223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Estes Park, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.60 miles SE
9.23 miles SE
12.47 miles NE
16.22 miles SE
17.41 miles SE
17.63 miles SW
18.16 miles NW
24.06 miles NE
25.78 miles SW
26.21 miles S
27.44 miles SE
30.62 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Mama Rose'S
3.70 miles NE
Black Canyon Inn
3.76 miles NE
Estes Park Chamber Reso
3.78 miles NE
Rocky Mountain National
4.05 miles N
Fawn Brook Inn
6.23 miles SE
Nicky's
6.28 miles NW
La Chaumiere - Lyons
11.81 miles SE
Colorado
Estes Park
Most Recently Reviewed
Spruce Lake RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-21 00:55:42
8 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Estes Park, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   3   9   4   2   6   4   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$60
This is our new go to spot for Estes Park. We have stayed in several others but this one is our favorite for EP. Nice amenities. Live band entertained us in the lodge. Great views of Long's Peak. Place was packed as you would expect for Labor Day weekend but the spots are far enough apart so claustrophobia doesn't set in. Pet friendly. Nice dog park. Plenty to do and close to RMNP. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$68
Location is great to visit Rocky Mountain National Park. The dog run is very good. Those are the positives. Before we arrived we had called and explained we needed to have mail forwarded to the park. They supplied the address. When we got here we were informed that they do not accept mail, and only make a run to the post office on Mondays. In an RV park, mail forwarding is normal. If they did not accept mail, they should have said so, and not given us the address, and not mentioned they do not accept mail for travelers. The office staff's attitude about this was rude at best. As far as the sites, most are unlevel. The roads are very dusty. There are large trees that make getting into and out of certain sites very difficult especially for a "big rig". We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
Very nice campground with awesome mountain views. Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park. Far enough away from town/activities without being too far. Restroom/showers/laundry facilities were clean. Very nice lodge, pool, camp store. "Some" sites are close side to side and back to back. Also, "some" sites you will need a long sewer hose, water hose to reach utilities. Most sites are not very level but you have to realize you are in the mountains. Do you homework when reserving a site and you will be happy. Roads in campground can get a little dusty at times. Overall, a very nice place to stay and we would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Elk Meadow Lodge & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Estes Park East Portal Campground: If you are just a little outgoing and friendly and love kids, you will love this campground. Although the campsites in this campground are somewhat smallish and close to one another, there are ample trees for shade and with careful placement of our trailer and truck we were able to have a modicum of privacy. The camp hosts are very friendly and helpful. The bathroom facilities are ample and clean, showers are free, and there are community sinks at the bathrooms for doing dishes. The water and electric hookup were a big plus for us because we usually take the basic campsites and dry-camp with our little 13 ft. trailer. This campground also has a dump station which is very handy too with a trailer. We stayed in site #A39. I would recommend A40 because it's a little larger and a little bit more private. Of course, Rocky Mountain National Park is nearby, but the main attraction for us was the free shuttle to Estes Park (a wonderful little Colorado mountain tourist town). We only stayed the weekend, and being tourists for a day in Estes Park was our main reason for coming. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Very rustic, but extraordinary views and only 3 miles from all the fun. A great spot if you want a real "campground" & not just a parking spot in an "RV park". The best spots are "tent only";no water or electric but absolutely beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Campground is located at the end of Tunnel Road, so virtually no traffic noise. Beautiful views. Campsites are generally small, and the road through the campground is tight. I pulled a 20' travel trailer through it, but this is probably the largest that could get through. I had to back my trailer about 30' to get into my site, but once there the site was extremely roomy. Wildlife was abundant, including deer that wandered throughout the campground and a random bear or two. Bath/shower was clean every morning, but of course the campers had it filthy by nightfall. I would definitely stay here again. It was my wife's favorite campsite of the 5 or 6 that we stayed at on this vacation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   6   5   7   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
We enjoyed our stay here. The view from our 5th wheel was great with mountains all around. We would stay here again. It was centrally located between Estes Park and RMNP. The only thing is on the weekend when it was full the sites are very close and crowded. We have a big trailer and it was difficult to get into our space. We were told though that the campground is being redone this year. Hopefully they will make more pull-through spots and not have trailers so close to one another. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
We don't really have any complaints about this park. Location was great and the sites were a decent sized. We had a pull-through site (site 9). It was a double sized site with the picnic table being on a concrete pad. We were happy to see fire pits were at the individual sites. The campground itself has very few trees, so you are getting the parking lot look and the dirt roads could use some grading. It's a basic campground but is great for exploring the park and town. The price isn't cheap but for the area I think it's a decent enough value. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
