206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Golden, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.14 miles SE
12.14 miles E
12.43 miles SW
13.48 miles NE
13.56 miles SW
13.97 miles NW
15.73 miles SW
16.93 miles S
18.59 miles SE
19.88 miles NW
22.01 miles SE
22.69 miles NE
23.02 miles SE
23.91 miles SE
25.07 miles N
27.84 miles NW
28.15 miles SE
29.73 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Eldorado Springs 79
5.32 miles N
Colorado Railroad Museum
7.14 miles SE
Table Mountain Inn
7.45 miles SE
Colorado School Of Mines
7.63 miles SE
Sams Club 550 S Mccaslin Blvd (Located To Block)
7.90 miles NE
Casey'S Recreational Sal
8.59 miles SE
Costco 7205871003
8.83 miles NE
Cody Inn Continental Cui
8.83 miles SE
Applewood Golf Course
8.85 miles SE
Travelcenter America
I-70 X266
8.88 miles SE
National Center For Atmo
8.96 miles N
Wal-Marti-70:266 3600 Youngfield St (Located To Block)
9.16 miles SE
National Institute Of Sta
9.39 miles N
Jefferson County Airport
9.49 miles NE
Flagstaff House Restauran
10.05 miles N
Chart House - Golden
10.17 miles S
Arvada Center For The Art
10.29 miles SE
Jefferson Co. Fairgrounds
I-70 X261
10.31 miles SE
Costco 3036500604
10.76 miles E
Celestial Seasonings
10.93 miles N
Costco 3034633603
10.95 miles SE
Red Lion Inn
11.00 miles N
European Cafe - Boulder
11.02 miles N
The Naropa Institute
11.02 miles N
Turleys
11.02 miles N
Full Moon Grill
11.03 miles N
Wal-Marti-70:252 952 Swede Gulch Rd (Located To Block)
11.09 miles SW
Sams Club?I-70:269A 7370 W 52Nd Ave (Located To Block)
11.11 miles SE
Trio's
11.11 miles N
Nancy'S Restaurant
11.12 miles N
The Mediterranean
11.14 miles N
Orchid Pavilion
11.16 miles N
The Walnut Brewery
11.17 miles N
Rhumba
11.21 miles N
Pasta Jays
11.21 miles N
Royal Peacock
11.24 miles NE
Antica Roma Caffe
11.26 miles N
Recycle Ctr
Louisville
11.30 miles NE
Flatiron Golf Course
11.33 miles NE
Rio Grande
11.33 miles N
Q's
11.35 miles N
Last American Diner
11.37 miles N
Simms Landing
11.54 miles SE
The Hungry Toad
11.66 miles N
Masa Grill
11.77 miles N
240 Union
11.87 miles SE
Sinclair
Lakewood
12.33 miles SE
Laudisio
12.53 miles N
Colorado Christian Univer
13.03 miles SE
Mormon Pioneer National
13.05 miles SE
Wal-Mart
300 Waneka Pky
13.16 miles NE
Casa Bonita Of Denver
13.23 miles SE
Wal-Mart
440 Wadsworth Blvd
13.56 miles SE
Nolan'S Rv Center, I
13.57 miles SE
Dardano's
14.17 miles SE
Bandimere Speedway
14.43 miles SE
Colorado
Golden
Most Recently Reviewed
Dakota Ridge RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-17 13:37:46
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Golden, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   8   7   10   8   10   6   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
The setting is pleasant, but right off of I-70 so road noise is pretty prevalent. The Wi-Fi is very spotty and not very good even if you have a good connection. It can't be relied on. The sites are close together. There are lots of trees and the camp hosts are very nice. It is a nice place to stay while doing things in the area - very convenient to the Denver metro. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Lots of road noise. WI-FI - useless. Sights are very small and sloped. Nice staff. No laundry. Paid in advance, but had to leave a day early due to altitude sickness - they would not refund the unused balanced. This was not a holiday weekend. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Easy on/off from Interstate 70. Campsites are in a woodsy setting, and somewhat sloped, which makes leveling a challenge. Park staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Peaceful park despite the closeness of other campers. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Chief Hosa Lodge & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   8   7   4   3   10   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Clear Creek (City of Golden, CO) campground is a very popular campground so call (we were told to call at 8AM) on the day you would like to arrive to see if they have a space for you. Don’t just show up. We walked into Golden and had dinner at the Old Capital Grill (15 min easy walk), but there are other eateries and shops available in downtown Golden. The campground is somewhat crowded, hard gravel and level so our automatic levelers didn’t need support plates. As the Denver-Boulder area had just suffered devastating rains, the park had been emptied and we were one of the first to call/return so we got a nice river site for our two day stay. As they don’t take reservations except for the day of your intended arrival, call ahead and be prepared to learn they’re full. Your summer stay is limited to a max of two weeks. They have a strong Wi-Fi. On the downside one camper along the creek had the back of his rig sprayed with graffiti. Nothing like that happened during our stay. Not all sites are rooftop satellite friendly, but there are enough local TV and radio stations to get with a standard crank up antenna. The staff is city employees – not camp workers and they do a nice job. We would return to this campground if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
