223556 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Kremmling, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
30.49 miles SW
Colorado
Kremmling
Most Recently Reviewed
Red Mountain RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-15 17:05:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Kremmling, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   7   7   7   8   7   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Nice park, a bit above average. We did get a level shaded site. All utilities worked well. Restrooms/showers were clean and nice although my wife would have preferred more privacy than half (saloon) doors for the changing area, which I found a bit small. The owner/staff were very good and responded to the smallest problem or the largest (Wi-Fi) which then work very well. Road noise was not bad but the airport (very little usage) would make you take notice. Like most towns Kremmling is functional but a short drive will take you to some very nice mountain scenery. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
The pull through site was very narrow and left no room for picnic table or chairs. We were cheek by jowl with neighboring rigs. If you consider your pets family, do not select this RV park. Dogs are required to be walked "on the other side of the white fence" per the office worker. That means walk your dog outside the park on a busy road, around a storage facility or a dirt parking lot with no shade or other amenities. The park was full of loud ATVs who were permitted to disturb other guests. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Ditto to July 2013 review. Sites had adequate room. Wished there had been some grass for our dog. Liked the location for visiting places like Steamboat to the north and Silverthorn area to the south. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Red Mountain RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Wolford CG is located on a sage/grassland bench right next to a medium size reservoir with boat ramps and fishing 50 miles from Steamboat, Grand Lake, and Silverthorn. If you are into satellite TV there are none of those pesky trees to get in the way or reception or views. The down side is that there is no shade or wind breaks available; however, 50% of the sites have a flat roofed shelter over the picnic tables. The roads and sites are gravel and most not even close to level. The sites are laid out so the power hook ups are on the right side of the vehicles and located at the back of the site so you need a long cord to plug in. Most of the sites are 30 amp with only a few 50 amp hook ups. The restrooms are pit toilets with running water for the sink and no showers. They advertise camping at $20/day but they have a mandatory $5/day/vehicle fee which means if you are driving a MH with a toad you pay $30 and your neighbor in a 5th wheel only pays $25. For $20/night this was a great CG. However, with no showers, no water or sewer at the sites, the wrong location of the power post, and being 50 miles from anywhere with a decent grocery store, it is overpriced for the $30/night we had to pay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Very nice campground. Some sites would be very difficult to get our coach level, however the very friendly campground hosts had no problem with us moving to another site (as long as it wasn't reserved). Not all sites have 50 amp power so if you need 50 amp service, be sure to request it in advance. Very quiet at night, with great views of the stars. Wonderful lake for fishing or boating. Boat rentals are available on site. Easy access to the dump station and fresh water fill. Great tasting fresh water. No Wi-Fi was available, but the library in Kremmling has great free public Wi-Fi and was quite pleasant to visit. We really enjoyed this campground as it was so peaceful and the surrounding scenery was quite beautiful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
This is a nice clean campground. Widely spaced campsites with great views of Lake Wolford and the the surrounding mountains and countryside. Good 30amp power and 4 bars of Verizon Cell phone service. No shower in bathrooms. The reasons I only gave the CG a 6 rating: 1. The sites are not level. You need to level your rig both front to rear and side to side. 2. The electric Posts are at the far end of campsites. You will most likely need an extension cord to reach the power. The campsites are electric only. No water or sewer. There is an easy to access dump at the entrance with good fresh water. This is the nicest CG for miles around. We stayed here in a 40' motorhome and would stay here again. There is a RV Park in Kremmling, but it is a "RV Park". Tight crowed sites. See other review for info. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com