that the pull-throughs (at least in Swift Puma Loop) are not usable for many rigs, including our 33' fifth wheel. We tried to use one, but they are too narrow, and the curve too tight to be able to get our rig in. I was as far over as I could be (tow vehicle tires against the tire stops)but the trailer tires would have dropped into the deep sewer pit that each site has. This would have damaged our trailer and we had to back out of the site. We noted that all other fifth wheel trailers were using back-in sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
Park is clean and well kept. Anytime you camp in a Colorado State Park there is a $7.00 car charge on top of the per night rate. They do have an annual car pass for $70.00 per year. Therefore my camping rate really was $31.00 per night. This park is new but has just a couple of sites that will hold a 40' rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
Beautiful state park. All trailer sites have full hookups. No water or sewer available when we were there in March. Also, showers were closed as was the office at 2pm. No mention on the park signs what the fees are when there are no services except electric. I am sure this park is booked continuously during peak season. The facilities we were able to view looked new. Close to Colo Springs. This would be a destination park if interested in staying in Colo Springs for a while. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cheyenne Mountain State Park
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   10   7   2   9   3   5   5   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  no  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
Gave it a 2 as a gift that utilities worked. We knew about no restrooms or laundry before calling, but management spoke with me before hand and verified wifi and cable. The wifi had been out two weeks and the cable, maybe much longer. Shame on the owner for purporting services they know do not exist. One dumpster for entire campground, btw. One. We stayed one night and moved to Garden of the Gods. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
This is a nice place to stay. We've stayed here several times while passing through the Springs and will stay here next time as well. There are a lot of permanent/semi-permanent residents but that doesn't make this a bad place. The place is well-kept, quiet and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Closest campground to downtown Colorado Springs. Clean and well maintained with most sites having a great view of the city, as the campground is on a bluff overlooking the city. The turn into the access road to the park (Garner Street) is a little dicey due to the offset construction (turn wide if possible, otherwise you're going to ride up over a curb). Most sites are large and can handle anything a big rig could need, along with tow vehicles and extra cars. Some sites appear to be owned and occupied by long-term residents, but it is completely acceptable in the surroundings. This wouldn't be a park for the family on a vacation to see the sights of Colorado Springs, but more of a week or monthly rate stay for self-contained rigs only (no showers/bath house). Laundry room is only 1 or 2 home-type machines and we never used them. You can be downtown in minutes and enjoy the restaurants and businesses there or turn the other way and be in the mountains in about 10 minutes. All in all a good stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Foot of the Rockies RV & Storage
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$41



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   3   3   7   7   10   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
I would not consider this a big rig friendly park. Not very well maintained. Friendly staff, but, in general, not a very impressive park, to say the least. We would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Do not expect this to look like a campground. If I expected that, my rating would be a 2. I give it a 5 because it provides a clean and tidy place to stay if you're site seeking or short duration business trip. Sites are nearly on top of one another--neighbor's sewer line is right next to our picnic/grill spot, and actually on our space. There is hardly room for vehicles and the layout makes for some interesting maneuvering to get around vehicles. Their awning is over top of their neighbor's on the other side. The park however, is clean, restrooms adequate, and the proprietor is helpful and accommodating. Most sites seem to have cement pads for the table. And the area is pretty well shaded with nice trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
This is not a campground, it is a mobile home park. Mostly permanent residents. I was disappointed in park and wanted to leave early. They would not give a refund even though the park was not as advertised. It was quiet and reasonably clean, but I would not stay here again. My RV space was small and cramped. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fountain Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
178
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   6   10   9   8   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
Of all the RV parks we drove by, we picked the best one in the area. The staff was very friendly. The connections were fine as well as the Wi-Fi. The park is just a quarter mile from Manitou Springs that has interesting shops, restaurants and many natural spring fountains. The park is very close to Garden of the Gods, and you can see Pikes Peak from the park. The only problem I had was parking our pickup. There was no room for it at our site and other neighbors were partially on the park road. If in the area again we would definitely stop here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$60
Good location. Great gift shop. Propane was a little expensive at $3.50 per gal. We have stayed here previously and would again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Great Campground! We avoided this location a few years ago after reading many negative reviews. On this most recent trip, we needed a last minute campground and thought we'd try it. It was great. The sites were spacious. Very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly. Dinner and breakfast were available for small fees on the days we stayed. Even had musical entertainment one night. Only 2 negatives. The concrete pad sitess shown on their website are the "premium" sites and it appears they only have a few of those. We were on gravel, but it was OK. Second, the shower area, even on a mild summer night, was like a sauna. By the time you completed your shower and dried off you needed another one because it was so warm in there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Garden of the Gods Campground
Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   4   4   9   4   3   3   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Nice, large park. Full hookups, no cable. Wi-Fi is fine but park is at 20% capacity right now. Gravel drives, no pads but each site has a picnic table, some shade. Easy access off I-25. Fairly remote from business areas (south of Ft, Carson). May Museum a must see if you are intrigued by extremely large insects. Will be here for almost a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Superlatives fail me for this park. It has everything going for it. Great people run the place, really friendly and helpful. The location is incredible. Something like 1,000 acres on the eastern slope of the Rocky Mountains with miles and miles of hiking trails, amazing wildlife, and sunrises are incredible. The May Museum at the office is one of the world's best. This is one of my very favorite places on earth to visit. The scenery, people, wildlife, and campsites are just wonderful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
This is a family owned park, and they are wonderful hosts and fantastic people!!! The park is rustic, which is nice and clean, and extremely quiet and "homey"! The location of hookups are odd, but they will be renovating the park this winter while they are closed. They told us they plan to perform many updates in the park. We certainly look forward to returning to see all the improvements and visiting the awesome family! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Golden Eagle Ranch RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   5   8   2   8   7   1   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
We stayed 3 nights but the park is really small. Lots of old rundown full time campers. Dog park is a joke. A dirty small walkway that is full of dog waste. I told the manager about it and not sure if anything done. Adjacent street has trash. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$29
The fellow who runs this campground is very friendly. We paid to have internet; but couldn't get on, so he cheerfully gave us our refund. This was a busy campground with some other over night, weekly and seasonal campers. It was clean and well kept. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
$18.00 rate is Passport America. Office staff friendly and probably helpful. I didn't ask for any help. This CG has the smallest spaces I have ever encountered: My slides were about 24" from my neighbor's on each side and my awning was within 6" of my first neighbor. My second neighbor (very large motorhome and toad) was so underwhelmed he left immediately. My pull-through was not long enough for both 36' fifthwheel and my truck. This park would be nice if it had half as many sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Goldfield RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   7   8   10   9   8   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$22
Excellent park for the value. We camped here on site 83 (a nice pull thru site). Electricity and water pressure were good. We could get Direct TV but no local antenna channels at our site. Good Verizon cell signal but only got a 3G Verizon MIFI signal. All sites are level crushed stone. Grounds are kept quite clean; some Juniper tree shade at most sites. Rate reflects a Passport America 50% discount. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
We have stayed at this park before and it continues to be one of our favorite destinations. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to assist to insure a pleasant stay. Sites are very spacious and the park is situated out of the city, but within easy access of shopping and area sights. The grounds are very well kept, wifi is very good and most of the sites now have cable. The park has increased their water storage capabilities and the water pressure was very good. Good clean 50 amp power source. To address previous comments: The majority of parks will not allow you to wash RVs or vehicles! The washouts due to the heavy rains were not in areas that caused any problems for entry or exit into the sites or the park. We will definitely stay here again next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
The $38/night was a weekly rate. While the campground management appeared to be busy adding additional camping sites, there are things they could have done better. For example, 2 of the 4 dryers were broken, there were large washouts from previous rains, the campground office hours during this time of year were completely random, WiFi coverage was spotty at best, and they watered the plants early every morning with a noisy tractor. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountaindale Cabins & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
2003
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We stayed here for a week in August of 2003. Quite a few permanent RV's (some quite run down). It was a good place for us since we basically slept at our camper and then went to all the area attractions during the day. Didn't seem to be in the nicest part of town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2000
$19
Says big rigs welcome but there is a lot of trees that needed to be trimmed to allow the larger rigs in. Problems with electric, but they say that will be taken care of. Quite a few long termers as the housing is expensive in Colorado Springs. OK for a overnighter. We camped here in a camper.
Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
September 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   3   1   3   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
We used this park as a temporary one night stay to find another park in the Colorado Springs area for a week's stay. Its an older park that has seen better days. The grounds are overgrown with weeds, the lighting is for the most part, not functioning. Lots of permanent trailers and residents. The trash dumpsters were overflowing. Located close to the airport with the plane noise very noticeable. The staff was pleasant, helpful, and understanding. AT&T and Verizon worked fine. The advertised WiFi was non existent. The hookups were OK but the sites were very narrow. Might be an OK park for a 1 night enroute stay, but only if you couldn't find something else. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Stayed here for 9 weeks at the monthly rate of $450, and a weekly rate of $183. I read the other reviews and can't deny them, however I found the park OK or we wouldn't have stayed as long as we did. It's not that they don't try to keep up the park, because their frequently working. Everyone has a different standard. The owner and help are very friendly and helpful. If you compare this park to the ones on the west side of town, it's not too bad. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
We stayed at this park because it was convenient to family members in the area. Park was not well maintained and sites were very close together. It backs up to Peterson AFB and you hear taps, retreat and revielle each day. While it did not bother us, our neighbors complained about it. Appeared to cater to permanent campers. We would only stay here again if we are visiting the same family in Colorado Springs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Wrangler RV Ranch & Motel
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com