218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Glenwood Springs, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.08 miles SE
11.08 miles SE
11.08 miles SE
11.26 miles NW
21.24 miles SE
21.72 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
River'S Restaurant
0.75 miles SE
Wal-Mart
3010 Blake Ave
1.18 miles SE
Daily Bread Cafe
1.49 miles NE
Florindo's
1.51 miles NE
Glenwood Springs 124
1.61 miles NE
Ski Sunlight
1.73 miles NE
Los Desperados
2.59 miles NW
Rock Gardens Rafting
3.25 miles NE
South Canyon Hot Springs 118
4.24 miles NW
Burning Mtn Truck Stop
I-70 X105
9.85 miles NW
Colorado
Glenwood Springs
Most Recently Reviewed
Glenwood Canyon Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 22:32:40
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   4   7   6   9   6   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Long pull-through sites although built into the mountain were level. It was pretty tight navigating and tackling the hills. We managed with our 35' fifth wheel. We stayed for two nights. It was quiet except for the trains (no horns though). There is a short trail from the park with great views to walk the dogs. No wifi. Staff was friendly and eager to offer suggestions on what the area had to offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
What a view!! Although the park is short on amenities, due to the location, it is breathtaking. I love the mountains. Restrooms were clean & staff is friendly. Could not use my air card or the WiFi but wasn't surprised. It is the mountains after all. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
A mere four miles from a bit of paradise in the largest mineral pool - Glenwood Hot Springs Pool. The campground roads are asphalt, the sites are mostly pull-through gravel, and all are stacked up the hill that is this campground. All the entire campground is cut into the mountain, so the sites are narrow and have no grass. The trees shading our trailer kept temperatures pleasant, and I enjoyed a peaceful evening outside. It was pleasant seeing the Colorado River and Horse Mountain over the top of the trailers downhill from us. The interstate highway traffic noise is consistent, somewhat muted and not annoying, and did not disturb my sleep. Lots of outdoor activities surround the area. I will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ami's Acres Campground
Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   2   6   3   8   5   5   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  yes  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  yes  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$54
This RV park/campground is centered around river raft trips which are operated right next to the RV sites. There is a lot of traffic in and out and people drive through the RV sites continually. They have a restaurant/grill on the other side of the RV sites and they even have semi trucks delivering to the grill right through the road that goes between RV sites. The river is not accessible other than to look at as there is no beach area. One nice thing is that there is a very long biking/hiking trail that begins right next to the RV park. On the negative side, they charge extra for pets, there is no cable TV, no laundry room, and no swimming pool so the price is quite high. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$68
This is an OK park. Just off interstate and one exit from city of Glenwood Springs but expensive for what you get. Bathrooms clean but not great. Wi-Fi lousy even though they put us 3 sites from the on-site restaurant with its own Wi-Fi signal. It is on the river and has boating and zip line activities on site. Staff not overly friendly or helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$60
We have been in the park for about an hour and just got our coach somewhat level. I should have listened to the other reviewers and gone somewhere else. When you arrive they give you a stack of papers to sign. The first being a list of all the rules and you have to initial each one and sign at the bottom. Feels like your signing for a mortgage instead of 3 days camping. Our site was so unlevel on the driver side that our front our left wheel was off the ground. We had to place our jack pads under the wheel to get anywhere near level. Then we tried to hook up the sewer hose. We have 35 ft of hose but were short since the sewer connection is in the very front of our lot away from all other connections. We have been traveling for 2 1/2 months and this is the 1st time we have been greeted by someone with an attitude. After signing all the papers we asked if our mail had arrived. The answer was I'm sure it's not here or I would know and he walked away. I asked for information on activities. He said you already have our brochure. But here's another one. When we decide on activities in the canyon we will go out of the park and give our money to someone else. I gave the park a 2 and not a 1 based on the views and nothing else. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Glenwood Canyon Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com