223366 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Fruita, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.04 miles NW
11.28 miles SE
19.72 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rest Area On Co I-70 At Mile Marker 19 Unverified.
1.16 miles SW
Transwest Trucks 8005715791
5.72 miles SE
Sams Club 1040 Independent Ave (Located To Block)
9.45 miles SE
Mesa State College
10.03 miles SE
Grand Junction Visitor &
10.44 miles SE
Starvin' Arvin'S
10.47 miles SE
Winery Restaurant
10.91 miles SE
Far East Restaurant
11.14 miles SE
Walker Field Airport
11.44 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2881 North Ave
12.43 miles SE
Colorado National Monume
14.63 miles SE
Colorado
Fruita
Most Recently Reviewed
James M. Robb-Colorado River State Park (Fruita Section)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-29 22:09:08
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Fruita, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   6   9   7   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
Very nice campground. Tent loop has larger sites and more privacy than RV loop. This campground rarely fills up, but RVs should have a reservation for weekends--its a long way down if you can't find a site. I was in my trusty tent and had no trouble finding a site on a Saturday evening. Beautiful setting. Nice hosts were highly visible. I would certainly camp there again if I was in my tent. Probably wouldn't take my trailer there. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
A great value with spectacular views and a friendly camp host. No reservations and it can get hot in summer, but weather was perfect in late September. Rate reflects senior discount. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
For boondocking this is the most magnificent, best kept secret on the road. There are no reservations, so get in early or off season. Pay attention to the trailer length restrictions. There were only a few sites which could take our 30' Airstream. Drive the loop, take the trails, see the sights. This is our third stay there and we will be back. Rate reflect Sr. Pass. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Colorado National Monument - Saddlehorn Campground
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   6   10   10   10   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$23
Wonderful campground. New. Manicured. Highly visible hosts and park rangers. Easy on/off I-70. We had a leaky water connection, contacted the host and it was fixed within 15 minutes. This campground is in the town of Fruita and very convenient to Colorado Monument. Most of the sites have shade Except the ones near the entrance where the big rigs are. If you are over 40 feet you may not get a shady sites. The tent sites are wonderful and several are on the lake and very private. We would gladly stop there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
This is a terrific park,with level concrete pad and modern full hookups. The park is near the highway,but highway noise is not a problem. There are fishing lakes and walking trails. The beautiful Colorado National Monument is within a convenient driving distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
This is an urban campground located right off I-70 in Fruita. There is noise from the interstate and from nearby train tracks although we are not bothered by that but some would be. Our site was concrete, level, and a pull-through with 30 amp, water, and a covered picnic table. Voltage was low and Verizon cell service was good. It is well maintained but the ground was soggy from so much watering and the mosquitoes were terrible. We called in advance to inquire about trees and to even get a suggestion for an adequate site since we are not from the area. Low hanging trees in campgrounds are a pet peeve of ours and we were told trees would not be a problem, but in fact they were. There are some low hanging trees at the entrance to the park that you must dodge and we had trees scraping the side of our RV at our site. Not all sites have issues with trees so choose wisely. It is a lovely place for being located in town. We would stay again but be much more selective on the site we choose. Our rate includes a $7.00 day use fee tacked on to the camping fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for James M. Robb-Colorado River State Park (Fruita Section)
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   7   5   6   4   2   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
This park is clean and tidy. The sites are close together and are all gravel. They have picnic tables and built in BBQ grills. The small pool and spa were clean, although I didn't have time to try them out. The fenced in dog area is quite small and all gravel, but the state park directly across the street has a walking path, and there is a sidewalk adjacent to the park where you can take a stroll with your dog, and enjoy the scenic view of the Colorado National Monument, and the mesas. It's located just a couple minutes drive from the Monument. The park seemed to fill up nightly over the weekend we were there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Rate reflects Good Sam discount and tax for water/electric back-in site. Park was clean and suited our needs for a short stay. Pool was very small and hot tub not hot. Laundry was acceptable and reasonable price. I did not like all the signs on everything - some printed and some handwritten. Signs were stuck up everywhere and made the rooms and buildings junky looking. Rules are necessary but there are better ways to advertise them. We would stay here again as it was very convenient to area attractions, shopping and restaurants and I-70. Wi-Fi was good. Staff were very friendly and anxious to make your stay pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Rate shown is with Good Sam discount. Paved park roads and gravel sites. Our site was a level, good gravel back-in with a picnic table and a large shade tree. Most of the shade trees are located in the back-in sites. Most of the pull-throughs looked open. All utilities worked fine. Excellent cable TV. Wi-Fi good enough for e-mail and browsing (occasionally slow) as internet via satellite from Tengo. We were given a free 7 day subscription for an overnight stay. I would stay here again if a shady site was available as it does get hot in this part of Colorado. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Monument RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com