214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Loveland, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.61 miles NE
14.34 miles NW
15.40 miles S
15.68 miles SW
18.86 miles N
20.73 miles NW
21.00 miles E
24.38 miles SW
25.10 miles N
25.23 miles SW
28.12 miles SW
33.05 miles SE
35.80 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Summit - Loveland
1.50 miles NW
Sams Club 1200 E Eisenhower Blvd (Located To Block)
2.69 miles NE
Cactus Grill North
2.81 miles NE
Big Red RV
2.95 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1325 N Denverave
3.29 miles E
Cloverleaf Kennel Club,
6.29 miles NE
Wal-Mart
4625 S Mason
9.48 miles N
Sams Club 4700 Boardwalk Dr (Located To Block)
9.55 miles NE
Discovery Center Science
12.49 miles N
Colorado State Universit
12.88 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
1250 E Magnolia St
13.74 miles NE
K&C Rv 15 2 0
13.89 miles SE
Black Bear Inn
14.11 miles SW
Andrea'S German Cuisine
14.11 miles SW
Sand Stone City Park
Lyons
14.34 miles SW
Colorado
Loveland
Most Recently Reviewed
Riverview RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-13 02:01:50
10 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Loveland, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
148
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   7   10   9   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
It has been a couple of years since we visited Boyd Lake State Park. We were pleasantly surprised to see the water level at capacity and the reservoir looked really good! (In 2012, they closed the reservoir to boating due to the drought.) Campground was full, but fairly quiet. We stayed in site #25. Sites are a funky half-moon shape, but once you get your rig situated, pretty nice. Not a lot of extra room for vehicles, though. There is extra parking at the top of each row for additional vehicles. Sites are 50/30/20A electric and no issues. There are water spigots scattered around the area. Although vehicle areas are paved, the sites are gravel and a bit dusty. A patio mat fixed that no problem. Decent space between sites. A nice feature is that the marina folks drive through the campground in the evening selling firewood and ice! Restrooms and showers are nice and clean with good hot water. (75 cents gets you plenty of shower time). The reservoir is a fun place for water sports. Besides the main marina ramp there is a smaller jet ski ramp just north of the main marina called Heron Cove. Can't launch big boats from there, PWC launching only. But there is a nice beaching area along there to set up for the day's activities on the water. Rangers keep a good handle on things! We will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
The rate stated is for camping only. We purchased a Colorado State Parks annual pass for $70 per year. If you do not have the pass, you will pay an extra $8 per night. We stayed 9 nights and planned on staying at other State Parks; it was less expensive for us to purchase the annual pass. The main positives for the park are location and location. It is great for visiting Loveland and Fort Collins and for the wonderful biking/walking trails in these two cities. The main negative is the smell of the cattle feed lots. The smell depends on the winds, but at times can be pretty pervasive. Although the campground is near the lake, the lake is not really a factor in camping. Only a few of the sites have a distant view of the lake. The campground is pretty much row after row after row of camp sites. There is medium separation between sites and there is no vegetation for visual separation. The parking pads are in a horseshoe shape, so take a bit of time to study the campground before driving in. You will want to drive down the lane that will let you drive forward into your site, not back in. The sites have strong 50 amp service. There is not fresh water at each site and the water at the dump station is noted as not potable. The only fill stations are in the campground loops and require you to block the road to fill. There are a few trees in the campground for shade but most sites have little shade. The good news is that most sites can get satellite. Our Verizon phone and data service (4G, LTE) was quite good. The campground is quiet at night but, unfortunately, the park has big lights on the restrooms so there is a lot of artificial light at night. There is a laundry which was nice and clean, but fairly expensive at $1.75 for wash and for dry. The campground is pretty open during the week, even during prime season, but most, if not all, sites are booked for the weekend. This will not be a campground that will standout in our minds as fantastic, but we would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Rate reflects camping and daily park entrance fee. A bit pricey for an electric-only site. Sites are a bit narrow, particularly when the park is full. Good location in Loveland. Would use again for an overnight stay in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Boyd Lake State Park
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