This small city owned campground is a gem. We enjoyed watching all the rafting and tubing activity on Clear Creek. They don't take advance reservations. Call at 7am on the day you plan to arrive and they will let you know if they have a space for you. It was full every night of our 9 night stay. You can stay up to two weeks. It's a great location for everything in Golden, plus the mountain drives, and Denver are just short trips. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$21
This is a small but excellent park. The management is both friendly and helpful. A joy to deal with. The sites are close together but well worth the effort. Clear Creek has a great walking path with easy access to downtown Golden. The park is busy and tough to get into but you will like it once you do. All facilities are clean and well-maintained. We will stay here often! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Clear Creek RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
141
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   7   2   5   7   2   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Great park in good location for visiting Denver or Golden. Tons of great shopping nearby. We didn't use any of the amenities. Only negative was RV pad was very narrow so that stepping out of coach was a drop off to ground. Others had step stools to deal with that. We'd stay there again when in Denver. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$51
Very clean, nice RV park. Staff was very friendly and worked hard to keep park looking nice. We were here during the floods that hit the area and every time the rain let up staff members were out cleaning and tending to flood issues that needed work. Once the rains stopped, it was nice to see the managers out walking the park every night talking to guests and making sure the guests' needs were being handled. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Great park in a super location! Clean, efficient park with good electric, level sites and big rig friendly. The farther your site is away from the pool and up the hill the better your view will be. We do not use the public restrooms or pool so I cannot comment. Very nice personnel. Lots of hiking & biking in area. Only a few miles from downtown Denver. The only problem is that the park has some road issues that need to be resolved. Asphalt needs repair in a few areas, but it does not effect your experience. We have been here before and will always come back here when stopping in Denver for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Dakota Ridge RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
132
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   9   6   9   9   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Beautiful scenery! We love this campground! densely wooded sites, so be careful pulling in and out of your spot. No Wi-Fi, but contrary to the park's notice, we DID have limited cell service through AT&T. I would have given this park a higher rating, but the camp hosts were not to be seen during our entire stay. Their rig was parked in the host spot, but no hosts. Campsites were dirty with trash and fire pits not cleaned out. Not a huge deal, but we've come to expect better from the hosts. We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Once again I give a perfect Colorado State Park a point off because of their reservation policy. However, this cool mountain oasis is wonderful camping/RVing. Huge spots with fire rings, many recreation opportunities including a gambling mecca in Blackhawk a few miles away. A word of caution. GPS does not work well here and cell phone service not existent. The primary camp area is 5 miles from visitors center with better access off 119. Roads are steep and twisting so be safe and know how to get to Reverends Ridge Camp before you try to get their relying on your electronic devices. This is also true for hiking and mountain biking. This is a destination/vacation campground as their is much to do here and in the surrounding area We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
We camped at Reverend's Ridge CG. This CG has 1 building with showers and flush toilets. Other buildings just have flush toilets. Shaded blacktop campsites (well spaced), dump station, lots of roads in the CG for bike riding. Good AT&T cell phone reception, adequate 3G. Twenty two per night + state daily park fee. We camped in a small 5th wheel, back-in site. The pull-through sites are huge. Attempted the hike to Panorama Point, but turned back after ~1.5 miles as the trail was very steep (distance noted on their map was 2.5 mi). Found out later you can drive to Panorama Point. Great view, don't miss it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Golden Gate Canyon State Park
