224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lamar, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.48 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lamar(2)-Cs
0.50 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1432 E Olive
0.74 miles NE
Lamar(1)-Cs
1.03 miles NW
Lamar Trk Plz (Exact Loc Unk)
Lamar
1.91 miles N
Love'S Travel Stop
Lamar
2.35 miles N
Colorado
Lamar
Most Recently Reviewed
Lamar Elks Lodge #1319
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-09 00:27:39
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lamar, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   4   2   8   7   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$21
It is what it is. A gravel parking lot with side by side full hookups to include cable. OK wifi, good Verizon service, quiet, clean. Not all sites have 50 amp though, so if thats important to you make sure you ask. Ok for a night or two at PPA rates but I'd be wanting hookups real bad to pay full freight here with a Walmart in town. The motel part is kind of interesting though. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$21
Traveling east on the Santa Fe Trail with wind gusts of 30 mph hitting the side of my trailer I decided to stop for the day at this park. The rate reflects PA discount. The park is bare bones with a motel on site. Everything worked fine - water, electric, cable and WiFi. Good place for an overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$21
This is a very nice campground with friendly office folks. Mostly dirt and gravel but level pull-through sites. We stayed here overnight on our way to the Tall Grass Prairie Preserve in Kansas. Some road noise. Our rate reflects Passport America rate for full hookups and cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country Acres RV Park & Motel
Camp Information
Sites
4
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2014
$10
Gravel trail into the RV parking sites was rather an abrupt drop off if you have an RV with little clearance. Pea gravel to park on. Since there were no other campers we pulled in parallel to the electric pedestal. One of the pedestals had a damaged 50 amp outlet but we found an undamaged one. No customers at the lounge, but we saw a car and went up and made a donation for the electric. Hookups are basically in the highway ditch but traffic dropped off after dark. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$10
Rate is donation. You must be an Elks member. There are 4 sites in front of the lodge on the gravel driveway. Only electric and there is 1 water connection available. You would be next to Hwy 287 about 2 1/2 miles from Lamar, truck noise is not bad late at night. You also can dry camp in the parking lot. Great for overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   5   7   6   7   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Good wifi, very friendly staff, nice pool, nice horse barn with runs, level pull through sites but fairly short. Surrounded by feedlots, but this whole area is feedlots. Good overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
This park is easy to find. The owners very nice and help you to your site. Everything is clean and it was quiet. Pads are level gray rocks and there is plenty of room for any size camper. There is a swimming pool. There were no horses in the barns that night. There are restaurants about one mile away on Hwy. 50. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Nice little campground for an overnight stay. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Good Wi-Fi. Well kept grounds. Easy to find. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lamar Sportsman's RV Center and Horse Motel
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com