223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cripple Creek, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.47 miles N
14.28 miles NE
16.04 miles NE
16.21 miles NE
17.60 miles SW
19.99 miles NE
20.89 miles NW
25.65 miles SE
28.78 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Cripple Creek Narrow Gau
1.50 miles SE
Florissant Fossil Beds N
10.05 miles NW
Colorado
Cripple Creek
Most Recently Reviewed
Cripple Creek KOA (formerly Cripple Creek / Colorado Springs W. KOA)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-20 17:20:40
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cripple Creek, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$57



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   4   7   9   8   9   4   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$57
This is our second time staying at this RV Park. It is the only nice park in Cripple Creek area. The owners are new this year and are very friendly and helpful. The sites are on a hill which does make for a good view but we had to try two sites to get a level one. Because the sites are on a hill the rain has washed the roads and there were large ruts in the road. It would have been helpful if they had been graded since we all have RVs and bumpy roads are not good for RVs! There are some nice cabins on site and covered picnic areas for tent campers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
Rate is with KOA value card. Nice park with lovely views. I saw that they had availability on the website and called the park to ask a question and was told that they had nothing available. I asked why I could make a reservation online and she didn't know why because she said they didn't have anything. I made a reservation online, we showed up the next day and there were plenty of empty sites. Not sure what that was all about but it was the only negative we had here. What a wonderful dog park - one of the nicest we've seen. It's large and grassy. Great location and such a pretty area. We will return to this KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$39
Very tight sites. Roads are pretty narrow for long rigs. Length of sites is okay if you don't unhook. Site assignments when the park is not busy do not consider leaving space between for fire pit use. TV is only one major network over the air. Satellite should be fine, there are no trees to block or shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Cripple Creek KOA (formerly Cripple Creek / Colorado Springs W. KOA)
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
Dirty, not level, weeds. We stayed here because we couldn't find any other place to park. The absolute worse place ever. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
We stayed here due to mandatory fire evacuation from the Waldo Fire (Colorado Springs). The owner offered free sites to fire evacuees. Cripple Creek is a big gaming location with lots to do in the area. Walking distance to town and a free shuttle offered as well. Not a glamorous park but good power and convenient location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   9   7   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
While the area around Cripple Creek is interesting to explore and of course the gambling can be fun, the Campground itself is nothing special. The Pros are the location and the friendly people in the office. The Cons were the unlevel sites, locations of the hookups being right next to the rickety picnic table and close proximity to the next unit. Its definitely not the worst place, but far from the best. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
The previous reviewers are spot on for most of the details. FWIW, the spot they assigned us wasn't large enough or level enough for our 40' coach so we chose another site. It worked out fine, but we had to use our spare leveling blocks under the front tires to keep from "hanging" them from the leveling jacks. If possible, stay in sites A1-A4 if you can, they have the best view of the not so distant mountains. This is a great place to visit, but mostly for the wonderful things to do while in the area, not necessarily for the campground. There was much to see and explore and we had a grand time in Cripple Creek. We'd would stay here again as the alternative nearby was much more difficult to enter and to get set up at. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
We camp here at least one week every summer. The RV park is convenient to the main area of Cripple Creek & a shuttle is available. The sites are gravel, most are pull-through & fairly level, but a little too close together. The on-site camp host is very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hospitality House and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
July 2008
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Nice park and friendly staff. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
Disappointed in looks and layout of park. We thought the sites would be more secluded but all were wide open and close to each other even though not in rows. Several permanents RVs there that were trashy looking. Most sites are electric only, but they have a dump station. Many dogs barking, some off-leash. Interior roads are red dirt, slippery, and rough. Our site was impossible to level, as were others when we talked to other camper. The GOOD: very clean showers and bathrooms! They have a delicious BBQ dinner on Saturdays and it is a very good deal. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$19
Beautiful and peaceful setting in mountain valley with trees, 5 miles from town. Close to gambling, mine tours, old steam train ride, fossil bed national park all in Cripple Creek. Hosts are very friendly. Playground newer and in good condition. Saturday dinners for $7 and Sunday breakfast for $3 are very good. 24 electric sites, 6 full hook-up, 27 tents sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com