214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lamar, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
17.48 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Lamar(2)-Cs
0.50 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1432 E Olive
0.74 miles NE
Lamar(1)-Cs
1.03 miles NW
Lamar Trk Plz (Exact Loc Unk)
Lamar
1.91 miles N
Love'S Travel Stop
Lamar
2.35 miles N
Colorado
Lamar
Most Recently Reviewed
Lamar Sportsman's RV Center and Horse Motel
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-14 16:12:22
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lamar, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   7   8   8   7   8   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Horrible campground, bare minimum, rude and unfriendly staff, expensive for what you get, disgusting gross moldy showers, which you had to pay for - extra! Basically this campground is in the middle of nowhere and is barely adequate if you only need to spend the night, but do not expect more. Dusty gravel, no picnic benches, nothing really except hookups. We would never stay here again, recommend you find a different place - as in far away from Lamar! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Rate cited reflects a Passport America discount. Sites are laid out in a U shape around the motel and are very easy to get in and out of. Good cable TV, and the Wi-Fi worked well. This was a good overnight stopping place because the sites are long enough that we did not have to unhook. We will use this as an overnight stop again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Sites are laid out side by side pull-throughs. At this time of year, park is uncrowded. Gravel roads and sites. Very good cable and Wi-Fi. Decent Mexican restaurant, Mission Villanueva, a few blocks towards town with large parking lot behind it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country Acres RV Park & Motel
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   5   7   6   7   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Good wifi, very friendly staff, nice pool, nice horse barn with runs, level pull through sites but fairly short. Surrounded by feedlots, but this whole area is feedlots. Good overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$22
This park is easy to find. The owners very nice and help you to your site. Everything is clean and it was quiet. Pads are level gray rocks and there is plenty of room for any size camper. There is a swimming pool. There were no horses in the barns that night. There are restaurants about one mile away on Hwy. 50. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Nice little campground for an overnight stay. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Good Wi-Fi. Well kept grounds. Easy to find. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lamar Sportsman's RV Center and Horse Motel
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com