223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Loveland, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.61 miles NE
14.34 miles NW
15.40 miles S
15.68 miles SW
18.86 miles N
20.73 miles NW
21.00 miles E
24.38 miles SW
25.05 miles SW
25.10 miles N
25.23 miles SW
28.12 miles SW
33.05 miles SE
35.80 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Summit - Loveland
1.50 miles NW
Sams Club 1200 E Eisenhower Blvd (Located To Block)
2.69 miles NE
Cactus Grill North
2.81 miles NE
Big Red RV
2.95 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1325 N Denverave
3.29 miles E
Cloverleaf Kennel Club,
6.29 miles NE
Wal-Mart
4625 S Mason
9.48 miles N
Sams Club 4700 Boardwalk Dr (Located To Block)
9.55 miles NE
Discovery Center Science
12.49 miles N
Colorado State Universit
12.88 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
1250 E Magnolia St
13.74 miles NE
K&C Rv 15 2 0
13.89 miles SE
Black Bear Inn
14.11 miles SW
Andrea'S German Cuisine
14.11 miles SW
Sand Stone City Park
Lyons
14.34 miles SW
Colorado
Loveland
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverview RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-01 02:46:35
10 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Loveland, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
148
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   6   7   7   10   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
The site's were paved and level, pull-through, all 148 of them. It's located on the lake, has very nice swimming area away from campground, fantastic walking path, it's bike and kid friendly. The bathroom/showers were fantastic, clean and shower's cost 75 cents. The laundry are was very nice, even had super size machine. Nice little playground area. There were no on-site water hookups. It's in fantastic area for exploring the area. There is additional $8 per day fee, beside your camping charge. Would stay again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
We only stayed one night in Boyd Lake State Park while passing through the area. Paid $20 for the site, $10 to Reserve America as a reservation fee and $8 to enter the park itself. All sites are pull-through and all are 50/30/20 amp. Water spigots are located randomly throughout the campground, there is no potable water at the dump station. There are toilets and pay showers available throughout the campground. I recommend printing and bringing your reservation confirmation with you or on a device that has email, our name wasn't on the sheet and someone was in our spot when we arrived. It was a simple mix-up, which they said happens often with Reserve America, but we were quickly taken care of by the friendly hosts and Park Ranger and given another site (rather than make the person in ours move as he was already setup). I would definitely stay in this campground again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
It has been a couple of years since we visited Boyd Lake State Park. We were pleasantly surprised to see the water level at capacity and the reservoir looked really good! (In 2012, they closed the reservoir to boating due to the drought.) Campground was full, but fairly quiet. We stayed in site #25. Sites are a funky half-moon shape, but once you get your rig situated, pretty nice. Not a lot of extra room for vehicles, though. There is extra parking at the top of each row for additional vehicles. Sites are 50/30/20A electric and no issues. There are water spigots scattered around the area. Although vehicle areas are paved, the sites are gravel and a bit dusty. A patio mat fixed that no problem. Decent space between sites. A nice feature is that the marina folks drive through the campground in the evening selling firewood and ice! Restrooms and showers are nice and clean with good hot water. (75 cents gets you plenty of shower time). The reservoir is a fun place for water sports. Besides the main marina ramp there is a smaller jet ski ramp just north of the main marina called Heron Cove. Can't launch big boats from there, PWC launching only. But there is a nice beaching area along there to set up for the day's activities on the water. Rangers keep a good handle on things! We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Boyd Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
There are multiple campgrounds around Carter Lake. I stayed 1 night at the Eagle CG at the north end but had zero Verizon service even with a booster. Sites in Eagle can be challenging to get your rig level. I need 3 levels of leveling blocks and still wasn't quite level. Moved to the South Shore CG. I found a few sites where I could get a couple of bars of LTE on Verizon but only with a Wilson 4G booster. S27 and the adjacent sites had a signal. Park was busy on Sunday but pretty quite for the next 3 days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Carter Lake - South Shore Campground. Very clean, waterfront with boat ramp and dock. The folks working there were extremely friendly. Our site was a pull through with plenty of room. Bushes and small tree between the pull-through sites allowed for some privacy. Fishing is supposed to be pretty good. Shade throughout the campground. Nice. Nice hiking trail in the woods, along the Westside of the lake. We will stay here again. Enjoy! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
There are multiple campgrounds around Carter Lake. I stayed 1 night at the Eagle CG at the north end but had zero Verizon service even with a booster. Sites in Eagle can be challenging to get your rig level. I need 3 levels of leveling blocks and still wasn't quite level. Moved to the South Shore CG. I found a few sites where I could get a couple of bars of LTE on Verizon but only with a Wilson 4G booster. S27 and the adjacent sites had a signal. Park was busy on Sunday but pretty quite for the next 3 days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$14
This is a small, clean, older park. The manager is very friendly and helpful. The park has many long-term residents, but the sites are kept clean and neat. There were many dogs, but they were very quiet. Carter Valley road is very busy starting at about 5:00AM, so lots of traffic noise. The sites are narrow, but level as in most older parks. Power is adequate, and some sites have 50A. The nightly fee reflects the monthly rate of $415/month including electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
Campground was OK. Sites were very close together. Slides were almost touching. Very little space to park tow. On the plus side, this CG is not far from Estes Park and RMNP. Sites are level. We would stay here as again as a last resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Carter Valley Campground
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
