218648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Longmont, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.35 miles SW
9.41 miles NW
15.40 miles N
18.67 miles SW
20.66 miles NW
20.88 miles NW
21.64 miles SE
21.87 miles SE
22.64 miles NW
22.69 miles SW
23.58 miles SW
25.80 miles S
27.93 miles N
28.40 miles NE
30.72 miles SW
32.48 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
800 S Hover Rd
1.11 miles SE
Black Bear Inn
7.93 miles NW
Andrea'S German Cuisine
7.95 miles NW
The Greenbriar Inn
8.09 miles SW
Sand Stone City Park
Lyons
8.15 miles NW
K&C Rv 15 2 0
8.79 miles NE
Phillips Truck Plaza
I-25 X235
9.52 miles SE
Laudisio
11.12 miles SW
Flatiron Golf Course
11.43 miles SW
Royal Peacock
11.61 miles SW
Last American Diner
12.08 miles SW
Celestial Seasonings
12.43 miles SW
Masa Grill
12.44 miles SW
Full Moon Grill
12.44 miles SW
Wal-Mart
300 Waneka Pky
12.47 miles SE
European Cafe - Boulder
12.47 miles SW
Turleys
12.51 miles SW
Rio Grande
12.53 miles SW
The Hungry Toad
12.56 miles SW
The Naropa Institute
12.62 miles SW
Q's
12.71 miles SW
Antica Roma Caffe
12.76 miles SW
The Walnut Brewery
12.91 miles SW
Trio's
12.93 miles SW
Orchid Pavilion
12.95 miles SW
Rhumba
12.96 miles SW
Pasta Jays
12.97 miles SW
The Mediterranean
12.98 miles SW
Nancy'S Restaurant
13.08 miles SW
Recycle Ctr
Louisville
13.09 miles S
Red Lion Inn
13.58 miles SW
National Institute Of Sta
13.76 miles SW
Flagstaff House Restauran
14.06 miles SW
Costco 7205871003
14.31 miles S
National Center For Atmo
14.40 miles SW
Colorado
Longmont
Most Recently Reviewed
St. Vrain State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-11 03:39:30
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Longmont, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   7   7   7   6   7   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This is NOT a destination. It part of the fairgrounds and is a dirt lot with water/electric sites that are quite narrow. We don't have any slides and we found it cramped. Site was dirt and sloped a bit so we had to use the rarely used leveling blocks. When we got here there were some sketchy types hanging out smoking and drinking but they left the next day. Water/electric worked well. Nothing for kids to do but run around dodging traffic. We stayed here 3 nights as nothing else was available. This park is okay for adults with small rigs who need an overnight stop. We might stay here again if the need ever arises. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Well where do I start. We had reservations to stay in this campground and while we were staying at the state park close by we decided to drive by and check it out. We are so glad we did because there is no way we could stay there. The sites are really too close because if you are lucky to get your slide out you won't have RV and those that did were barley big enough. The grass between sites was dead or over grown, a adult put bull was laying in the gutter and we wondered if it was dead, this place just did not look like a safe environment. Don't let the picture on the web page fool you as it is very misleading. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
We camped here 5 nights. The staff was extremely friendly. The showers were clean and the sites, although close, we're adequate. The entire campground was dirt so either dusty or muddy, depending on weather. Our RV is 38' long. The campground has great access to walk/bike trails, shopping, and restaurants. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Boulder County Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   10   8   8   8   9   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
This is a really nice state park right off the interstate, which means there’s road noise. However, the views of the lakes and Rocky Mountains make this a very nice front yard for a week or two. The sites are spacious and most of them are on one of the lakes. Don’t bother fishing in the lakes, I didn’t see anyone catch anything and we didn’t catch anything after 3 days of a very eager 9-year-old fishing as much as possible. If you do fish, make sure you have a license, the park rangers are constantly patrolling and checking. We really enjoyed the nearby town of Longmont, a true hidden gem. The state park is also close to Boulder, Fort Collins, and Rocky Mountain National Park. There is no Wi-Fi or laundry here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$24
A very nice State Park that has fully recovered from Sept 2013 flood damage. Beautiful pond-side FHU campsites, that in addition to level concrete pad, surrounding area is raked level and swept after each departure. Has u-pay showers and spotless restroom facilities. No wifi. A great park for birding; we had great view of Bald Eagle fledglings in their nest, plus saw Blue Herons, Canadian Geese, Red Wing Blackbirds and several species of flycatchers. In addition to nightly fee, unless you have annual park pass, you will be charged an $7 daily access fee. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$26
Very nice, spacious sites. Each has a picnic table with cover. All have lake views. Very little tree coverage, but nice winds keep you cool! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for St. Vrain State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com