214481 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Meeker, Colorado (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Colorado
Meeker
Most Recently Reviewed
Wilderness Rendezvous RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-01-28 16:54:18
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Meeker, Colorado
Camp Information
Sites
22
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
This quiet campground is 34 miles east of Meeker on C.R.8. It is in the White River National Forest. The last mile is excellent gravel. There are two loops but only the east one is open and it has 29 sites. Many would accommodate our 40' motorhome. The vault toilets were very clean. The sites are very large and private. The North Fork River is across the campground on C.R.8 but not accessible from the campground because of high vegetation. There are numerous access areas along C.R.8. The whole loop is reservable until Labor Day. We arrived the Thursday before Labor Day and were the only ones there. It didn't fill over the holiday. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
40?
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
We were looking for a place to stay between Cheyenne Wy and Moab UT. Rimrock campground is located about 3 miles west of Meeker on Highway 64 overlooking the White River Valley. The row we were in along the road was mostly seasonal campers with maybe 3 or 4 sites available for travelers like us to reserve. Several other RV and tent sites and cabins were spread out around their grounds. Our gravel site had full hookup and some shade trees. The seasonal population were a fairly quiet bunch and the grounds were rustic but kept up. The restrooms are older but OK clean and showers had plenty of hot water. Laundry facilities are available. The campground's below huge rimrock cliffs which make for a pretty backdrop but block all TV and radio reception (which explains why all the seasonals had satellite dishes). So plan for a quiet evening of conversation or bring a good book to read. My Verizon wireless cell worked OK as did the Wi-Fi if you sat on their office's front porch. They give a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
February 2011
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
question
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
Stayed here for 4 months while working in the Piceance Creek Area. Park was very clean, camper was on the banks of White River. It was nice to get off of work and fish for trout. Manager, is very friendly and helpful. Park is mostly long term rentals, but a few spots were open for overnight. No playground or swimming pool for the kids. Would recommend for a couple of nights or for workers in the Piceance Creek area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
We needed an overnight campsite on our way to Yellowstone--that's all this campground is. Overpriced, salty water that's undrinkable, pay showers, gravel & mud puddles everywhere. Wi-fi was available, but required a credit card in case you went over the allotted "free time". Most campers were pipeline workers at the time we were there. Would not stay there again unless absolutely necessary! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
Great place, looks new. Not much to the park, but some nice views of Colorado. Water is salty, don't attempt to wash your rig here. Nice place for a quick overnighter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
Doesn't the name "Wilderness Rendezvous" sound wonderful? Well this RV Park is nothing more than a flat gravel parking lot on the side of a hill. No attempt at grass or trees. The registration is a touch screen computer kiosk at one of the restrooms. No web site. I guess there is nothing they could show on the web site that would look nice so they opted to not have one. There were about 30 or so RV's parked here, probably long term oil or gas company workers. So they are not hurting for business. I would not stay here. I would say $22-25 a night would be a decent value for this place, but not $38. There is a city park in Meeker with only two elect hookups for $15. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com