214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grand Junction, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.60 miles E
11.28 miles NW
17.21 miles NW
22.47 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Far East Restaurant
0.37 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
2881 North Ave
1.22 miles SE
Winery Restaurant
1.41 miles SW
Mesa State College
1.65 miles NW
Grand Junction Visitor &
2.05 miles N
Sams Club 1040 Independent Ave (Located To Block)
2.19 miles W
Starvin' Arvin'S
2.22 miles N
Hanson Equipment 15 2 0
2.83 miles E
Walker Field Airport
2.84 miles NE
Colorado National Monume
3.70 miles SE
Transwest Trucks 8005715791
5.74 miles NW
Rest Area On Co I-70 At Mile Marker 19 Unverified.
11.61 miles NW
Colorado
Grand Junction
Most Recently Reviewed
RV Ranch at Grand Junction
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-26 21:09:28
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grand Junction, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   10   9   6   9   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
I'm not a great fan of KOA's but this was a good park. Pull-thru sites were just long and wide enough for big rigs. Some sites have paved patios and a little grass and some are shaded. Water and electric were strong. Pool, bathrooms and showers were clean. Good laundry. Very helpful people in office. Gravel roads and sites, a little dusty. Convenient to downtown Grand Junction and business district. Next to the fairgrounds, so there could be some noise from there when there is an event. Cable good; Wi-Fi adequate. Grocery store near. Fires are allowed. Two dog enclosures. Playground and miniature golf. The only thing I didn't like was that you can't turn left into or out of the park onto highway 50, so you have to do u-turns. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Park is close to grocery market and various places in town of interest. Level dirt/gravel site. Full hookup utilities worked well. Nice grass area and picnic table at each site. It was a busy weekend so rigs were stacked in the place like cord word but each site had enough room to breathe. Cable TV worked well. Verizon signal was good for both cell and data. Staff was friendly and helpful. Nice park if you are in the area for a day or two. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Price reflects KOA discount. We are at a deluxe pull-through. Excellent park, clean, easy on easy off Hwy 50. Quiet. Some shade. Will stay here again when in the area. Stayed 4 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Grand Junction KOA
Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   8   4   5   6   6   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Nice wide sites and friendly staff. A little truck noise in mornings, as it is in an industrial area. Close to town to see sights. Electric and water were fine. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
I stayed here two nights and will stay here again. Park was conveniently located. People were very friendly and helpful. Service was great. I stayed in a pull thru, and have a 30ft mobile home with a toad. I had full hookups with cable. Everything worked fine. Restrooms and showers were nice. I like to stay in RV parks that are rated 8 or higher. This met my expectations. The park is largely on a gravel base; I prefer grass. Pool would be nice in the Summer too. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We stayed here once on the way to our destination and once on the way back. Both times great experience. People are supper friendly/helpful. Used the laundry facilities and they were very clean and updated. We will stay again when traveling this way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Junction West RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   6   9   6   5   4   3   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Stayed here for 5 days. Had a pull thru site that was 50 feet long by 20 feet wide. Wi-Fi was weak and not doable in the evening as everybody in the park used it. As noted gravel site with good hookups. Would stay here again when passing thru. Word of caution. DON'T take Hwy 550 from Grand Junction to Silverton or Durango. Told very tight for a motorhome with VERY close drop offs of 1,000 feet close to the road. Told my wife's to sit on the floor when going over that road! We took the long way via Moab to get to Durango. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Mobile home park with a few RV spots. Laundry is old. Restrooms and showers in need of repairs and remodeling. Did not, and would not, use them. Easy access and pull through sites. Basically, it was just a place to park our trailer. Rate is based on weekly rate. Cheapest in the area and we weren't going to spend much time at the trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$31
A gravel parking lot but very easy access from/to the BUS-70 highway and from there onto I-70. No security. Very level sites, all pull-through, quiet (although we did hear a couple of trains passing on the other side of BUS-70). Great services: water/sewer/WiFi/AT&T/50 amps. Lots of trashy looking mobile homes around the outside of the RV lots but we had no problems with any of the "permanent residents". A very good park for one overnight night when passing through Grand Junction. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mobile City RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   1   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
This is my 2nd time here in two years. It is still fairly clean and all concrete. Not much character. The rate has gone up significantly, since last visit. The internet connection is now throttled and limited to 40kB. Too slow for any downloads. The laundry dryers do not heat up well, requiring extended drying times. Based on the internet alone, we won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
OK park for a short stay. Price is high for having no amenities. Sites are concrete and not level side to side. Gravel between sites. You had to call a number to check in as there is no office. Was told park is 3 years old. No cable, but antenna gets a few channels. Fenced in dog area which gets muddy if it rains. We probably would not stay here again due to the high cost. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
All concrete and gravel. Concrete pads not level at all. Restrooms and showers were terrible; it looked the cleaning was done by just hosing the room out. One restroom you could not get into. Doggie waste cans need to be emptied; they smelled awful. Road noise was a problem; trucks used engine brakes all hours of the night. No office; just a number to call to check in. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Moondance RV and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
148
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   7   3   9   9   2   9   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
The park was convenient to the place we needed to go to in Grand Junction but it is in Clifton. Sites were mostly level, not off enough for us to use blocks. There appeared to be lots of long term stays. Dog walks were gravel but shaded. Lots of signs to keep dogs off all the grass even though there was grass at lots of sites. We did see dogs tied out on the grass. We did occasionally hear trains and traffic noise but not bad. Too hot to sit out and be bothered by either We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$35
Upon arrival staff was friendly and helpful and "highlighted" certain rules like time when kids had to be on their site and quiet time. A good start but at 05.00 p.m. the staff was leaving and nobody enforced any of the highlighted rules! Our site was slightly sloping to one side and to the front, no problem. One board and you are level. The site was on asphalt, grass and gravel between sites, long enough for 5th-wheel and truck and wide enough for slide out and awning. Hookups are standard, Wi-Fi is from TengoInternet and I wasn't even able to connect. Going back to the office I received a "sorry" and "we can't do anything about it'" Therefore, no internet, bring your own solution. If we wouldn't have had partying neighbors not caring about the rules, it would have been much better. The separate restroom building is way better than the one in the office building. Unfortunately it was cleaned only once per day. Overall, it is a nice park with lots of potential but would need a better management or staff and a little bit money for maintenance. I will choose another park for my next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
This was a nice park. Quiet, mature trees, clean, and had grass. The sites were level. There wasn't a lot of room to get into your site since the streets were not that wide and people had their vehicles parked close to the road (because there wasn't a lot of extra room for your vehicle), but manageable to get in if careful. It appeared there were a lot of people who lived at the park on a permanent basis including kids. Wi-Fi cut out quite a bit. We stayed a couple of nights and it worked fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for RV Ranch at Grand Junction
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com