223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fairplay, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.42 miles N
21.63 miles NE
21.97 miles SE
23.58 miles NW
30.30 miles NW
33.21 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Hartsel Hot Springs 126
14.15 miles SW
Colorado
Fairplay
Most Recently Reviewed
Middlefork RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-09-11 19:17:29
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fairplay, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
26
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Rated 8 instead of 10 because there is only one thing to do here (well, two if you're a fisherman): pan for gold. If you're not into gold panning you might not like this place! However, the tourist attractions in town would be walking distance at sea level. At nearly ten thousand feet, it may or may not be walking distance for you. The park is new, staff is friendly & knowledgeable, sites are reasonably level, bathroom seems clean (but I didn't use it), etc. but there are no shade trees, no playground/rec room, not even any picnic tables at the sites. You pan for gold. And there is plenty of gold there. I get gold in every pan full of dirt, which has never happened to me anywhere else I've prospected. They have pans, classifiers, etc. around for your use if you're a greenhorn, plus gold panning supplies (pans, sniffer bottles, vials, etc.) for sale at the office. I have lost track of the number of times I've camped here this season, but it's been quite a lot. P.S. The trout are HUGE. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
A "minimal" park behind the Motel. We camped here while visiting friends in the area, so we were very happy with the facilities. Electric and water were fine. Pull through site with small grassy area with picnic table. Small, young trees at each site provided some privacy. Dogs were welcome, but not much room to walk. Took ours to the fairgrounds about a block away. Met our needs and certainly the best value in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Looks like 10 hookup sites, a small lawn for 2-3 tents and small area for dry camping. Not much of a park but "the only game in town". The motel claimed to have WiFi, but we were unable to connect at any time during our stay. No laundry. Most sites are pull-throughs. Not a very attractive park, but we stayed 2 weeks while scouting the area, so shouldn't complain too loudly. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
Very basic small park. Several permanent residents. Pull through was easy to get into. We did have to ask the maid to move car to leave, as she parked in front of us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
August 2007
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
Resort is located about 24 miles south of Breckenridge. Fairplay is a small, friendly former mining town and offers a few good restaurants and an interesting historic downtown. Whispering Aspen is located in town and has modular cabins, park models, and RV sites for sale and rent. Sites are large with concrete pads, but could use a some additional landscaping. Staff is extremely friendly and easy to get along with. The resort offers a clubhouse with a lounge, pool table, and outdoor tennis courts. A nice getaway and rural alternative to Tiger Run in Breckenridge. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com