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   1   5   2   2   6   6   4   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This park is the strangest we have stayed in. The sites are concrete and maybe 3 feet wider than our rig. A class A pulled in to the site next to ours, and his slideout was 14 inches from mine. His heater port was right outside our bedroom window, sounded like a tractor starting up. Must be a dog kennel next door to the park--not a relaxing morning. Moving around the site requires care as the next site was about 18" lower than ours with a steep slope to stumble over. Would not feel secure, were I not armed. I'm not sure I could have pulled out, if anyone was in the site below ours, very tight as it was. Stay at Walmart, you'll be better off. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This park is the WORST park ever. RUDE staff, small lots, out dated electrical boxes. Very expensive electric bill: $200+ a month no matter if you are here or not. Nit picky!! You will get a note on your door daily. We got our truck stuck in the snow and the manager came out yelling saying we needed to get our truck out of the way NOW. NO HELP AT ALL. Pay the extra money and go across the street! You will be much happier!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$30
This was a campground we found in Woodalls that had a vacancy. We had no trouble with our rig getting in and there were 40 ft. motorhomes here as well. It's a doable place, but there are few transients. Most seem to be long term residents. The sites are either gravel or completely concrete. There is little grass anywhere and the dog walk area was an area completely filled in with gravel. We walked our dogs over to an area where a mobile home was deserted and there was no grass, only trimmed weeds. It was stated that if your dog went on their grass, you'd be asked to leave. The sites are so close together that you cannot let out your awning--you or your neighbor have to decide who's going to let their awning out. Our last night, a fifth wheel pulled in with no slides--if he'd had slides, we both could not have let out our slides. They try to solve this problem but having one RV park east to west, and their neighbor is parked west to east. The plus is that you're close to I-70, can go straight downtown to the mint on Colfax(about 12 miles) or to the capital. It's close to Coors Brewery, Red Rocks Amphitheatre and Buffalo Bill Museum and gravesite. There's a much nicer park just across the street with grass at every site at $10 more per night and they charge $3 for 50 amp per night as well as $1 per pet per night. I guess you get what you pay for, but they were full when we got here and this was a doable alternative. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Golden Terrace South RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   7   6   8   3   7   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
I stayed in the gravel portion of the campground. This year they turned off the water on October 1, but still charge the same fee for camping without water. There is a stainless steel foundry right across the street which emits pollution. It smells like burning clutch or brakes. Definitely not a place I'd like to stay long-term. There are several long-term campers in various states of disrepair. The sites are very, very close together. Last night a woman was screaming and banging on something at about 11:00, maybe a domestic or alcohol situation. They also won't allow vehicle access to the sites this weekend due to an event at the facility. I might stay here again for a one-nighter on my way somewhere else, but I wouldn't stay for any extended period of time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
All of the positives and negatives from the 2013 Reviews are true. We enjoyed the location for exploring and the bathrooms were spotless. But, that was about it. I have to say the camp hosts were more than friendly and helpful when I had to complain about a newly arrived neighbor who shoved our picnic table up against our rig so that he could have more room for his. One trailer I noticed had expired tags and a lot had temporary tags. I got the impression most were just “existing” in this RV park and not workers with a place to stay while in the area. This is the first RV park in 7 years of RVing I did not feel completely safe. All this was in the pull-through area. With all that said, I would consider staying in the paved back-in area if in the area again. It’s away from the questionable trailers and next to a nice grass park area. We have stayed in a lot of fairgrounds and county RV parks, but have never experienced a place like this. It’s ashame because Jefferson Fairgrounds as a whole is very nice. The county authorities should realize this is a very poor reflection of Golden that these conditions exist, not to mention losing repeat customers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Positives: Good location as a base to see Denver and the foothills. It is at the fairgrounds, so we did not expect much, but were pleasantly surprised. Considering it was late June and almost 100 degrees, the horse smell was much much less than we expected. The camp hosts were very nice and was it was very easy to get in and out of. Negatives: There were many motor homes that looked like they were there forever and may not be able to drive if they had to. Restrooms are public since at the fairgrounds but the showers have codes on them. Spots were too narrow to put out awning. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Jefferson County Fairgrounds
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com