There are multiple campgrounds around Carter Lake. I stayed 1 night at the Eagle CG at the north end but had zero Verizon service even with a booster. Sites in Eagle can be challenging to get your rig level. I need 3 levels of leveling blocks and still wasn't quite level. Moved to the South Shore CG. I found a few sites where I could get a couple of bars of LTE on Verizon but only with a Wilson 4G booster. S27 and the adjacent sites had a signal. Park was busy on Sunday but pretty quite for the next 3 days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Carter Lake - South Shore Campground. Very clean, waterfront with boat ramp and dock. The folks working there were extremely friendly. Our site was a pull through with plenty of room. Bushes and small tree between the pull-through sites allowed for some privacy. Fishing is supposed to be pretty good. Shade throughout the campground. Nice. Nice hiking trail in the woods, along the Westside of the lake. We will stay here again. Enjoy! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   5   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
There are multiple campgrounds around Carter Lake. I stayed 1 night at the Eagle CG at the north end but had zero Verizon service even with a booster. Sites in Eagle can be challenging to get your rig level. I need 3 levels of leveling blocks and still wasn't quite level. Moved to the South Shore CG. I found a few sites where I could get a couple of bars of LTE on Verizon but only with a Wilson 4G booster. S27 and the adjacent sites had a signal. Park was busy on Sunday but pretty quite for the next 3 days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$14
This is a small, clean, older park. The manager is very friendly and helpful. The park has many long-term residents, but the sites are kept clean and neat. There were many dogs, but they were very quiet. Carter Valley road is very busy starting at about 5:00AM, so lots of traffic noise. The sites are narrow, but level as in most older parks. Power is adequate, and some sites have 50A. The nightly fee reflects the monthly rate of $415/month including electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
Campground was OK. Sites were very close together. Slides were almost touching. Very little space to park tow. On the plus side, this CG is not far from Estes Park and RMNP. Sites are level. We would stay here as again as a last resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Carter Valley Campground
Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
March 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
We've camped at this campground a couple of times and it is one of our favorites. Great lake views and plenty of pine trees. Spot was fairly level and there's good separation between spots. There is a new bathroom with flush toilets and pay showers within this campground. Marina and store are right across the highway, unfortunately the highway can get loud at times, but not unbearable. Dump station is quite a drive down the hill. If you're considering this campground, or Flatiron or Horsetooth, the yearly county pass might be worth the money instead of the $7/day fee that is extra above the camping nightly fee. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Very odd campground. This is a public campground operated by Larimer County. Beautiful view of Carter Lake from our campsite. It appears no ground keeping is performed within the campground. The grass was several feet tall. The gravel sites were washed out. It was a challenge access the pull through site in our 40' motorhome. No shower houses. The fresh water and dump station were 5 miles away at one of the park entrances. I didn't use it but I think you had to feed quarters into a machine for fresh water. Very nice privately operated marina across the street. A lovely 30 minute drive to Rocky Mountain National Park. Except for the availability of electricity, I would consider this a primitive campground. $20.00 a night was not bad, but the county also charges $7.00/day for you tow vehicle. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   3   9   10   5   3   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
Rate reflects weekly rate. Staff: friendly. Neighbors: friendly and, oh, my some were even long time residences. Yes, the sites are close together, but I've been at worse; we had a concrete pad with a picnic table on it which I consider quite roomy. It is on a hill and a bit tight to get into spots, but we managed with our 35' fifth wheel. Laundry facilities were clean. Location is great; not far to get to Estes Park/Rocky Mountain NP. Devil's Backbone a very short drive (1.3 miles) with great hiking and biking. Even Loveland downtown is not that far away. WiFi was relatively good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
We have been full timing for two years, and this was the first time we actually did not stay. After driving through the park and noticing the spaces were very close together and several residences that were not in great shape, we paid the cancellation fee and left. The park needs some work; spaces and the full time residences needed to be cleaned up. We made the reservation in advance as we would be attending a wedding in Boulder. Ended up staying elsewhere which was much nicer than this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Not a place for overnighters. Bathrooms were more or less clean, but small. Very hard to navigate even our small 23 foot travel trailer into such a small space (12). We would not stay here again unless all other options were ruled out. The lady that checked us in was quite helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Fireside RV Park & Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
