214974 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fort Collins, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.81 miles NW
12.58 miles N
12.61 miles SW
15.60 miles NW
19.04 miles SW
20.43 miles SE
27.54 miles SW
27.93 miles S
-Other Nearby Points-
Discovery Center Science
1.11 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1250 E Magnolia St
1.31 miles NW
Colorado State Universit
2.02 miles NW
Sams Club 4700 Boardwalk Dr (Located To Block)
3.08 miles SW
Wal-Mart
4625 S Mason
3.34 miles SW
Cactus Grill North
10.05 miles S
Cloverleaf Kennel Club,
10.84 miles SE
Big Red RV
10.94 miles S
Sams Club 1200 E Eisenhower Blvd (Located To Block)
10.96 miles S
Summit - Loveland
11.63 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1325 N Denverave
11.83 miles S
Colorado
Fort Collins
Most Recently Reviewed
Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-21 14:04:10
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fort Collins, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Really small. Not a good fit for large RV. Would try somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
Worst RV Park ever. First, it's practically on Hwy 289 so it's super noisy. The only overnighter sites face the highway, and it's bright out, so you better have dark curtains. We knew this going into the place, but we were desperately tired and stopped anyway. The management was less than hospitable, and cranky. When I asked her if I could write a check she looked at me with an accusatory look and said "Is it any good?" When I asked her if she had laundry facilities, she said, "I got nothing! Just a place to hook up and dump. That's it." Going against our better judgment, we set up in one of the 3 overnight spots, and the electric hookup was a joke. It actually had old fuses instead of circuit breakers. We plugged into the box on our site, and there was no power. So we plugged into the one next to us and it worked for a bit. But the next morning the outlet was sparking, arcing and crackling (we weren't even running anything except the water heater and fridge), and when my husband went to go shut off and unplug, it sparked and almost started a fire up our RV cord. Our cord prongs are smoked. The park noise and the dumpy trailers there were bad enough, but that was the last straw. I went over to management and just told her we had to leave 2 days early. I did not say why out of fear that she wouldn't give me a refund. She kindly gave me my check back, which was nice. At $20 a night, this place is no bargain if they fry your electrical system. Stay away, and bite the bullet and pay for the pricier campgrounds in the area (we went to Johnson's Corner, 20 miles south, in Loveland). Fort Collins has squat in the way of RV parks, so the best you'll get is down the highway in Loveland, or maybe the state parks, which cost just as much as the parks, so why not go for the full hookups instead? Eeek. After 2 years on the road, we've never seen anything this bad. Boondocking at Wallyworld would've been much, much better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
No Showers or Restrooms which they do tell you up front. This is mostly a Mobile Home and Monthly Campground with only 2 spaces available for overnighters, the one we got was in a beautiful shaded spot, the only pull-through is part of a driveway with no shade. The park is very well maintained and the owners very friendly and helpful. Very close to town for shopping etc. They do not have any discounts, we got good internet and 4 tv channels via antenna. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   9   9   1   7   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Staff is friendly and helpful - no problem here. Facility is nice enough - not too dusty for unpaved roads; plenty of kids activities if you have them; close to town and bike trails; water pressure, and electric current good and stable. So, why not a higher rating? 1. Water sprinklers for grass areas are relatively uncontrolled - at least in the spots around our area. They leave mineral water on the cars, and RVs. 2. Policies regarding adult temporary visitors for a couple of hours/dinner seem oppressive. Can't understand why they should have to pay for access when they don't even use the facilities. Also disappointing is the fact they can't bring their small dog to visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
We stayed here in June 2014, only for one night, but really wished we could have stayed longer, we got there early around 4 pm, so plenty of time to enjoy the facilities. We had a blast, we had 4 children with us, 17, 13 and twin 9 year olds and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. ALL the staff were incredibly helpful, warm, welcoming. We rode the bikes, did the jumpy pillow (ALL of us, mom, dad & the kids), we did the paddle boats which were totally delightful for our twins, they loved the animal themed boats and wanted to be in the graceful swans and the ferocious dragon. My brother drove up from Denver and we paid his visitor fee, which was only $10, certainly reasonable for all the camp has to offer, he didn't end up using the facilities much, but chit chatted with us while we played goofy golf. ALL the amenities were included in our price so we felt like we got a great deal! We paid about $90 to spend the night, but we had 4 children and one guest, and we ALL took advantage of the park. They do have a 2 night minimum, which makes sense otherwise you won't get your monies worth by only staying one night, they did not enforce this rule with us. I had no problem with the gate guards, they did not seem over the top and were very friendly. If you end up staying only one night make sure you get there early, as in early afternoon so you can enjoy the park. It was a little rainy while we were there and they shut down the paddle boats due to lightening, but it quickly passed and we got to do the paddle boats again. Overall this is an OUTSTANDING park, and I would stay here again in a heart beat! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$52
Pulling up at this resort felt like pulling into a maximum security prison! The fence and guard were quite intimidating! Once inside though we were met with randomly accommodating staff. There are a lot of them, and they were pleasant enough, but wouldn't call them "friendly." There are lots of facilities/activities outside, but the "library" left a lot to be desired as there were no games and few books. Nice shower facility, huge laundry facility, and nice looking cabins. Liked the "chuckwagon" but didn't try the food. The office seemed to have just about anything you could need for a couple day stay. Dislikes: The feeling of strict rules including No visitors without a fee! I kind of understand because there are several "free" activities, but the stringency with which this rule was discussed felt like just too much! Also, didn't like the fact there were no planned activities. You are on your own to enjoy the outdoor facilities. If you want a planned card game or a movie night or something you are pretty much on your own! Probably wouldn't stay here again as it seems to cater to families and is far from anywhere. But for two nights it was more than adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA
Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   7   9   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
It's a nice campground. If you park on the side with the lake, people constantly cut through your site. The marina "renters/owners" that have slips on the lake are extremely rude! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
A white knuckle challenge to get to! DO NOT let your GPS send you down CO RD 23!!! The park has full, elec/water, & elec only sites. Most are pull through. Very pretty. We'll stay here again. Some may find the separate $7/day vehicle pass excessive, but you still can't find a cheaper park in Ft. Collins. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Nice park, not much shade, lots of wind. A little out of the way to visit the mountains and mountain villages. Hard to pick up cell and Wi-Fi service. Real nice lake with views and wildlife. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Horsetooth Reservoir
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com