219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fruita, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.04 miles NW
11.28 miles SE
19.72 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rest Area On Co I-70 At Mile Marker 19 Unverified.
1.16 miles SW
Transwest Trucks 8005715791
5.72 miles SE
Sams Club 1040 Independent Ave (Located To Block)
9.45 miles SE
Mesa State College
10.03 miles SE
Grand Junction Visitor &
10.44 miles SE
Starvin' Arvin'S
10.47 miles SE
Winery Restaurant
10.91 miles SE
Far East Restaurant
11.14 miles SE
Walker Field Airport
11.44 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2881 North Ave
12.43 miles SE
Colorado National Monume
14.63 miles SE
Colorado
Fruita
Most Recently Reviewed
Monument RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-26 01:58:48
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fruita, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   6   9   7   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
Very nice campground. Tent loop has larger sites and more privacy than RV loop. This campground rarely fills up, but RVs should have a reservation for weekends--its a long way down if you can't find a site. I was in my trusty tent and had no trouble finding a site on a Saturday evening. Beautiful setting. Nice hosts were highly visible. I would certainly camp there again if I was in my tent. Probably wouldn't take my trailer there. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
A great value with spectacular views and a friendly camp host. No reservations and it can get hot in summer, but weather was perfect in late September. Rate reflects senior discount. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
For boondocking this is the most magnificent, best kept secret on the road. There are no reservations, so get in early or off season. Pay attention to the trailer length restrictions. There were only a few sites which could take our 30' Airstream. Drive the loop, take the trails, see the sights. This is our third stay there and we will be back. Rate reflect Sr. Pass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Colorado National Monument - Saddlehorn Campground
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   9   8   9   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
One of the nicest state parks we have ever been in. The bathrooms and showers are roomy, immaculate, and have soap and plenty of hooks in each shower. Our pull-through site had water and electric only. The roads are great and all pads are concrete and level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
This is an amazing place to stay/camp, so it fills up quickly. The rate is $24/night with a $7/day park access fee bringing the total to $31/night. The view of the Colorado National Monument from our site was spectacular. We were in site 6. There are nice hiking paths along the Colorado river. You can also fist in the stocked lakes. Tenters also use the RV spots so this is why you have to book early if you want to get into the park; they take up RV spots. It is what it is - not complaining. Every spot has a fire pit, and they sell wood for $5/bundle. Every spot has a metal shelter with a picnic table under it, also metal. You can't extend your awning as a result, but this was not an issue for us. The hookups were all in excellent working order. There is no WIFI provided. You are just about 1/2 mile off the interstate, but this was not issue. I'm noise sensitive, and it didn't bother me. The campground was immaculately clean, and the grounds were in beautiful natural shape. They do run sprinklers daily but there are signs advising you of same. We would definitely stay here again planning way in advance because we had to leave sooner than we wanted because it is such a popular place - and for good reason. You are close to many amenities if you decide you don't want to stay in your rig all the time too. But why leave such a beautiful spot? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Very nice just like all Colorado State Parks. Pull through mostly and lots of room. Close to town and National PArk entrance. Great spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for James M. Robb-Colorado River State Park (Fruita Section)
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   5   6   4   2   8   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This park is clean and tidy. The sites are close together and are all gravel. They have picnic tables and built in BBQ grills. The small pool and spa were clean, although I didn't have time to try them out. The fenced in dog area is quite small and all gravel, but the state park directly across the street has a walking path, and there is a sidewalk adjacent to the park where you can take a stroll with your dog, and enjoy the scenic view of the Colorado National Monument, and the mesas. It's located just a couple minutes drive from the Monument. The park seemed to fill up nightly over the weekend we were there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Rate shown is with Good Sam discount. Paved park roads and gravel sites. Our site was a level, good gravel back-in with a picnic table and a large shade tree. Most of the shade trees are located in the back-in sites. Most of the pull-throughs looked open. All utilities worked fine. Excellent cable TV. Wi-Fi good enough for e-mail and browsing (occasionally slow) as internet via satellite from Tengo. We were given a free 7 day subscription for an overnight stay. I would stay here again if a shady site was available as it does get hot in this part of Colorado. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is a clean park with some traffic and train noise. Sites are large, level gravel. Some sites have trees, and shade. Roads are wide asphalt in very good condition. Staff is friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi is Tengo - free for the first 14 days. The signal is strong; downloads can get over 400 KB/s, but are usually much slower, and often hang. Verizon data service usually works well. Laundry: >6 top-loaders ($1.50), >5 dryers ($1.25). Checks are not accepted. Rate is total with Good Sam and tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Monument RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com