We paid $26.50 per night when reserved. When we arrived we learned that we needed a Larimer County Access pass to camp. Rates are $6 per night, $80 yearly, or as we did, bought a senior rate yearly pass for $35. So our 6 day stay cost was $32 per night. Site # F18 was right on the water and is large and scenic. Electric only. There is no water, sewer, and no dump. Showers are available at Carter Lake CG 5 miles away for $2.00 for 6 minutes. They have a token machine that is cash only. No Verizon service available for our phone or data. The site and view were nice, but the lack of amenities lowered our rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$15
Very nice campground that is fairly quiet compared to its Larimer County neighboring campgrounds (Carter, Horsetooth). Most of the noise comes from the many geese that call this home, and there is some road noise from the nearby highway. Elk and deer are usually fairly numerous here as well. Cell/TV reception is minimal. In early or late season it's very likely you'll have this entire campground to yourself. The dump station is the one on the other side of Carter Lake, so it's an even further drive to get to. Fishing is about the only activity allowed on the reservoir, and the fish do often jump out of the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$25
We camped here last year during Labor Day weekend and really enjoyed the campground. As stated previously, since it is close to Loveland, the local folks like to come here during holiday weekends and use the campground's picnic facilities. However, at our campsite which was located right in front of the lake, this did not bother us. Some campsites are larger than others but all have very nice tables and fire rings. I have to say the vaulted toilets should've been kept cleaner! All in all: we really enjoyed this campground and have made 2 more reservations for this coming summer to stay here. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Flatiron Reservoir
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   2   1   4   6   7   2   1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
Price is with Good Sam discount. Spent two nights here, and by coincidence had spent one night a couple years ago. No major change noticed. It is a bit rough looking due to all the permanent residents, but everyone was friendly. Office staff was very nice, but we were not escorted to our site. Our particular site was plenty long for the pickup and 37' trailer, but as with all the sites, very narrow. Many of the sites would have been very difficult to get into. Used a restroom once and while old, it was clean. Pool looked good from a distance, but didn't seem to be used much. One site near the entrance had a party both nights and my only complaint was we weren't part of it. Nice young folks. Only real noise was from the adjacent interstate. I understand the more gentile traveler may find it intimidating. I do suggest management work harder to get people to clean up after their pets. We used both dog areas and picked up several piles left behind. Also, saw too many messes along the way. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Nice setting with trees. A lot of RVs in the park for its size. Very close. Many permanent residents. Convenient location, reasonable price for services. Wouldn't use this park if RV over 35' due to space sizes and crowded conditions of residents parking boats, trailers, vehicles partially in the narrow streets. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2012
$38
I have a hard time classifying this as a campground. Most the residents appeared to be long term, the campground has the feel and look of an old trailer park. Oddly enough, this was the only park we were asked the condition of our older MH (1997, fully reconditioned last year including exterior paint and trim)prior to allowing check in. The average age of the RVs in the park seemed much older than ours and rather run down in condition. Sites are gravel and very tight. Tried using the dog run but one the the residents was there with four large (shep mix) and very aggressive dogs. All hook ups worked properly. Stayed here only because it was close to a visit destination and listed as a "Good Sam" park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Johnson's Corner RV Retreat
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   3   8   2   7   8   5   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
At $45 per night, this place is vastly over priced. We were assigned a very small site with no shade, grass or landscaping of any kind, and located across from the restroom building. Lights are left on 24/7 on the building, making the interior of our trailer look like daylight inside. This park is far from a "resort"! Oil field workers are the primary long term clientele . They fire up their trucks at 5 AM and roar off to work waking those of us who are trying to sleep. It was not a pleasant stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$31
This is our second time to stay at this park that is conveniently located to Loveland and Windsor. While it appears there are many folks who call this place home for extended stays, the place is quiet and neat. There is an abundance of shade from the large trees and they have recently renovated the office, one of the laundry rooms, the recreation room and the mini-golf course. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$49
