223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Craig, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.06 miles SE
Colorado
Craig
Most Recently Reviewed
Craig Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-23 07:20:15
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Craig, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   7   9   10   6   8   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
Way over priced! Yet, only game in town. Level sites. Highway noise. Not a bad campground at all. Just was much too expensive for what was available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$53
This is really the only choice in town and the staff are very friendly. It is a former KOA and is not bad. It is just outside town making for easy access to Walmart, restaurants, etc. Gripes were that the drain was at the back of the pull-thru site where power was near the front. That was a challenge for us. Road noise is moderate and no fire rings or even a BBQ grille at our site - though some other sites had BBQ. We would stay here again if we needed to be in the area. The people of Craig, CO were all very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is a nice stopover campground. Ladies at the front desk are very accommodating. They have a nice pet walk. For big rigs, they let you take up two sites when they aren't full, so that you don't have to unhook. The campground is within a couple of miles from a Walmart and restaurants. We stopped here twice within the last month for overnight stays. On the negative side, there is a train track that runs along the back side, but the train doesn't seem to come through very often. When the wind is blowing, there is a lot of sandy dust from the road within the campground and surrounding area. We will stop here again when we come through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Craig Campground
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
September 2008
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$10
UPDATE - This is no longer an option when traveling through Craig Colorado. Due to complaints from the KOA campground in town, the fairground does not allow overnight camping unless you are traveling with horses, or an event is actually taking place there. I got this information by calling the fairground office at 970-824-5708 and talking to the nice gentleman who answered the phone. Too bad, because there was a pretty park there with grass and trees. It would have been a pleasant place to stay for an evening, but we lacked a horse! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$10
The county in Craig, CO has put in RV sites at the fairgrounds. All trailers park on level asphalt along the fence with hookups. The county built a beautiful shower house that is kept spotless. What a relief from the high priced KOA in the area. I wish more cities and counties would do this. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com