206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Longmont, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.35 miles SW
9.41 miles NW
15.40 miles N
18.67 miles SW
20.66 miles NW
21.64 miles SE
21.87 miles SE
22.64 miles NW
22.69 miles SW
23.58 miles SW
25.80 miles S
27.93 miles N
28.40 miles NE
30.72 miles SW
32.48 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
800 S Hover Rd
1.11 miles SE
Black Bear Inn
7.93 miles NW
Andrea'S German Cuisine
7.95 miles NW
The Greenbriar Inn
8.09 miles SW
Sand Stone City Park
Lyons
8.15 miles NW
K&C Rv 15 2 0
8.79 miles NE
Phillips Truck Plaza
I-25 X235
9.52 miles SE
Laudisio
11.12 miles SW
Flatiron Golf Course
11.43 miles SW
Royal Peacock
11.61 miles SW
Last American Diner
12.08 miles SW
Celestial Seasonings
12.43 miles SW
Masa Grill
12.44 miles SW
Full Moon Grill
12.44 miles SW
Wal-Mart
300 Waneka Pky
12.47 miles SE
European Cafe - Boulder
12.47 miles SW
Turleys
12.51 miles SW
Rio Grande
12.53 miles SW
The Hungry Toad
12.56 miles SW
The Naropa Institute
12.62 miles SW
Q's
12.71 miles SW
Antica Roma Caffe
12.76 miles SW
The Walnut Brewery
12.91 miles SW
Trio's
12.93 miles SW
Orchid Pavilion
12.95 miles SW
Rhumba
12.96 miles SW
Pasta Jays
12.97 miles SW
The Mediterranean
12.98 miles SW
Nancy'S Restaurant
13.08 miles SW
Recycle Ctr
Louisville
13.09 miles S
Red Lion Inn
13.58 miles SW
National Institute Of Sta
13.76 miles SW
Flagstaff House Restauran
14.06 miles SW
Costco 7205871003
14.31 miles S
National Center For Atmo
14.40 miles SW
Colorado
Longmont
Most Recently Reviewed
Boulder County Fairgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-08 22:07:33
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Longmont, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   10   8   7   6   5   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This is a nice park in Longmont. Sites are various sizes with some that can hold a 45' motorhome and toad. There is a dump station at the park. Some sights have electric/water or just electric. Park is located within driving distance to the Rocky Mountain NP about 1 1/4 hour. Sites are gravel, sand, and dirt, which can be messy if it rains. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Sites are very close together, luckily most of the time we were there the park wasn't full. We were here for 13 nights due to needing to get some work done on our truck. Nice feature is that this park is within easy walking / biking distance of the St. Vrain Greenway trail for recreational opportunities. Weekends are busier with all the activities at the Fairgrounds, but overall it's pretty quiet at this park. Our Verizon MiFi worked well in the park. We took advantage of the many, many shopping opportunities to restock and refurbish a few items in our rig. We'd rather stay at a state park or a park with a little more room between sites, but overall our stay here was okay and was a reasonable choice given that we had to be in the area for the work on our truck. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This is a great park. We have 2 dogs and it was a perfect place with acres of land around to walk the dogs. There were trails and ponds nearby. Although there is no sewer hookup, the dump station is available for that and it worked out fine. There's no Wi-Fi, but there are many "hot spots" around the area at restaurants and coffee houses. We had to be here on business and it was a good place to stay for 10 days since it is not expensive. The park host was very, very nice. We are definitely coming back here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Boulder County Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   9   9   5   8   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
We enjoyed our stay here. We were very surprised by the day use fee that is NOT included in your camp fees which is different than most of the other state parks we have been in. Since we still had 2 vehicles, at $7/vehicle per night we ended up paying $40/night with full hook ups. We still enjoyed our stay, but thought it was a bit pricey. The noise from the Interstate didn't bother us too much, but we have a "white noise" device that we use when sleeping. We enjoyed all the walking trails within the park and the extensive water fowl. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. We had good reception on our Verizon MiFi device. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Nice and clean, but could hear the highway noise. Thirty three included the daily park pass fee of $7. Beautiful view of the mountains. Each picnic table has a shelter, which was nice for some shading. Paved level sights. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
Very good interior roads; dirt, gravel mix. Pads are concrete with metal umbrella shade/wind protector over picnic table, fireplace with grill. Great satellite equals very few trees. Entrance to park is 1.5 miles off I-25, but CG sits very close to highway as you enter you loop back towards. We saw many people fishing. Good walking trails. Twelve miles to Boulder, 20 miles plus to Denver. Excellent big rig access. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for St. Vrain State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com