220396 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mancos, Colorado (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.96 miles NW
14.11 miles W
24.82 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Echo Basin Ranch
(800)426-1890
5.89 miles NE
City Park
Cortez
10.94 miles SW
La Mesa Rv
970) 565-3610
11.41 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
1835 E Main
11.54 miles SW
Anasazi Heritage Center
13.45 miles NW
Yucca House National M
15.23 miles SW
Mesa Verde National Par
15.34 miles SW
Colorado
Mancos
Most Recently Reviewed
Mesa Verde RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-07 19:31:16
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mancos, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   8   8   9   8   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Giving it a 9 only because many of the sites are not as level as some would like. Other than that, its excellent. For 5 dollars more per night than dry camping inside Mesa Verde NP, you don't have to drag your trailer up that first 10 mile stretch of twisty road, AND you get water and electric, wifi, a swimming pool, hot tub, hot showers, laundromat, puttputt golf, a game room, and a playground for the kids. Really great for families. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2014
$44
Don't believe the hype!! Upon check-in we were told we had to disconnect our water by 9pm each night (due to freezing temps). The Wi-Fi was terrible and basically useless. When we went to do some laundry at about 8pm the "24 Hour" washing machines were all disconnected. When I inquired with the owner he stated that they were unhooked for the night (the laundry is outdoor) and I could come back in the morning. Completely uncaring that I was inconvenienced and that they don't actually offer what they advertise. Luckily we found a nice laundromat in town. Also, the "24 Hour" restrooms are closed for 2 hours everyday for cleaning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
When you pull into this RV Park, you can't see the sites and you wonder what this park will be like, but we really enjoyed our secluded site. It wasn't a real busy time when we came. It was very quiet. Pretty setting, horses nearby, and very close to the Mesa Verde Nat Park. Sites were level, gravel, hook ups in perfect spots, and Wi-Fi worked (little slow). Nothing real fancy, but we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for A&A Mesa Verde RV Park-Campground-Cabins
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   5   9   4   8   10   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Large shaded spots, friendly management and workers. This park is very quiet as it is 3 miles off 160, but the road is paved. I plan to stay the summer here, out of the Texas heat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
We thought this park's website was awesome, and the lady on the phone was so sweet! Well, then we arrived and things changed fast. The three women behind the check-in counter put my credit card in the red real fast and they took an hour to fix that. Then we were taken to our space. All roads in park are dirt and badly need graded. SLOW! Our space was anything but level. Utilities were ok. Wi-Fi was iffy. Dust from ATV's & golf carts (each employe drove one) was terrible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Nice park, but needs to be updated. Sites for the most part are not level and in need of tender loving care. Definitely not a resort; just a stop over park out in the woods. Too many work campers and they all seem to be chiefs. We were promised a pull-through and in order to get satellite TV we would have had to park in the street or un hook the tow car with no place to park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Echo Basin Ranch
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
Nice Colorado State Park with 25 sites. No utilities, but has dump station. Small fishing lake within a short walk of campground. Heavily wooded, well spaced and private sites. No problem for our 38' fifth wheel. About 9 miles from the entrance to Mesa Verde National Park. Good AT&T cell service and Verizon internet. A bit of work to find an open 'hole' in the woods for our direct TV but got it to work. Rarely saw camp hosts, but park personnel through park quite often. Saw deer in camp. 3 water spigots located throughout campground but are far from most sites, bring long hoses to add water to tanks. Pit toilets were clean. No showers. Great price for a nice camp spot, great location. 7,000 ft elevation, warm days, cool nights. Campfires allowed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   7   8   10   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This is a very nice park. fast efficient check-in, escort to site, assist with setup. Restrooms/showers look to be brand new, spacious, clean, well planned, best I've every seen in any RV park that I've stayed at. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
Nice place. Next to the NP, big long pull-throughs, 110 feet. Nice dog walk area, pool, hot tub, and BBQ area. If you like mountain biking Phils World is just 5 miles down the road. Best single tracks in the area. If you like a someplace out of the hustle an bustle this is the place to stay. Very nice people!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Yes, the sites are gravel but this is the what I expected in this area. Wi-Fi worked OK from our site. Great place to go to Mesa Verde National Park. Only real issue was the road noise, at times was a little loud. If we ever get back to this area would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mesa Verde RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$14
Be careful entering campground from the Cortez side because the entrance is at the bottom of a hill. There are limited sites to hold a larger unit. We camped in a 35' 5th wheel. Blocks will be needed to level. Trails connect at campground for hiking. Nice picnic table and gravel areas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$7
Beautiful National Forest campground 8 miles East of Mancos at milepost 63. No hookups, no dump station, pit toilets. We spent a week "off-the-grid" here enjoying the quiet and peace in our 40' motorhome. Campground is quiet and well kept. Without hookups it is never busy and stays a wonderful retreat from the noise and packed feeling of most campgrounds in the area. Sites are wonderfully spaced and all would fit a big-rig for either pull through sites or back-ins. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com