223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby La Veta, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.85 miles NE
20.64 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Log Haven Lodge
757 39.245262
3.69 miles NE
Bearadise Cabins
(800)596-6221
3.94 miles NE
Colorado
La Veta
Most Recently Reviewed
Circle The Wagons RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-02 13:54:05
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
La Veta, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   10   9   10   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
We stayed one night. Very nice campground with the sites spaced apart. Wi-Fi worked so-so. The sites are gravel with nice spacing and easy back in . There are some very nice sites right on a creek. The owners were very friendly. Lots of beautiful scenery and a nice little town with a good coffee shop and a few restaurants. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
My wife and two kids just stayed here a week and the park is very clean with a very welcoming staff. Everything was well taken care of. All of the sites are easy to get in and out of and are clean and level. The folks running this campground are super nice and obviously have more than a little knowledge about RVing. I only hope they have an opening the next time we pass through southeastern Colorado! Great park, guys! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
We stayed for a week with a wonderful shaded spot by the river (in the back of the campsite). Gravel spots seemed to be level. The bathroom facilities were very clean as was the shower area. The laundry facility was very nice and used non commercial type dryers which didn't over dry the clothes. It is a small campground with a very nice fire pit and plenty of seating/lounging areas around the area, and a dog park, but the park offers no activities for children, which would be the only negative I can report on. The owners were very friendly and extremely helpful and knowledgeable about surrounding areas and things to see and do. We even got local wildlife visitors on a few days/evenings. Deer and an occasional bear. The only reason I didn't rate it a 10 was because of no pool or activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Circle The Wagons RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   10   10   7   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
What a perfect little RV park! We were in the area looking for an RV park, and our GPS showed this one. We stayed here 2 nights, but we could have easily stayed longer. The views are simply spectacular from the park. Across the road is a golf course in perfectly kept condition. The mountains behind are lovely. This place was so quiet with deer sitting on the grass outside the trailer when we got up in the morning. It was such a wonderful surprise to find this great RV park. It is small. but it has everything you need. The wi-fi was great. There are washers and dryers. It is a good RV park to stay at to explore the beautiful drive along the Highway of Legends (Hwy 12) from Walsenburg to Trinidad, CO. Will definitely go here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
This is our second trip to this park. We have stayed at the other two parks in La Veta and find this one the best for our needs. Elk Valley is the newest and nicest cared for. However, it is for sale and you can never tell if the new owners will be as nice or keep it as nice. The golf course is right across the road and great for walking your dog off the leash. There were 13 bucks in the RV park right behind our trailer the first night and 8 does the next morning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$31
Stayed one night on our way to Gunnison. Quiet park, good place to walk at the golf course across the street. Nice grassy area for each site. Wi-Fi strength was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Elk Valley RV Park and Fly Shop
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
What a nice little park. Nothing fancy about it at all, and the amenities are limited, but the owners are friendly as can be, the park itself is neat as a pin, and it's very quiet. The sites are somewhat smallish and lots of trees mean you'll have to be a little extra careful getting in/out of the sites, but I didn't see anyone have a serious problem, even with big rigs. The WiFi was strong and steady. The tiny village of La Veta has its charm, and the surrounding countryside is beautiful. I'd come back in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
Charming little park made better by the owners and staff. They treat you like family the entire time you're there. The sites are tight if the park is full but while we were there, that only happened on the weekend. Nice mountain breezes so we didn't need to run our A/C. There is no 50 amp service at this park, so the breezes were appreciated. No OTA TV signal. Very poor Verizon signal but very good free Wi-Fi! The town is quaint and charming also. Many galleries and little shops. Much to see and do in the area. Highly recommend this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$13
This is a great park with a friendly and helpful staff. The sites are gravel, many with grass and lots of shade trees. This is a great place to spend the summer! This price reflects the monthly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lucy's Place RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com