206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grand Lake, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.36 miles SW
17.55 miles E
17.63 miles NE
21.59 miles SE
25.77 miles SE
26.66 miles NE
32.93 miles SE
33.91 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Caroline'S Cuisine
1.72 miles SW
E G'S Garden Grill
3.27 miles NE
Longbranch & Schatzi'S P
9.86 miles SW
Silver Creek Ski Area
11.65 miles SW
Colorado
Grand Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Winding River RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-06 12:05:30
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grand Lake, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   10   8   9   8   8   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Very friendly and helpful owners. Very rustic campground, but well maintained. Resident wildlife. Water was turned off due to freezing, but they let us fill up from the garden hose. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
We really enjoyed this family owned and operated campground. Nice large private sites, good kids play area, clean recently-updated restroom/showers and a game room with pool table and air hockey in case it gets rainy out. The Rocky Mountain NP boundary is literally next door and we saw moose several days in the campground and heard elk bugling at night. The Verizon signal was strong with 4G and the Wi-Fi was unexpectedly good too. High marks for this place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Nice campground, convenient access to Rocky Mtn Nat'l Park, Grand Lake, restaurants. Wildlife in Campground (moose roaming among sites and report of bear visits after dark) - keep dogs on leash! Our back-in site was very tight. Access to some are better than others. Gravel pad was level. Very friendly check-in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Elk Creek Campground
Camp Information
Sites
129
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   7   10   8   7   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
The rate is $25 for an electrical site, plus the $7 NFS day use fee. This is our second time here, the first being a few years ago before it was clear cut due to the pine bark beetle infestation. While I do wish the trees were still there, the 360 degree view of the mountain ranges with the lake in the foreground is in a word - spectacular. It is a few miles from Grand Lake and the west park entrance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
Gorgeous views of Lake Granby and the Rockies from almost every site in this National Forest campground. Verizon signal was usable. It's about ten minutes drive to the town of Grand Lake, otherwise there's not much in the immediate area. There was no potable water at the dump station when we visited, but some sites in the middle (toward the peak of the hill) have water and electric. Widely spaced sites and most are level. Overall, very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$13
This is a nice park with a very nice view of Lake Granby. This park is run by American Land and Leisure and the reservation process was a little disorganized. The camp host was very nice, but they do need to get their reservation signs out earlier so people don't come in and try to occupy a site which is already reserved. There are electric and water hookups and a dump station as you leave. The electric hookup sites are on top of a hill (a little windy) and you have a 360 degree view of the lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Stillwater Campground
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   7   6   9   9   10   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This park is wonderful! It is very large and scenic. All people that work here are very friendly and helpful. Plenty of activities and fantastic access to Rocky Mountain National Park. Easy access and roads. Will definitely stay here again and recommend it as often as we can! I am not sure of the rate we paid, but it was totally worth whatever it was!!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
This campground is sort of a cross between a dude ranch and an RV park. There are lots of great activities for families: horseback riding, chuck wagon dinners and breakfasts, petting farm, fishing, etc. The park caters to horse owners and there are many sites with corrals for campers who bring their horses and ride the many trails. The park is bounded by the North Fork of the Colorado River and Rocky Mtn Natl Park. You can rent ATV's, go hiking into the Park, see moose: all without leaving the park. Sites with sewer are limited to about 5 or 6 near the front of the park and 30 or so in the back of the park in a meadow. The meadow sites were not attractive to us and we were lucky enough to stay up front. There's no mowing of grass so the sites tend to be overgrown. They were also uneven and tough to get level in our big rig. The roads are dirt and not well maintained; lots of pot holes and rough spots. Nevertheless, Winding River is well-managed, full of friendly staff and located in a beautiful spot. We stayed here in our big rig and would stay again. One note: If you forward mail to this resort, you must use General Delivery in Grand Lake as the Postmaster there will return mail addressed to individuals at Winding River Resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Convenient to Grand Lake and helpful staff. The power to the entire site was down without warning and internet access was unreliable. When it was up, it was good, but it went down and stayed down often We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Winding River RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com