Good, basic, no-frills campground with 3 distinct areas for camping. There's the usual rows of pull-through sites for those wanting full hookups, with the sites fairly close together. There is also a W/E only area, that's primarily back in sites, with more space in between in some areas, but other sites a bit close together. This area also has a few boondocking sites with no hookups. There is also a separate tent area with no frills/hookups; tents are, however, allowed in the W/E area. Sites are generally level, dirt/gravel mix throughout the park. Utility hookups are conveniently located, no difficulties in hooking up at all. There's also a dump station on site as well for those using the W/E sites. Showers/restrooms have always been clean and up-to-date; the showers are pay ($2 in quarters for 6 minutes), but have always had plenty of hot water and the time has always been sufficient...just don't dally! One thing to be aware of -- it can get windy there at times. Because of the location, there's a bit of a swirl to the wind, coming in at different directions. Not a good idea to leave awnings out unless they are really anchored down well, and even then, consider taking the awning in if you're going to be away from the site for any length of time. Convenient to the entrance to RMNP or to downtown Estes Park, there's a shuttle that can take you downtown, or up to Bear Lake in RMNP. Price is the most reasonable in Estes Park. It's the same price for full hookups or Water/Electric only, at $37/night. It's $27 for no hookups/tenting area. The campground is very popular on the weekends and reservations are recommended, but during the week, it's pretty easy to get a walk in site w/o reservations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Estes Park Campground at Marys Lake
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   10   7   5   7   7   2   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$53
The term sardines comes to mind. Extremely close sites. They try to fill every square inch of space. Big rigs should certainly avoid this place. We had a back in space for a 35 feet motorhome, with an unusable table at the rear. The site was so narrow, we could not put out the awning, it would have touched our neighbors slide out. Restrooms are totally inadequate. One urinal and two stalls in the men's room. Estes Park is beautiful, but we will not return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
Great park for exploring Rocky Mountain National Park. Staff very friendly and helpful. Like all parks in Estes Park, grass is at a premium and spaces are tight. Very clean park, good cable, and good Wi-Fi. Nice location. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Convenient free shuttle service stops right in front of campground. Rather tight spaces for large rigs but no problem for my little class B. Typical KOA, clean, well kept and friendly staff. I will stay here again next time in Estes Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Estes Park KOA
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   2   6   3   7   8   7   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Very pleasant park, centrally located to town and the national park. Quiet for the most part, well maintained (grass was mowed while we were there). If you've stayed at other parks in Estes you'll appreciate there is grass to be mowed. Paved roads; friendly, helpful staff; sponsored activities. That's the park; its the individual sites that bring down my rating. It's an old park, sites are small and close together. The interior road resembles a college town rental neighborhood with cars parked end to end on both sides. That can make getting in a challenge for big rigs but the staff (see above) seems to have lots of experience directing all kinds into sites. Sites also could use some gravel and leveling work which is actually the only thing the park could do to improve the situation short of cutting the number of sites in half to make double sites. Because so many are crammed into a small space if you've got a riverside spot be prepared to have people walking through your site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Park is convenient to Estes Park and RMNP. It was not mowed or nicely landscaped and our site was muddy when it rained. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
We reserved our site here more than 1 month in advance. When we arrived at 7PM the office was closed and we were disappointed to find our campsite was very narrow and sandwiched in between 2 big rigs. When we went to the bathroom there was a notice on the door saying "we supply no paper towels, please use toilet paper in the toilet stall. However there were no stalls (mens room) and no toilet paper because it was scattered all over the floor. Later we discovered both bathrooms in the campgrounds are routinely locked every night from 10 PM to 6 PM! When the next morning we tried to leave this undesireable campground we were told we could not do this and if we did we would be charged anyway. In other words no satisfaction guarantee which KOA and MOST campgrounds offer! Needless to say- we won't be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Manor RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   9   10   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$53
We chose this park because of the reviews, which are accurate. It's small, crowded, and along a creek, which is only a plus is you are parked by it. The folks in the office are terrific and helpful. The place is pristine clean. Although the location, just outside the national park, is very convenient it is very difficult to get here. We came in from Loveland up 30 miles of winding steep two lane road. Traffic in Estes Park this Labor Day weekend was horrific. Finally, the directions to Paradise are difficult to follow and the street signs in town difficult to read. A tip - come all the way through Estes Park on route 36. Continue all the way out of town almost to the park entrance and go left on CO Route 66. Continue 1/4 mile and left into the driveway, where you will be met by a nice gentleman who will help you squeeze your RV into your space. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$48
Very well maintained campsites with deck and picnic table at each campsite. Very friendly staff and immaculately maintained bathroom, shower and the laundry room. Very reasonable to do laundry at $1.25 to wash and $1 to dry. Additional cost of $3.50 per day is charged for cable hook-up. Stream current is too fast to do any fishing but the sound is very soothing. Entry to and exit from the property was guided by the staff because of the extremely narrow road and the campsites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