I have stayed here before and enjoyed this park. Although pricey for its facilities, it is reasonably close to Boulder, my destination, with easy access to I-25. It offers level and nicely spaced gravel parking spots, a clean pool and even a miniature golf putting course. The water pressure and quality is good and electric is fine; hookups are easy. No cable TV; the wireless WiFi was accessible but intermittent for our night's stay. The grounds seem to be well kept. There is a mall nearby that makes for convenient shopping. It's a very nice park, but for this visit at least, poorly managed. The desk staff was indifferent to customer needs. We arrived after hours and used the night registration. The next day we were told that because we planned to stay longer than just one night, we would have to move to a spot that would not accommodate our motorcycle trailer. We were told we had to park it some distance away in the trailer storage area which cost extra. This would also create an obstacle to a planned early departure on Sunday morning (moving the motorhome to the storage area, hooking up in the dark, and disturbing neighbors in doing so). At this point we decided to go to another park, but when I went to pay for our one night stay, I was told they did not accept checks despite the registration form's indication that was a suitable form of payment. An overall rating is difficult; it's a nice park but the inflexibility of its staff really put me off. I won't go back for my next stay. There are many better alternatives, at least from a customer satisfaction perspective. Sad, because I really liked this park last time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Loveland RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   5   10   10   6   5   4   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  yes  no  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$19
Friendly owners which are very laid back. This is not your normal run RV Park. But I will stay here when ever we are in the area. Park could be greatly improved by making the permanent residents clean up around their sites. The Park has great access to the surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
This is more like a trailer park the a campground. This place is more then half full of permanent trailers.It is looking run down and old. The whole place needs a face lift. There are nice people living there but a lot of junk laying around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
The other reviews were right. It's shaded by well spaced trees, the price is decent, but it is populated by many permanent and semi-permanent residents--only three sites left for shorter stays. Sites are level gravel with green grass and picnic table, roads are hard packed dirt but not dusty. The pool is small and old, but clean and warm enough. Wifi worked fine. Lots of dogs and leashes are not strict. Toilets are old but clean, but the shower floors are creepy. Okay for a stop over, or to stay a month or two, but not great for a few days of recreating. We stayed only one night, then went looking for better facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Loveland Station Campground
Camp Information
Sites
163
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   7   5   1   7   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
The negatives of the CG start off with Tengo Internet being the WiFi source and it is an additional charge. Verizon cell service is, at best, minimal and there is only one place in the CG where a Hotspot is possible. The picnic table and fire ring are wasted on the all dirt, cramped sites. The entire campground is mostly dirt with a lack of adequate gravel. There was a small fore/aft leveling issue with my site. There are lots of trees so sat. reception is minimal. The river view is only available if you are parked near it. It isn't deep, nor impressive. The seasonal sites are in the middle of the CG (mostly well kept). The tent area is all dirt/clay. It is not convenient for an overnighter due to it distance from the interstate and there are lots of stop lights on the road leading to it. The positives include 20 good cable TV channels, good utilities, two bath houses that were private and clean, and a large playground with pavilion. There is an off lease dog park that I didn't use (no pet). They have a nice propane filling station. The park is quiet. This park is difficult to rate since it isn't what I would normally choose. But, I've been here before and can say that this is probably the best (term used loosely) park in Loveland and much cheaper than those in Estes Park if you are going to visit Rocky Mtn NP. The rate is for two adults, two kids, and is a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
First site kept tripping 30 amp. Yes we are 50 amp but I know how to use 30. Late arrival, but fortunately office was closing when we had the problem. Put us on a 50 amp back in by the river. Had to drop the dinghy but not a big deal. Cable was all staticy. Payed a DOLLAR a day for WIFI why bother? EXTREMELY limited Verizon service. Booster at pavilion. (claim new tower in works.) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
Be advised that the campground is located about 10 miles west of the interstate. There is a tight turn coming out of the campground. Campground is on Big Thompson River. Some sites are riverfront. Sites rather close together. Staff friendly. Some shade. Walking trail and fenced dog yard. Clean restrooms and laundry. Had to pay an extra $1 a day for WI-FI. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Riverview RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com