219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Delta, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.91 miles SE
13.70 miles NE
20.66 miles SE
28.46 miles N
29.85 miles NW
Colorado
Delta
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverwood Inn & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-07-01 09:33:40
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Delta, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   7   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Run by a very nice Swiss couple. I stayed here with my dog. I was extremley pleased with the CG. Other residents were friendly and helpful. They have their own propane fill station. I didn't use either the separate bath or laundry facilities, but I snuck a peek and they were very clean and each site is issued a key during check-in. I fully intend to stay here in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
We stayed here one night as we were passing through visiting family in Delta. There are a lot of full-timers here and a lot of the campground is pretty run down. Bathrooms and showers were okay. I think it's the best choice in town, but would not choose to stay here if we had another choice. Office staff was very nice. Short walk to view the river. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
An older park. The bathrooms/showers appeared to be clean, but the building is old. Cable TV worked well. Wi-Fi is dependent on the site. Mine worked but was a little slow. The lady in the office was very nice. I stayed here 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Four Seasons River Inn & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Riverwood is a combination hotel and RV park. It's an older establishment, but well maintained. The majority of the park is permanent residents, a few of which were quite messy. The evenings were quiet with the exception of some road noise. Most, if not all, of the spots are back-in. The staff was very friendly and even guided us to our spot and helped back us in. Occasionally, there was a slight hint of sewer odor. We would stay there again, if we could get a spot away from the restroom and highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$30
The young man that assisted us was very nice. We were the only Overnighter in the park, the rest of the park was Full Timers. Most of the RV's appear that they had been here for some time. A few sites were doubled up, some sites needed to be cleaned up a little. The park was very quiet, everything worked just fine. It was easy in and easy out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
Lots of permanent rigs at this campground. Some shade trees, but it was very hot here in August. Full hook-ups, cable TV. An OK overnight spot. Definitely nothing fancy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverwood Inn & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
Lots of people living here. Some of the sites were very cluttered! Owners say they are trying to fix it up, but it needs lots of work. At the back of the park there are leased/owned units that are very nice. Yes, we would come back. The rate we quoted reflects a weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
There are 3 RV parks in Delta. All are older but adequate. This is the first time I've stayed at this park. Don't be deceived by the older appearance. I was a little leery when I pulled in, and by the "biker" appearing owners. They were very nice and helpful. Satellite has 20 TV stations. WiFi worked very well at my spot - B3. Pool looked very nice although small. Bathrooms/showers were old but clean. Spot was level. There are a lot of trees. I will choose this park when I come back to Delta. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com