We've camped at this campground a couple of times and it is one of our favorites. Great lake views and plenty of pine trees. Spot was fairly level and there's good separation between spots. There is a new bathroom with flush toilets and pay showers within this campground. Marina and store are right across the highway, unfortunately the highway can get loud at times, but not unbearable. Dump station is quite a drive down the hill. If you're considering this campground, or Flatiron or Horsetooth, the yearly county pass might be worth the money instead of the $7/day fee that is extra above the camping nightly fee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Very odd campground. This is a public campground operated by Larimer County. Beautiful view of Carter Lake from our campsite. It appears no ground keeping is performed within the campground. The grass was several feet tall. The gravel sites were washed out. It was a challenge access the pull through site in our 40' motorhome. No shower houses. The fresh water and dump station were 5 miles away at one of the park entrances. I didn't use it but I think you had to feed quarters into a machine for fresh water. Very nice privately operated marina across the street. A lovely 30 minute drive to Rocky Mountain National Park. Except for the availability of electricity, I would consider this a primitive campground. $20.00 a night was not bad, but the county also charges $7.00/day for you tow vehicle. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   1   3   9   10   5   3   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
We couldn't get in Boyd Lake SP when it was full for the weekend ,so tried this park. The worker campers in office were nice but open hours are very limited. Looked like nearly every site was taken by full-time residents or long term visitors from out of state. Were told the Park has been purchased by owner of Riverview Rv Park down the street and eventually will not be open to over night campers. It was ok for our purposes, with cable, wifi and good electric. Bathrooms were small and very outdated; so was Laundry room. Most sites were tight and in full sun. Easy drive up Big Thompson canyon to Estes. Can't really recommend and it will be a residential-type place anyway. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
Rate reflects weekly rate. Staff: friendly. Neighbors: friendly and, oh, my some were even long time residences. Yes, the sites are close together, but I've been at worse; we had a concrete pad with a picnic table on it which I consider quite roomy. It is on a hill and a bit tight to get into spots, but we managed with our 35' fifth wheel. Laundry facilities were clean. Location is great; not far to get to Estes Park/Rocky Mountain NP. Devil's Backbone a very short drive (1.3 miles) with great hiking and biking. Even Loveland downtown is not that far away. WiFi was relatively good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
We have been full timing for two years, and this was the first time we actually did not stay. After driving through the park and noticing the spaces were very close together and several residences that were not in great shape, we paid the cancellation fee and left. The park needs some work; spaces and the full time residences needed to be cleaned up. We made the reservation in advance as we would be attending a wedding in Boulder. Ended up staying elsewhere which was much nicer than this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fireside RV Park & Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
We paid $26.50 per night when reserved. When we arrived we learned that we needed a Larimer County Access pass to camp. Rates are $6 per night, $80 yearly, or as we did, bought a senior rate yearly pass for $35. So our 6 day stay cost was $32 per night. Site # F18 was right on the water and is large and scenic. Electric only. There is no water, sewer, and no dump. Showers are available at Carter Lake CG 5 miles away for $2.00 for 6 minutes. They have a token machine that is cash only. No Verizon service available for our phone or data. The site and view were nice, but the lack of amenities lowered our rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
Very nice campground that is fairly quiet compared to its Larimer County neighboring campgrounds (Carter, Horsetooth). Most of the noise comes from the many geese that call this home, and there is some road noise from the nearby highway. Elk and deer are usually fairly numerous here as well. Cell/TV reception is minimal. In early or late season it's very likely you'll have this entire campground to yourself. The dump station is the one on the other side of Carter Lake, so it's an even further drive to get to. Fishing is about the only activity allowed on the reservoir, and the fish do often jump out of the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
We camped here last year during Labor Day weekend and really enjoyed the campground. As stated previously, since it is close to Loveland, the local folks like to come here during holiday weekends and use the campground's picnic facilities. However, at our campsite which was located right in front of the lake, this did not bother us. Some campsites are larger than others but all have very nice tables and fire rings. I have to say the vaulted toilets should've been kept cleaner! All in all: we really enjoyed this campground and have made 2 more reservations for this coming summer to stay here. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Flatiron Reservoir
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   6   2   1   4   6   7   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
This RV park is in a steady decline from over use and poor maintenance. We have stayed there from time to time for many years but this will be our last visit. It is filled mostly with monthly rentals from the construction & oil industry and because it is one of the lower priced parks in the area it is nearly full all of the time. The park is sorely in need of a remodel and upgrade, as facilities do not seem to have had anything but paint in more than 30 years that we have been staying there. Staff and campers are friendly but facilities are in need of deep cleaning, showers are old and primitive, laundry is in poor condition, and small litter is everywhere. Wi-Fi is poor to unusable. Streets are narrow and filled with parked cars making access very difficult. Due to location there is a lot of highway noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
