206876 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grand Junction, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.60 miles E
11.28 miles NW
17.21 miles NW
22.47 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Far East Restaurant
0.37 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2881 North Ave
1.22 miles SE
Winery Restaurant
1.41 miles SW
Mesa State College
1.65 miles NW
Grand Junction Visitor &
2.05 miles N
Sams Club 1040 Independent Ave (Located To Block)
2.19 miles W
Starvin' Arvin'S
2.22 miles N
Hanson Equipment 15 2 0
2.83 miles E
Walker Field Airport
2.84 miles NE
Colorado National Monume
3.70 miles SE
Transwest Trucks 8005715791
5.74 miles NW
Rest Area On Co I-70 At Mile Marker 19 Unverified.
11.61 miles NW
Colorado
Grand Junction
Most Recently Reviewed
Junction West RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-17 01:20:35
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grand Junction, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   10   6   9   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Very nice park with very accommodating owners. We had problems with out cooling system in our RV, so after checking in, we headed over to the Freightliner Service area - where we stayed until the next morning. The owners let us extend our stay by one day at no charge. The grounds are well maintained, the sites are level, the Wi-Fi is good, there is a small store for supplies. They can pump propane. If you stay 6 nights, they will give you the 7th. The price above is based on that. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Nice clean park with friendly staff. Very pet friendly, They had two dog runs one dirt one grass. Sites were large had plenty of room for slides and parking the car. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Very nice and clean park. Staff were very friendly and showed us to our spot, helped us set up, and delivered firewood. Had plenty of room for our slides. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grand Junction KOA
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   5   6   6   5   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
We stayed here for a couple nights while we checked out the city of Grand Junction. The staff were very friendly and registration was very easy. The campsites were gravel and very level with lots of space between campsites. Each campsite has its own picnic table. Our nightly rate was the PA rate. The cable hook up did not include the local stations so we ended up using our antenna and that worked great. The WiFi in the park worked very well. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$18
Price reflects the Passport America discount. Many local workers who start their diesel trucks at 6:15 am and leave at 6:45. A bicycle event while we were there, the showers were overflowing with people lots of dogs. Leash law was not enforced. All gravel sites, no "it" factor at all. Wi-Fi was fine even on the weekend. The staff was very friendly, but not sure why they need 4 women running the front desk. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
The office staff was nice and the internet was good. Sites didn't have one blade of grass. In fact, there was no grass anywhere. There were too many extended stay sites. These had metal or wood storage buiidings next to their sites. It looked more like a trailer park. We will not return We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Junction West RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   9   6   5   4   3   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Stayed here for 5 days. Had a pull thru site that was 50 feet long by 20 feet wide. Wi-Fi was weak and not doable in the evening as everybody in the park used it. As noted gravel site with good hookups. Would stay here again when passing thru. Word of caution. DON'T take Hwy 550 from Grand Junction to Silverton or Durango. Told very tight for a motorhome with VERY close drop offs of 1,000 feet close to the road. Told my wife's to sit on the floor when going over that road! We took the long way via Moab to get to Durango. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Mobile home park with a few RV spots. Laundry is old. Restrooms and showers in need of repairs and remodeling. Did not, and would not, use them. Easy access and pull through sites. Basically, it was just a place to park our trailer. Rate is based on weekly rate. Cheapest in the area and we weren't going to spend much time at the trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
A gravel parking lot but very easy access from/to the BUS-70 highway and from there onto I-70. No security. Very level sites, all pull-through, quiet (although we did hear a couple of trains passing on the other side of BUS-70). Great services: water/sewer/WiFi/AT&T/50 amps. Lots of trashy looking mobile homes around the outside of the RV lots but we had no problems with any of the "permanent residents". A very good park for one overnight night when passing through Grand Junction. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mobile City RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
OK park for a short stay. Price is high for having no amenities. Sites are concrete and not level side to side. Gravel between sites. You had to call a number to check in as there is no office. Was told park is 3 years old. No cable, but antenna gets a few channels. Fenced in dog area which gets muddy if it rains. We probably would not stay here again due to the high cost. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
All concrete and gravel. Concrete pads not level at all. Restrooms and showers were terrible; it looked the cleaning was done by just hosing the room out. One restroom you could not get into. Doggie waste cans need to be emptied; they smelled awful. Road noise was a problem; trucks used engine brakes all hours of the night. No office; just a number to call to check in. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
Easy to find and get into. Concrete sites with 50 amp full hook ups. Wi-Fi was great. Owner is pleasant. She helped us out during a VA Hospital stay. No shade, but beautiful sunrises and sunsets. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Moondance
Camp Information
Sites
148
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   3   9   9   2   9   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Upon arrival staff was friendly and helpful and "highlighted" certain rules like time when kids had to be on their site and quiet time. A good start but at 05.00 p.m. the staff was leaving and nobody enforced any of the highlighted rules! Our site was slightly sloping to one side and to the front, no problem. One board and you are level. The site was on asphalt, grass and gravel between sites, long enough for 5th-wheel and truck and wide enough for slide out and awning. Hookups are standard, Wi-Fi is from TengoInternet and I wasn't even able to connect. Going back to the office I received a "sorry" and "we can't do anything about it'" Therefore, no internet, bring your own solution. If we wouldn't have had partying neighbors not caring about the rules, it would have been much better. The separate restroom building is way better than the one in the office building. Unfortunately it was cleaned only once per day. Overall, it is a nice park with lots of potential but would need a better management or staff and a little bit money for maintenance. I will choose another park for my next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
This was a nice park. Quiet, mature trees, clean, and had grass. The sites were level. There wasn't a lot of room to get into your site since the streets were not that wide and people had their vehicles parked close to the road (because there wasn't a lot of extra room for your vehicle), but manageable to get in if careful. It appeared there were a lot of people who lived at the park on a permanent basis including kids. Wi-Fi cut out quite a bit. We stayed a couple of nights and it worked fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
We only require 30 A service. The owners made a mistake when they put us in with the long term rentals. Any owners worth their salt know to keep the two groups apart. We ended up jammed into an area without grass, not enough parking, a lot of junk strewn about and many dogs tied outside - all while beautiful grassy spots left unused. When I came back from my shower, the neighbor parked his muddy truck partially in our outdoor seating area. The owners are trying to resuscitate a park they say was neglected for five years. I hope they succeed, but I wonder if they have the temperament. On arrival, the friendly owner pulled out a print-out and lectured the rules to me, all while marking it with a highlighter. Ironically, the highlighter smeared the printing making it unreadalble. The Wi-Fi is useless. Never stay at a park that uses Tengointernet, unless you pine for frequent disconnects and dial-up speed. The owners hope to upgrade Wi-Fi in the spring of 2014. The showers are OK, with lots of warm water. They are generally clean. The pool is open during mid-September, which is great. As I look at this dirty truck parked next to my chair, and look across the way at those unused grassy spots, I am trying to resist lowering this rating to one star. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for RV Ranch at Grand Junction
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com