206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Granby, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.36 miles NE
22.93 miles NE
25.78 miles NE
29.23 miles SE
29.77 miles SE
32.47 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Longbranch & Schatzi'S P
0.65 miles SW
Silver Creek Ski Area
2.76 miles SE
Caroline'S Cuisine
7.75 miles NE
Hot Sulphur Springs 111
9.88 miles SW
E G'S Garden Grill
12.59 miles NE
Randi'S Irish Saloon
12.98 miles SE
Winter Park Resort
16.99 miles SE
Colorado
Granby
Most Recently Reviewed
Arapahoe National Forest / Sunset Point Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2011-08-01 11:46:55
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Granby, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$28


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
We had a very nice experience when we camped over Memorial Day weekend. All of the campground attendants were very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely return to this campground at some point. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
Gorgeous with woods and lakefront. Beautiful views, lovely area. No showers, pit toilets. Near Grand Lake. Huge sites with tent pads and level parking for rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$17
Beautiful campground, nice shady sites on a lovely alpine lake. It is urrounded by snow capped mountains, what a wonderful place to stay. Sites were gravel, all back in type, mostly level. Nice picnic tables and fire grates. Exceptionally well maintained. This is a rustic campground, probably not suitable for large rigs. Vault toilets. No hookups are available here, this place is for the nature lovers. It's right on the edge of Rocky Mountain National Park. Nice, friendly campground hosts. I can't wait to go back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Actually a very nice campground. Our pull-through spot was fairly level. Would have been more privacy and shade but most trees were cut down because of the pine beetle. Lots of activities for our children. The staff were friendly and the place had a pretty nice gift shop. Fraser, Granby, and Grand Lake were within a short drive. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
Lots of stuff for the whole family to do. This campground is part of a recreational facility that includes cabins, vacation homes for rent, and lodges. It is also the center for summer camps for kids and has many things to do including mini golf, craft activities, an indoor pool, a climbing wall, zip line, horse back riding and hiking trails up into the surrounding mountains. Some of this costs extra money, especially anything including horses. The campground itself is really only open through the summer, whereas the rest of the facility (including cabins and lodges) is popular for cross country skiing and snow-shoeing through the winter. You can rent bikes in the summer and cross country ski gear in the winter. This place is well set up for groups and reunions with all of the various housing options. The mountains are scarred by the bark beetle infestation, like pretty much everything in this general region, but the trails are still nice once you get up into the hills. The campground is otherwise not very scenic, but with all of the activities we never had to leave the property to keep the kids busy, and we'll be going back there sometime. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
Willow Creek Campground is part of the Arapaho National Recrecreation Area. There are 3 other public campgrounds in the area but this is the only one that still has trees since the pine beetle infestation. It is a great little park to get away from it all. The sites are really nice and private. Many are on the lake. This park is for real campers. The KOA crowd would hate this place. The road in is 3 miles of gravel. There is a one lane bridge which would require anyone hauling a trailer to turn right, turn around--there is a handy turn around-- and then cross the bridge straight on. There are vault toilets and no showers. Water is available. It is a very pretty little spot. I camped here in a tent but I am planning to bring my travel trailer nest time. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com