When we drove our RV down the tiny driveway, I have to confess I wondered if we had made a mistake. Nope! Greeted warmly as we drove in, directed capably into our site, told to check in when we got all things squared away, met four neighbors in the first 15 minutes. The cabins are very nice and well maintained. Some are right on the water, some are 20 feet off. RV sites are small, but nicely kept. We have a 35' MH and I would be worried if we were over 38'. Deducted one point for that. If you are concerned, ask in advance. They will tell you if it will work or not. They stay full and have no reason to fib. We only got in because someone cancelled right before we called. You'll see there are several annual customers here - they come back and forth all season. Those units have customized their spaces and all seemed clean and friendly. There are some rental RVs that looked to be in great shape though I did not look inside any. We would certainly stay here again if in the area. Rocky Mountain National Park is a couple miles away so access is simple. Laundry in clean and works well. Restrooms are well maintained and clean. Try it, you'll like it! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Paradise On The River
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   9   9   8   6   5   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$59
Rate is with Good Sam discount, but still overpriced. It is called an RV resort, but there is nothing about the campground that makes it a resort except for being in the Rocky Mountain National Park tourist area. At site #39, the 50 amp connection did not work properly. Seven of the eight dryers were broken. Roads and sites are a mix of dirt and gravel. We stayed here for five nights while visiting family. We probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$50
We spent four night here and enjoyed our stay. The views and the river were great. We would definitely stay here again. We had no trouble getting around with our 36 1/2 foot RV. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
We had probably the closest site to the river and thoroughly enjoyed the view and the sounds! Strangely, the "premium" sites are all in the middle of the park, with people constantly driving/walking through, close to the bathrooms, etc., and overlooking the "lake" (really just a pond). Not sure why those are considered prime sites. But overall it was a great place...nice enough space between the RVs, and located in an absolutely beautiful spot. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Spruce Lake RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
111
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   8   2   8   7   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$53
This is a great campground for families with children. Tons of activities, including candy bar bingo, a dance party with Yogi, wagon rides, and a nice playground with pool. We didn't have small children with us so didn't use those amenities. Our friends did however and really liked them. The park was clean, including restrooms and grounds. It had great Wi-Fi, a nice cooked breakfast ($3) and nice staff. My only complaint would be the campground roads are rough, the park could do with a little maintenance, and some sites are quite small, not giving much privacy. We had a small site (68). Many of the sites are a decent size however. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Very friendly staff, both at check-in and after. We had picked our site earlier therefore it was easy in and out and good satellite access. Site was adequate and not too close to neighbor. Good Wi-Fi. No AT&T. Close enough to Estes Park (4.5 miles) to be convenient. We would stay here again. Rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$52
This is our second visit to Jellystone Estes and I would highly reccomend it above any the other campgrounds in Estes! First off, for being on the entrance to RMNP (one of the most visited NPs in the country) Estes does not offer much in the way of modern campgrounds. We have stayed at nearly all the campgrounds in the area and Jellystone is the best pick of the bunch. The park is pretty, well kept and offers things to do besides park and sleep. It sits on a terraced, wooded hillside just outside Estes Park. There is a wide variety of sites to choose from and you can find a space for any type of rig. Not all spaces will fit all rigs! The smaller terraced sites farthest up are very, very scenic, but are for only pop ups! There are large sites closer to the entrance that will fit anything. All sites have a table and fire pit. Their "premium" sites are a bit bigger with patio mat, split-rail fence and an additional table/chairs on some sites. We were in full hookup site #65 with out 30 ft trailer with a large slideout. It looked a bit small, but the escort got us in on one try. Somewhat unlevel,but fixable. Once set-up, the site was great! The sites may not be as roomy as some state parks, but they are way nicer than anything else in Estes. The park fills up quickly, so advance reservations are a must! Hookups worked good with decent water pressure and a strong wi-fi signal. (Poor AT&T phone signal due to location probably. Not an issue.) Staff was very friendly! The heated pool was nice and there is a game room with pool table and arcade games. They remodeled their put-put golf course! fun! The park IS geared towards those with smaller children and their activities are age-appropriate. Although there were many children running about, it was not overly noisy and the nights were very quiet. Some reviews noted that the park os "far" from town. Nonsense. you are 6 minutes away from downtown Estes. It takes you longer to get into town having to go through traffic when staying at Elk Meadow Campground! A note on traffic: Estes is VERY crowded on the weekends and in-town parking is at a premium. Have patience. I mentioned some of the other campgrounds in Estes. Elk Meadow is close to RMNP entrance, but is an eyesore. That place is really going down hill. Estes KOA is nice, but is very, very small. You are literally on top of eachother. For the choices in Estes, Jellystone is your best bet! We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park of Estes
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com