Price is with Good Sam discount. Spent two nights here, and by coincidence had spent one night a couple years ago. No major change noticed. It is a bit rough looking due to all the permanent residents, but everyone was friendly. Office staff was very nice, but we were not escorted to our site. Our particular site was plenty long for the pickup and 37' trailer, but as with all the sites, very narrow. Many of the sites would have been very difficult to get into. Used a restroom once and while old, it was clean. Pool looked good from a distance, but didn't seem to be used much. One site near the entrance had a party both nights and my only complaint was we weren't part of it. Nice young folks. Only real noise was from the adjacent interstate. I understand the more gentile traveler may find it intimidating. I do suggest management work harder to get people to clean up after their pets. We used both dog areas and picked up several piles left behind. Also, saw too many messes along the way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Nice setting with trees. A lot of RVs in the park for its size. Very close. Many permanent residents. Convenient location, reasonable price for services. Wouldn't use this park if RV over 35' due to space sizes and crowded conditions of residents parking boats, trailers, vehicles partially in the narrow streets. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Johnson's Corner RV Retreat
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   3   7   3   8   2   7   8   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$44
Our reservation made 3 weeks in advance did not give us much of a site. First site was a back in after being told we had a pull through and they put us next to a couple of Harley Davidson users. We asked for a change and ended up on the first line in the RV Park. My objection to this was that the RV's are set up with the utility side to the user's side. You open your door into the sewer connection of the unit next to you. Very limited parking for guests. We would not stay here again if we could get into one of the parks along the Big Thompson River. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
At $45 per night, this place is vastly over priced. We were assigned a very small site with no shade, grass or landscaping of any kind, and located across from the restroom building. Lights are left on 24/7 on the building, making the interior of our trailer look like daylight inside. This park is far from a "resort"! Oil field workers are the primary long term clientele . They fire up their trucks at 5 AM and roar off to work waking those of us who are trying to sleep. It was not a pleasant stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
This is our second time to stay at this park that is conveniently located to Loveland and Windsor. While it appears there are many folks who call this place home for extended stays, the place is quiet and neat. There is an abundance of shade from the large trees and they have recently renovated the office, one of the laundry rooms, the recreation room and the mini-golf course. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Loveland RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   5   10   10   6   5   4   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$19
Friendly owners which are very laid back. This is not your normal run RV Park. But I will stay here when ever we are in the area. Park could be greatly improved by making the permanent residents clean up around their sites. The Park has great access to the surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
This is more like a trailer park the a campground. This place is more then half full of permanent trailers.It is looking run down and old. The whole place needs a face lift. There are nice people living there but a lot of junk laying around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
The other reviews were right. It's shaded by well spaced trees, the price is decent, but it is populated by many permanent and semi-permanent residents--only three sites left for shorter stays. Sites are level gravel with green grass and picnic table, roads are hard packed dirt but not dusty. The pool is small and old, but clean and warm enough. Wifi worked fine. Lots of dogs and leashes are not strict. Toilets are old but clean, but the shower floors are creepy. Okay for a stop over, or to stay a month or two, but not great for a few days of recreating. We stayed only one night, then went looking for better facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Loveland Station Campground
Camp Information
Sites
163
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   10   7   8   7   5   1   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$21
Nice place. Sites are large enough but closely spaced. Dirt roads, dirt sites, some grass, lots of trees. Pleasant staff. Marginal Verizon signal. If I was doing a quick in and out to Rocky Mt National Park I'd think seriously about staying here. Its so much better than any of the Estes RV parks and PPA makes it a real deal - even without PPA its less (pricey maybe but check Estes prices). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$19
Rates reflect PPA wkly rate. We arrived at the park not knowing it had been a victim of the 10/13 500 hundred year flood. The plant overgrowth on the river's banks, that some companied about in the past, is gone, along with a good portion of the park. However, you can tell it will be a beautiful park again, and actually still is. We stayed in a riverside spot, which became quite muddy after daily afternoon rains, but the staff is working hard on the process of replanting. Beautiful drive to Estess and Rocky Mnt Nat'l Park from here. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
The negatives of the CG start off with Tengo Internet being the WiFi source and it is an additional charge. Verizon cell service is, at best, minimal and there is only one place in the CG where a Hotspot is possible. The picnic table and fire ring are wasted on the all dirt, cramped sites. The entire campground is mostly dirt with a lack of adequate gravel. There was a small fore/aft leveling issue with my site. There are lots of trees so sat. reception is minimal. The river view is only available if you are parked near it. It isn't deep, nor impressive. The seasonal sites are in the middle of the CG (mostly well kept). The tent area is all dirt/clay. It is not convenient for an overnighter due to it distance from the interstate and there are lots of stop lights on the road leading to it. The positives include 20 good cable TV channels, good utilities, two bath houses that were private and clean, and a large playground with pavilion. There is an off lease dog park that I didn't use (no pet). They have a nice propane filling station. The park is quiet. This park is difficult to rate since it isn't what I would normally choose. But, I've been here before and can say that this is probably the best (term used loosely) park in Loveland and much cheaper than those in Estes Park if you are going to visit Rocky Mtn NP. The rate is for two adults, two kids, and is a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Riverview RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com